Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Limited protection

Jeff in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ250FX

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:Put these new on a 2015 yz250fx and first time smokin a tree they did not do the job. Pretty much these braces will only protect the radiator if the bike falls over and hits the side of the radiator. No front protection and no protection stopping the radiator from turning back. Also, they are not made of cast aluminum - they are made of formed aluminum - thus they bend easily. One redeeming item is that you can bend them back together, but did not come close to saving a radiator from our trail ride at Croom. Also, they make the bike at least 1/2 inch wider per side. Installation is a pain too as you have to remove the radiators and hosing to install them. Also, on the FX the wire and cable routing is a problem, it pinches down on the clutch cable and this is just going to be a wear problem. Going need to find a better, stronger design (maybe someone else will make some for the FX).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Would not fit the Yz 250 FXF 2015

MATT in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:I love these radiator braces, the left side went on no big deal. but the right side needed some fabrication. The holes where the bolts mount to the frame were off I had to make new holes to make them bolt on. Maybe my bike is to new and they have yet to make them for this model. I'm just saying they will NOT fit the YZ 250 FXF 2015 Unless you are a decent Fabricator.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for structural support

Curtis in CA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Good for structural support. Would use for puncture protection. Perfect for what I need. Look good. One brace however does hit the shock tube up top on full turn

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not cheap yet they are a great product.

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 BETA 300 RR

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:This is my second set I have purchased, had them on my WR250F and now on my new Beta. High quality, easy installation, and although not cheap, they are great insurance from crash damage on the radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra protection at a price

DANIEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 15, 2014:The fitment was reasonable and they do offer great protection. The issue I have is the additional width and the spacers used. The braces make the bike at least a 1/2" wider right between your knees. This is partially due to the girth of the brace as well as the added 1/4" spacers used between the shroud and the 3 most forward mounting points. The spacers provided are made of thin plastic and deform easily. Also, they are a pain because every time you go to remove the plastics, they fall out from behind and are just one more thing to keep track of. I race desert so i am going to leave them on. If I were a track guy, I would have taken them off after the first ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very ill fitting

BRYAN in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 30, 2014:these do not mesh well with the air box cover on my 14 yz 250f. the shrouds stick out over a half inch wider than before now my aibox lid doesn't fit right. save yourself $90.00 and don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Already paid for itself.

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:After dropping the bike downhill, with the shroud and radiator hitting a rock I thought there was no way nothing would happen. The brace did its job. Nothing on it bent. Just some new scratches on the shroud. I have Devol, MSR and now these. I will only buy these from here on out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough brace

Geoff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:Fit pretty well. Only had to trim the radiator fins and shrouds per the installation instructions. They are very tough and have stood up to a few pretty good spills that probably should have destroyed my radiators. Glad I bought them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are top quality!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Bolted on with only minor use of my dremel and look great as well as tough! I researched the other guards and these are the best IMO. They protect against side spills well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

protection

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great product. very stong and a money saver for crashes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fit on 2013 KTM 300 XC-W.

Chris in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:The braces add another inch to inch and a half to the width of each radiator. With the braces installed the radiator shroud would not screw back in. I had to stretch the shroud really far and it began turning the orange plastic white (stressing the plastic). I could not even come close to getting the lower screw into the shroud/gas tank. On a two stroke, this would only take a couple of rides before the vibration cracked the plastics. I took them off and am going to return them. Thankfully RMATV is really good about that. I think I'll try a different design of radiator guard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the greatest

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:they did cave in and allow my radiators to bend in a pretty minor fall but better than not having any

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

david in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:toughest part was getting them out of the package.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

EE Guards on KTM 125sx

Keith in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:I am a fan of EE Product but this one does not fit unless you relocate the CDI box. It says it will fit all 2000-05 KTM 2 Stroke's. Pretty sure it will only fit the 05 without moving the CDI unit, The 05 rotated the CDI box. EE Does sell a kit to relocate the CDI but I have not found that part number on EE Site. Would have to call them. Also not sure if the CDI EE Kit would fit on the 125sx. The kit moves the CDI under the gas tank, I tried to get my CDI to fit with no luck. I will be returning this and going with KTM Hard Parts. They are bent to fit around the CDI Box .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 YZ250 rad guards

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:fit could have been a bit better, shrouds are a bugger to get bottom bolt into radiator. they protect great and are very durable, work very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dissapointed

Dan in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HUSABERG TE 300

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:This product did not fit well at all. Forks hit on braces, shrouds wouldn't mount correctly. Ended up taking them off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Takes a little more to install.

Zach in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:The installation is a bit more time consuming than some others that I have used on other bikes. They definitely appear to be the toughest that I have owned. The installation instructions say to completely remove radiators from bike. This is not need though. Just remove the upper hoses and fold radiators out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EE Radiator braces

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:11 KTM 250SXF- Poor poor poor fit! Your plastic will not fit at all unless you cut the inside bracing out of the shrouds. Also you wont be able to put the mounting screw in that goes under the gas tank. Mine looked do able so I went ahead and cut the plastic to make it them work, I also had to cut the mounting bracket off of the rad brace and use the original mounting hole for the shroud. Ive worked in two different bike shops as a tech so Im not an idiot on this. Take your money and buy somthing else. You will fight them every step of the way. Also if you do decide to buy them you do not have to take the radiator of the bike to get them on the radiator. If you work at it a bit you can get them on pretty easy. I should have just sent them back. Id rather deal with a bent radiator than put these on again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KTM rad braces

Chris in AZ

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Second set of these braces. First set was on a 300 and absolutely no radiator damage in 4 years of bike abuse and some really spectacular bike tumbles. Have not installed on my current 350xcf, but I know the 300s fitment was right on. Extremely durable product that does the job well.

Was this review helpful?