Enduro Engineering Ultra Rear Disc Guard

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Ultra Rear Disc Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Ultra Rear Disc Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Ultra Rear Disc Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid, fits great on '13 KTM 350 exc-f

KEVIN in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Jul 22, 2015:Pretty easy to install in about an hour; helpful video on EE's site made it really easy but directions weren't bad; definite peace of mind having this on the rear with all the rocky trails in New England. Would definitely recommend and/or get one for my next bike. Quality build, everything fits snug; i have an EE radiator brace and bash plate and this is made form the same thick aluminum.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very well made, great fit, and great instructions

Tobin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:This is a very nice product. It took about 30 minutes to put it in, and came with great directions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits

Christopher in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:Install was very quick and easy. Its fits perfectly. I haven't had the chance to trail test it yet, still a lot of snow here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adjusting Chain Is Now A Pain

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:This thing is burly and I'm sure it will do a fine job at protecting my rear disk, but it binds up on the swingarm where the brake carrier is supposed to slide as you adjust your rear wheel back and forth to get the proper chain tension. With a loose chain I am unable to move the rear wheel back or forth by hand like I could with the stock brake carrier. I even added some waterproof grease to the swingarm portion with no improvement. Now, in order to move the wheel back I have to use the adjuster bolts to push against the axle blocks, and to move it forward I have to put a screw driver or other tool on the rear sprocket and spin the wheel backwards to pinch it with the chain. While not a deal breaker, this is a pain that I didn't have to endure with the stock brake carrier and didn't expect when choosing this name brand product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Marc in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSABERG FE 390

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:Pretty simple to install. Nice that the guard itself is replaceable. Price is comparable to similar guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit. Looks great and easy to install

Benton in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 27, 2015:Will do the job. Great product and workmanship

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great disc guard

gary in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 23, 2015:Typical Enduro Engineering Product, fits right and affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Fit

JOHN in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:Easy fit..must have for hare scrambles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice machining

david in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:fits perfect. solid protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Greg in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 21, 2014:Enduro engineering builds nice products. Disk protector fit perfectly and was simple to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Disc Guard

James in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Dec 19, 2014:Fits great. Well designed and durable rear disc protection. A must have for the rocky rough stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money ... and tough

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSQVARNA TE 511

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:a must in Rocks and ruts.. love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

disc guard by ee

Andrew in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:This thing is sweet it looks good and takes a beating instead of your disc I. Just bought another one for my new bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for offroad

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:The fit was great, very easy to install, and I already have some good sized chips that are proof that it does its job of protecting the brake rotor. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Insurance

Robert in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On May 01, 2014:I look at this product as cheap insurance...buy a couple of rotors and I think you'll agree. I have used this one for over a year and had these on my other bikes. If you ride around rocks this is a must. Enduro Engineering products have always been top notch in my opinion, I will continue to buy their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part

Damian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Fit like a glove and it's tough as nails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for the rocks

Geoff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:Riding in the desert rocks I trashed the factory guard pretty quick. This thing is tough and protects the rotor incredibly well. It is well built and looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

protects like it should

Guy in AB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:protects your rear rotor quite well but could be made out of a beefier aluminum to prevent bending

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works every time, every lay down

Angel in TX

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:it may add a few ounces to the bike but overall it is better than trashing the rear disk. it does the job and it was super easy to install!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best on the market

Mel in ACT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Looking for a rear disc guard? This is the best, don't add another bolt on bit, this replaces the caliper mount & becomes part of your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

disc guard

Billy in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Like everything Enduro Engineering does.RM has it for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!

Paul in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:What can I say, this is another high quality part from EE offered at a lower price than you can find anywhere else!! Thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EE rear disc guard

Roy in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Nice and meaty looking guard...easy install! Cant go wrong w/ it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Piece of Armor

Chris in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:I was hesitant about buying this vs the BPD version due to this one being 2-piece, but it is VERY solid. And if it does take some serious abuse, you can replace the fin. I did get the BPD version for the front though since EE doesn't make one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

jonathan in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 29, 2013:This disc guard has saved me money on rotors! It is very strong and has held up great. I race hare scrambles and this is a must have if you want to keep from throwing money at bent up rotors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellant!

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On May 23, 2013:The best disk guard out there and its the least expensive. Great workmanship and looks good. I like that the disk part is replaceable once it gets banged up. I give it a thumbs uP!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST have for off road

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:awesome. great fit super strong

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits and works great!

Joshua in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:As beefy as they come!. Enduro Engineering never disappoints! Install is easy and you will NOT bend a rotor with this guard.

Was this review helpful?