FMF SNAP

Customer Reviews for FMF SNAP

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to FMF SNAP Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF SNAP Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I wish there were 6 stars

jeromy in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jul 25, 2015:This thing works & it works very well for improving throttle response & adding low end on my bike. It made a drastic improvement at the stock TPS setting. It continues to make a good improvement after I bumped the TPS up. I know I know, the internet forums say these can't work. . . gimmick. . . blah blah blah. Well, it does. I'd have probably paid double for the improvement it gave this bike. Ive had it in for 70hours of rides and crashes that were pretty unfriendly to the machine & have had no occurrences of it working lose. The model for my 450XCW has a hook on the bottom that lodges it in place in the airboot against the lip of the boot and the edge of carb. I'd guess that if the carb wasn't fully seated and secured in the boot there could be enough play that the SNAP could work lose. Unfortunately I see the model for my 300 doesn't seem to have that same hook. I'm giving it a go anyway and I'll see how it shakes out for that machine. If it's half the improvement this one was on my 450 I'll likely still give it 4+ stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny!

Joe in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On May 14, 2015:I was a little skeptical when I bought this, but it did what it said it would do. Totally woke up the bottom end and exceeded my expectations. Buy your self one know!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth it! Brraaaop!

Motojoe in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On May 10, 2015:I had a hard time spending the cash for this, but know that it was installed I would have paid more! It really woke up the bottom end of my bike. It did exactly what it said it would and fits in tight. I have not had a single problem. I have and will recommend this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't tell any difference

Todd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:I can't honestly tell if this made any difference to my power curve whatsoever. I don't think that I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant really tell.

Dean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:I cant really tell if it works or not.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Good while it stays In

krisztian in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:I found that this product did help my throttle response, and low and midrange power, it smoothed out my power curve, but after about 20 mintues or so of riding rough motocross track it rattles out, and your bike begins to bogg and become more of a saftey hazard then doing you any good. I might have gotten a faulty one that didnt fit quite right..... If it stayed in i would have given it a 5

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

josh in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Nov 23, 2014:I was skeptical about buying the snap but I did buy it and it's awesome the low end power my bike has at altitude 6000 ft is great I can't believe this little part did so much and it will not rattle out of place

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

tony in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:made a noticeable difference in the snap off idle. Recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works!

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:I was a little hesitant about the claims for such a simple modification. Snap works as claimed. Improved bottom end torque and low end throttle response. Simple installation, anyone can do it. Fits snug on my KTM and will not vibrate out as some reviews say. One of the best improvements for the dollar I have done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap mod

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Does what they say it does. Cheap and easy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's got my approval

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:I was a little sketchy at first with how much this cost, and how simple it was. Being a bigger guy, I need little tweaks to get me off the line faster. This piece gave me a huge difference in throttle response. I haven't taken it out for a hard ride just yet, but I can already feel the throttle response and low end come alive. I've heard of this piece not staying in place, and rattling loose. Can't say that it won't do that, but it has stayed in place for me. Only down side would be that it does seem a little pricey for this part though. I've seen different models that claim to do the same thing for cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality part.

JOSHUA in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Works great but can vibrate out of position. Cheep and easy mod.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Does what they say it will

GARY in WA

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:The snap was super easy to install on my '12 250 SX-F and it definitely added low end torque and quicker throttle response. I ride my bike on the trails and was looking for more bottom end. I don't ride much on the top end so can't comment on performance at that end of the power range. Didn't want to spend the bucks but am glad I did. Good bang for the buck in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?