Cylinder Works Standard Bore High Compression Replacement Vertex Piston Kit

Customer Reviews for Cylinder Works Standard Bore High Compression Replacement Vertex Piston Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Cylinder Works Standard Bore High Compression Replacement Vertex Piston Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cylinder Works Standard Bore High Compression Replacement Vertex Piston Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CP piston at affordable price

Scott in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 17, 2016:Looked at my CP and this and couldn't tell the difference except in the pocket book. Bike runs flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding power increase

David in NC

Comments On Feb 20, 2016:On a 2006 Honda CRF250R this High Compression Piston woke this bike up. Once broke in this bike would compete with any on the track. Would recommend to anyone wanting a little more dependable power from their CRF250R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent piston!

Greg in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2015:I was looking to replace my stock piston during a top end rebuild. I decided to go with the Vertex piston as it had good reviews, and I wanted to go with a high compression piston. This piston checked all of the boxes for me. It is a great part. I've put about 15 hours on the piston, and the engine pulls incredibly well. It went in very easy during install as well. If you're looking for a high compression piston replacement, this is the one to get!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent

Freddy in TX

Comments On Oct 24, 2015:Excelent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRAAAAAP!

Joseph in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:great piston works in stock cylinder and 13:4:1 compression works great put it in one of my race bikes and it works just as well as any other pistons I've used and cheapest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need a little more performance?

mike in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:installed this piston in a stock rmz250 and what a difference. this bike has a lot more power now and rips outta the corners. just from a little bump in compression. the rings also seemed very easy to get installed in the cylinder. I'd give it 6 stars if I could!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great power/ bang for your buck

RYAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Fit great made the motor stronger than ever. Great buy greaf price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

James in NY

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:The piston has raised the compression ratio and produces more power than the stock 250 f piston.

Was this review helpful?