NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 290 Reviews

Return to NGK Iridium Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK Iridium Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparkplug

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 07, 2016:Best plugs on the market!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jeff in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 29, 2016:Did a bunch of tuning work to the KLR, figured I'd finish the engine tuning off with an Iridium plug. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark Plug

Russell in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2016:Great for 2 Strock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Burns Clean

Duane in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 08, 2016:These NGK Iridium spark plugs burn clean and hot I have yet to have one foul out great plug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Quality

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 07, 2016:NGK Quality, great price, no issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE

Zach in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:Immediate and noticable difference from a std plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium Sparkplugs

Von in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 CAN-AM Commander 1000

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:Used NGK for years in my cars, put them in my toys and have spares in my machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk spark

Micah in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2015:product came on time and packaged well will defanitly order from them agian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

Ryan in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 23, 2015:Works great never given me any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Alicia in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI 650R Ninja

Comments On Dec 10, 2015:Needed these for my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

JASON in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 06, 2015:The only brand to run!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

Cody in KY

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Good plug, last long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Charles in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:NGK plugs work awesomely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Sparks

David in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:Installed and engine started first kick. Love these plugs, they last forever it seems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Paul in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:Always good to have a spare spark plug. product is exact same as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Jon in NC

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glad I bought this

Lukas in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 21, 2015:I don't have issues with ngk plugs but I know this plug sparks hotter and I like that reassuring feeling that it won't foul as easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium Spark plug

Chris in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 09, 2015:Shipping was very fast and free.
After buying the cheaper NGK BR8EG until I got my jetting correct was best. After jetting, installed Iridium plug and ride it and don't worry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like all spark plugs should work

German in -

Comments On Sep 30, 2015:Bet on the safe side and just buy this one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Kurt in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 16, 2015:Great spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug made.

KEITH in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 15, 2015:Best plug made. Period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plug

Joe in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:great plug, good spark.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleasant Staff

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Great service and prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is great

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:This is an incredibly long lasting spark plug and it also does not take away from the performance in the process

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only spark plug I will use

Nicholas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 20, 2015:this is what Suzuki in Japan uses for a reason

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

fabio in NC

Comments On Aug 11, 2015:this is the second time i get i and no complain about

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a Better spark plug

jeffrey in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 01, 2015:I Purchased & installed these Plugs in Both my MX bikes: my 2011 YZ 250F & my 2015 YZ 250 2 stroke & I noticed quicker starting & a Hair quicker Throttle Response, IMHO Make them worth Every cent the Extra money I see a few folks complaining about in these Reviews.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 29, 2015:works as should, great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

jon in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:good plugs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Few extra bucks is worth the reliability.

Chris in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:Great plugs NGK is the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jack in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 SX 4 Stroke

Comments On Jun 16, 2015:No complaints, seems to be a solid product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Isaiah in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 05, 2015:I use this on my 08 Rmz 450, last a long time. Always good service and fast shipping from Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Irridium wow!!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 25, 2015:I've used these plugs for awhile now & love them. The spark is more consistent over many more hours of use. The plug also holds gap tolerance longer also. It's just a better quality plug hands down!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

Eddy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 20, 2015:NGK, best plug on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 28, 2015:Its a spark plug...it sparks and does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

david in NY

Comments On Apr 25, 2015:always use NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yup it's a spark plug

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:Always nice to have a extra on hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:The only reason for not leaving this in for years is a personal preference to replace it each year. Doesn't matter if you're riding trails at low RPM's a lot or track riding, it lasts forever and I've never had one fouled on me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

new plug

Mike in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:works fine!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Ernes in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:I love it,it starts right up and sp far no problem with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Matthew in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Great spark plug and last forever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oil

hank in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2015:Super oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

ALEXANDER in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 26, 2015:Didn't notice any power difference, But the bike does start first kick every time and I do expect this plug to last longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done.

steven in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Used to replace old/ stock spark plug and seems to work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sparkplug out there

martin in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2015:Good stuff does what it should. Rm atv awesome as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

ian in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:good plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product.

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 08, 2015:Didn't notice any difference from non iridium plugs. Figured it'll last a little bit longer and burn better. I guess it was worth the couple dollars more. It mentally makes me feel better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Marc in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSABERG FE 390

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:Seems to work fine ... so no issues other than kind of pricey for a spark plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Replacement

RONALD in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 16, 2015:Same plug as OEM. No problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just buy it!

Jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Sparkplugs don't get any better than this, so quite wringing your hands and just buy a couple, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

NEIL in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:Pricey little guy but still NGK is the only way to go. They do seems to last almost forever in the 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No noticable performance change

JASON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:No noticeable change in performance from standard NGK plugs on my piped/jetted YFZ450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

zach in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Dec 13, 2014:I was fouling plugs left and right. Bought this plug for my blaster and never worried about fouling again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Replace your old spark plug with this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plugs

daniel in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:Will not buy anything other than NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best out

kimberly in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2014:Only plugs i run

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Proof: You get what you pay for !

THOMAS in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 06, 2014:I have tried many spark plugs through the years but since using NGK Iridiums I've found I put a new plug in once a year and NEVER have a plug failure. Whether it's my 2- stroke or my thumper, these are Awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good spark plugs

DANNY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:have not had a problem with factory recommended spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plug

RICK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Nov 28, 2014:New plug always makes a 2 smoker run better. Always stick with NGK in your dirt bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Plug

Robert in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Nov 29, 2014:Great product with an easy install. Works just like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps my bike burning clean and efficient

Garret in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:No complaints. NGK plugs are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spend the money, go with NGK

Ryan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 27, 2014:I've had many plugs foul over the years and NGK always seems to be top notch in reliability and longevity in comparison to other brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

performs well

michael in WA

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:makes a spark well enough to make me do wheelies all day and buzz around on the trails

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium Sparkplug

FREDRICK in WV

Comments On Oct 12, 2014:best plug for any bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In stock and fast shipping.

BRAD in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Sep 25, 2014:In stock and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK spark plug for Honda 450r

James in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Sep 14, 2014:Works and fits as it should!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark

Thomas in PA

Comments On Aug 30, 2014:Works great, lasting well. Just a good quality plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never fouls

Zach in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Perfect plug burns right. Ill never buy a different plug

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Never had any issues with fouling out. Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium Sparkplug

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Great spark, not such great price but quality pays for itself when it comes to good ignition!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chad in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 06, 2014:No problems easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug!

Quinton in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 02, 2014:Put this spark plug in about 2 weeks ago and it is doing its job perfect. Night and day difference between this one and the old one. starts up first kick everytime!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plugs

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I always have liked the iridium plugs. Seem to make the quads start easier and idle smoother

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

ADAM in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug ever!!!

Cynthia in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Perfect very long lasting .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best plug ever!!!

Cynthia in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Perfect plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparky

Brent in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Works perfectly and prefer it to a standard plug. Thanks RMATVMC and NGK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great improvement

Marcus in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Replaced my stock one with this one and it's like a brand new bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium Goodness

Devin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Have always ran an iridium plug over the stock. Love NGK and love this plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As described

JACOB in VIC

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Best plugs for the job good to not be gaping and cleaning all the time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++

Shawn in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Good Plug for the old R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throws a Spark

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:What more can I say. It lights gas on fire and makes engine go Boom Boom.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Spark Plug

Sean in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:The NGK plug makes the engine run so much smoother than the stock cheap plug. I have experienced less engine backfires and more power!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for the buck

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:replaced old plug for this one (old one had never been changed since the last owner had it) quad fires off after a second of pressing the button.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra on a modified machine!

Rodney in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:Did not notice much of a difference on my stock yfz, but on my modified machine, the difference was noticeable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug good price

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Grabbed a few as spares, oem quality and reputation. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these plugs

Gary in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 150 SX

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:I run these in all my bikes and almost swear they start easier and idle smoother.. But it could be wishful thinking, I still run them in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug!

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:More power is always good, and my bike starts much better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spark plug

Ralph in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:I put this plug in and my bike fired up on first push of the button to start I couldn't be more happy with the plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it.

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Expensive but worth it. Bike sounds far more crisp and burns much cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Supposed to be the best

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I checked my valves and thought I might as well throw a new plug in it while I have the tank off. I read that these iridium plugs are supposed to be the best plug out there and they are only $10. Fit was fine and it fired up first try, but that was nothing new. Over a three day weekend ride the plug performed just like the stock one I took out, flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium work a lot better for a lot longer.

Dean in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Iridium plugs are the only way to go on single cylinder motorcycle engines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium Sparkplug, my two sroke likes these.

Kelly in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:It's a spark plug and it makes a spark... therefore I am happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Have had no problems with the plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:NGk plugs are hands down the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk spark plug

KC in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:Got here fast and works as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

havent needed yet

marc in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250L

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:So that's why it only got a 4 from me... I can't really say either way yet. Never seen a plug like this one before... And for $15 I hope they last forever.... Don't know if you can clean these like a normal plug. Something to look into...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only plug to use

don in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:never fouled. bike has run rich due to air filter and or hot outside. plug was wet and black, a few times, and didn't foul. only plug I'll use.

Was this review helpful?