Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing and Collar Kit

Customer Reviews for Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing and Collar Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing and Collar Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing and Collar Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made in the USA!!

Richard in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Apr 04, 2015:High quality, made in Merica ! Just be careful not to shred the Orings on the spacers with the axel threads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install Seals up tight

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:Had my front end tight in 30mins! seals up much nicer then the OEM collar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works

William in ID

Comments On Nov 10, 2014:This product has done its job. We ride a lot and power wash all the time. Keeps the water out and the bearings rolling smooth. Installation can be a chore, make sure to lube the "o" rings when installing your axle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WATER TIGHT

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:THE EXTRA O RING SEAL SEEMS TO KEEP THE BEARINGS DRY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Front Wheel Collar Kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:I do a lot of water crossings up in mountains single track. The factory ones took a crap real quick and started to rust that stained my wheel hub. The factory ones are not sealed, the all balls are sealed and they have held up great! I installed over a year ago. I will buy again for sure! Quality is next to the expensive brands like SKF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:works great just have to watch the o rings when installing them

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

waterproof front wheel ???

neil in New South Wales – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:supplied with cheap nasty chinese bearings that lasted about two rides. repalaced bearings with decent ones and they wore very fast also.this prompted me to check things a bit closer, checked bush size to bearing size and there was.05mm clearance on bearing to bush. poor manufacturing on the bushes. i wouldnt buy again. as for these claiming to be waterproof that is why you have the seal on your standard gear anyway. dont waste your money!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great bearing upgrade.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:This upgrade from Pivot Works in brilliant. Everything fit perfect. Price is good and has a lifetime warranty- Are you kidding. Why pick anything else. the ony reason a gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is the bearings had very little grease in them. I repacked them with Amsoil grease before install. Should have years of usage. Truly professional grade.

Was this review helpful?