FMF Titanium Powercore/PowerCore 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor

Customer Reviews for FMF Titanium Powercore/PowerCore 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to FMF Titanium Powercore/PowerCore 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Titanium Powercore/PowerCore 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should but pricey

Alex in CO

Comments On May 02, 2016:It does what it's supposed to do - quiets exhausts and allows to ride in OHV areas where spark arrestors are required. I would prefer a circlip for snapping in the unit rather than a bolt. Unfortunately, my bolt vibrated out, and I lost my first spark arrestor. The bolt isn't ideal for quick install and removal given the limited access for installing the bolt.
Price is high for what it is ($35) as well, but it fits nicely when installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love FMF stuff

Richard in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2016:Nice pipe, looks great, sounds better than stock but not annoying! Also looks great, just a hair lighter than stock, installed very easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Titanium Powercore/PowerCore 4/Q4 Quiet Core

thomas in OR

Comments On Mar 28, 2016:fit good and did what I wanted it to do and fit perfect would buy again!!! as always fmf has great products!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2000 XR200R

Jessica in NC

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:Sounds great, gives more power. Bought the quiet insert as well, as it makes it easier to hear other bikes when riding in groups.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spark arrestor.

Mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 16, 2015:They give you these now when ordering the pipe. I purchased this separate a while back. I never really used it, just carried it in my pack just in case I ever needed to use it. Slips right in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product, bad install.

Samuel in MS

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:This quiet insert does exactly that, it reduces the bark of the exhaust to a reasonable level. My only complaint was with the install, wrestled with the screw for about an hour and ended up having to deburr the hole and use the old screw instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quiet

Andy in WI

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:This insert took the loud bark out of my exhaust note. Now the bike is respectible sounding and also trail legal. Perfect since my other option was $350 for a Q pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not a miracle

David in MD

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:Takes a little bark out of my powercore 4. I have no doubt the motor runs a little hotter. wanted the Q4 but trying to save a few bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

ALAN in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Bought this item so i could participate in desert races on public lands. Slides in well, quiets sound significantly, works as advertised. Quality product. I also recomend repacking your pipe if you are serious about reducing sound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy fit and made a big difference to pipe sound

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:The Q4 insert fitted into my PowerCore4 pipe easily and made a big difference to the noise from the pipe - quieter but still sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quieter?

Brett in UT

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:No noticeable impact to power. Riding buddy says it is a tiny bit quieter, but I can't tell any difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Power, but loud

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I put this on my 2012 WR450F and it made a HUGE difference in the power! the only downside is the noise. It's so loud that it makes my ears ring so I got the quiet insert for it and its better now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF-good as always .

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Bought it for my 2011 KTM 350 SXF. Shorter and lighter, gives a decent power boost. I tried it with the spark arrester screen in and out of it. I actually liked the easier spread of power with the screen left in for my novice ability. Loud with the screen out also. Then again KTM stock silencers are known for being quiet. My buddy got one for his '06 Hon. 450 CRF-R and didn't seem to be any louder with the screen out than his stock system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets dbs down

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Helps pass 96db requirement

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does its job, but has some negatives

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I installed the FMF Powercore 4 Ti with the SS Powerbomb header. Bought this to use when not racing. I rejetted for the new exhaust and when I installed the insert the engine ran hotter (had a temp strip in the engine) as did the muffler (verified with infared temp gun), both by about 25-40 degrees. Changed jetting back to stock, same results. Now it just sits on the shelf.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Forget me not...

DARYL in CA

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:Works great to reduce the db's. The design is prone to plugging up with muffler packing. Be sure to take it off and clean it regularly, especially if you have a new pipe.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

No power loss

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easily installed, without any loss of power. Made my bike noticeably quieter, which is important if we are to keep our riding areas open.

Was this review helpful?