Trail Tech Exhaust Flange Protector

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech Exhaust Flange Protector

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech Exhaust Flange Protector Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech Exhaust Flange Protector Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection for the money

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:This will be the first investment I make on my next 2 stroke, after having to weld my last cylinder....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wish I'd one sooner

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:After I broke half my exhaust flange off I found this and hope I never break it again. The broken flange robbed a lot of power and cost more than this to fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap part that'll save you a ton of money

Travis in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2014:Pipe protectors are great but that force has to go somewhere. Now it won't blow out your exhaust flange.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have.

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 09, 2014:I've taken some hard hits to my pipe. I let out an Evil laugh knowing I have the best flange protection money can buy!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Smashed my pipe head on and it's reassuring to know I have that extra protection on the flange. My fit wasn't perfect but I was able to file down the high spot under the bolt to sit flush. Overall, I would say this is a great buy for those rocky days.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Needed Item

William in MT

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:If you jump logs and rocks sometime you'll miss, land on your pipe and break you exhaust flange. This might repair it but best plan is buy one and install before the wreck.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality Part but Low Quality Instructions

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Instructions that are supplied are confusing. The part itself is very good quality and easily pays for itself instead of repairing the cylinder flange.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap protection!

Ron in ID

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Never have had it happen personally but have heard of it happening to other fellow riders. Just as the description states cheaper than a repair or replacement and the trail tech flange works as designed!

Was this review helpful?