Tusk Engine Oil Seal Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Engine Oil Seal Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Tusk Engine Oil Seal Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Engine Oil Seal Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seals

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Jacob in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:copper side out, numbers face in! these dual sumps on Hondas are tricky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaked

John in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 07, 2015:Ended up replacing them all with OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seals

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Excellent quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do the job.

Stephen in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Kits ok. I prefer the OEM crank seals over the ones in the kit. Had one fail. Rest seem to be holding up fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:this will save you some money if you want to do a quick rebuild if your trying to sell something but if your gonna keep it i would stick with OEM parts

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good gaskets.

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Fit the perfectly and no leaks. Comes with all that you need to stop oil leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good but the crank seal

DAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:everything in the engine oil seal kit was all good and appeared to be quality, I did have the right hand crank oil seal fail about a month later. However this was installed on a 2000 rm250 which is notorious for the right hand crank seal failing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and work like they should.

Garret in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR80R

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Fixed an air leak with the crank seals. Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Part-Excellent Service-Quick Shipping

Luis in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Nov 07, 2014:I received the oil seal kit quickly on the mail and product was exactly as described and got it at a great price. Seal is working great to this day. I only needed to replace 2 so I still have others left in there. I definetly recommend this product and site.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA CR80R

Comments On Jul 31, 2014:It's a seal kit what more can you say? I like the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OE fit and no leaks

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:All seals fit like OE and still no leaks so they work as described

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

low price

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:seem to work as good or better than factory at a way lower price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality Seals

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Unbeatable price. Good quality seals. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because they are not labeled. It's not that hard to figure out what seals are for what, but just a little annoying. Overall happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seemed good

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Does what they're supposed to do, and for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement over stock

James in NSW

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Great when rebuilding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great seals

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:did what there supposed to do with no leaks will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Great price, comes with all seals for entire engine. Installed and used for 3 hrs with no issues. I will update if any issues

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Complete for KTM

ALAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:The seals seem to be good quality - but the kit doesn't include the O-Ring seal that is so critical to stop oil leaks around the countershaft. This is the most common problem area around KTM's and this kit only includes the outer seal. So if you have an oil leak around the countersprocket. TECH NOTE: DOES NOT INCLUDE THE O-RING BEHIND FRONT SPROCKET

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still smoking...

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I purchased the kit as a cheaper alternative to purchasing just the OEM right crank case seal for a severely smoking bike. Aside from all the cuts I got on the sharp cases, it went on fine. The bike is still smoking, but I believe the problem is elsewhere now... or at least I hope so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You can only use the seal, the rest is extra!!

kurt in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On May 13, 2013:Although OEM schematic shows O rings and a collar..when placed on the shaft..there is no room for the sprocket!! With just one O ring you can not get the C clip on. Same on my 03 RM 125.. For an RM look at your old sprocket setup before you buy...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:just what I needed for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk quality

Zachary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Tusk usually makes a good product. This one is no different. Used it on a fresh top and bottom end rebuild. No problems 10hrs of riding later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Seals

Matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Seals seem to work fine as I have used them to replace the notoriously leaky seals on my KTM. My only problem is the kit does not label what is what. I used 2 seals when I first purchased the pack and months later I was not sure what seals I had replaced or had left in the package.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:no complaints on this seems to be doin the trick cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 250R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:These oil seals worked great in my honda 250r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Didn't chance it

John in NV

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:I buggered a hot rods seal and ordered these because they were cheap. Didn't like the looks of the spring as it was wound coarsley. Got another set of of Hot Rods and saved the Tusks in for spares. I'm sure they'll work, but the details aren't quite there. The Tusk gaskets have held up well, though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kit

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 CRF250R

Kyle in MI

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:These are SFK seals which are good quality seals. They all fit just like oem with no issues. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit fine

MIKE in OK

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Installation is easy and fit as good as OEM. Just haven't had time to give them a good test drive yet. Hoping for the best since Tusk seems to be holding up on everything else I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil seal kit

steve in MA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:Great kit to have on hand for a real reasonable price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:The seals fit perfect and no leaks! great deal for the set of seals.

Was this review helpful?