Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 262 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grip

Eric in MI

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:These grips are great. I tried the lite version, and like these a lot more. These are soft and grippy, and slightly larger than the Lite. Installation is easy on my KTM. Will be installing another set on my new bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best choice

ANDREW in NJ

Comments On Aug 22, 2015:Too soft not the longest lasting grip should have spent a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy but wear fast

Lee in OR

Comments On Aug 15, 2015:They have decent grip and are comfy but wear pretty fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ahhh Pillow top, where have you been all my life?

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 18, 2015:I bought these reluctantly after a riding bro recommended them. I have run Scott full waffle "hurricane" grips for years but RM was out. the last pair for Pro Taper grips I bought (grey soft compound full waffle) I didn't love, so I was a little apprehensive about these. Man, pillow tops..., what an outstanding grip!! Nice and soft, great vibe absorption, plenty of grip, larger diameter which I prefer so my hands fatigue less, seem to be wearing fine, Ultra comfortable! They are going to wear faster than some others because of how soft they are, but it is well worth it. Probably wear a little slower than the hurricanes which might balance out the price point. I wish they were a little cheaper (like the hurricanes) but for this level of comfort I am willing to spend a few bucks more. . Outstanding grip, pillow tops is all I will run from now on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

jimmy in NY

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:I love these grips very comfy and provide great grip even when wet and muddy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-taper grips

Adrianna in UT

Comments On Aug 03, 2015:Best motocross graphics by far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So soft and fluffy!

Michael in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:I'm definitely buying these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protaper Bar Grips

Denny in MI

Comments On Jul 23, 2015:Very nice, comfortable grips. The end piece on the grip is nice because it protects it to some degree.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel good and they look fly

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:I've crash tested them too, they seem fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kody in MD

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Will never switch to a different brand grip. Reduces arm pump and increases grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Chad in PA

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:These grips are great! One thing in particular I like about them is that you virtually can't mess up the installation. They are very comfortable too. Another thing that I like about them is that if your out far from safety wire or new grips/glue to fix your issue is that they are the same pattern all around. So your riding isn't thrown off by the feel on your bars. Overall i'm very pleased with these grips and will get them again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips I've Ever Had

MATTHEW in NC

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:I've been running half waffles for 25 years, decided to give these a try and will never go back. As always Pro Taper quality, and the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Eddy in WA

Comments On May 20, 2015:Good feel, very easy on the hands after a long day of trial riding and pulling wheelies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

William in KY

Comments On May 18, 2015:Nice. Comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Carl in PA

Comments On Apr 22, 2015:Easily my favorite grips. They are soft, grippy, and last a decent amout of time. As long as you don't lay your bike down a lot then they won't break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

Nick in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2015:Good value, like the feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grip available for desert riding.

Stephen in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:These grips are forgiving! They help lessen the vibration through the handlebars, soft but not too soft. I really feel like I get less arm pump with them too. I ride with these on my desert bike and have not found a grip yet besides these that I can ride all day with and still have good feeling in my hands afterwards. These are all that I buy for my desert bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST GRIPS

brad in NC

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:These are great!! last a long time, easy to install, and are comfortable. I've been using them for a while now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these

HEATHER in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I have been using these for three years.

Additional Comments On Feb 25, 2015:I have been using these on all of our bikes for six years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best grips

Dan in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:these pillow tops are my favorite grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable Grips

Jordan in GA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Not sure I would feel comfortable with any other grips after riding with these for so long. They help dampen the vibration of my monster two stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip!!

Tyler in TX

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:Great grip!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great feel

Greg in KS

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:have yet to fully test but good quality and easy install with the air compressor install trick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice grips

Melissa in MO

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:they dont lose their stickeness and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

Mark in KS

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:Good grip, nice and tacky! They were not as thick as I had hoped, but nothing a little grip tape couldn't solve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

William in ID

Comments On Nov 10, 2014:The perfect grip hands down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Actually does help with vibration!

Tim in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:Great tachy and comfy feel without being spongy. Great grips. Will buy another set when these are done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love 'em!!

Mike in MS

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:These are the most comfortable grips I've ever used. They have a slightly larger diameter than most grips which help make them even more comfortable. Plus, your hands will not slip off them. I'm putting these on all my bikes.

Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2014:Update. I've put on over 4500 of hard riding miles with these grips before it was time to get new ones. These are now my go to grips on everything I ride. They've lasted longer than many of my more expensive and less comfortable grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips I have tried to date.

Joe in Pennsylvania

Comments On Oct 07, 2014:I've been running pillow tops for a while. Recently I thought maybe it's time to try switching it up and went with another popular brand. It didn't take but one ride at the track to realize I made a big mistake in switching brands. My hands took a beating and were numb by the sixth lap. Needless to say I cut the new grips off as soon as I got home and went back to the pillow tops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

Brandon in Texas

Comments On Sep 22, 2014:great grips, I get blisters very easily and these help in a spectacular way. I race cross country and have to change them every couple of races because I don't have hand guards but they are very comfortable and I would recommend them to anyone. Especially if you get blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They hold up well

Nathan in NV

Comments On Sep 18, 2014:But they are not pillow top. The offer good grip but could be a bit softer and thicker, but I do have big hands and don't mind thicker grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Alan in OH

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:Work great. My kids love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent grips

Alec in MN

Comments On Aug 01, 2014:these grips are the most comfortable things to have ever touched my hands, i love them and wouldn't use any other grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillow Tops

TIMM in TX

Comments On Jul 23, 2014:Love these grips, have less arm pump and love the way they feel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MX PILLOW TOP GRIPS

Matthew in OH

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:If you have smaller hands these are awesome grips. They provide good cushion but yet are small enough to allow you to release the throttle easier. I like them because they fit in the hand well. And the colors are sweet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would buy again

Devon in AR

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:I haven't owned a wide variety of grips but I can definitely say these would be the only ones I'd ever buy. They feel amazing and also give the bike a good look!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips

Chris in FL

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:I've tried a lot of grips. These are some of the nicest I have tried. Very comfortable. Haven't had them long so not sure how they will hold up. They look nice as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average

Kelby in WY

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:they weren't what i expected but they worked. little rip on throttle side after about a year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips

Christopher E in NJ

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:These things are definitely some of the best grips out there. They last a long, long time and don't wear down unless you're driving 100mph through hailstorms, in which case, you've got worse problems than the quality of your grips.
Do yourself a favor and pick some of these up, your hands will thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips!

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Unless your looking for the super soft grips that feel like pine tar, then these are the best grips you can get. They last long, feel great, and they cut down on the vibrations. These are some awesome grips, and they come in colors to match the bike. WIn Win

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips I have used

Joshua in NB

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:These have been great, they are soft, grippe and they absorb well. They are also easier to get on the bike that I'm used to. The next part of the test will be to see how long they last and if they start to peal under heavy load and high heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips Pro Taper

JAMES in CA

Comments On May 27, 2014:Tried a lot of grips, these are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GRIPS!!!

KELLY in NY

Comments On May 22, 2014:I love these grips. They hold up well. Only grips I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Grips!

Reannon in MO

Comments On May 18, 2014:I have loved these grips since I started using them! Comfortable and durable. Good choice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gripy soft grips

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:These are some good grips I race hare scrambles and they work very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Grips!

Blatin in ND

Comments On May 03, 2014:Most comfortable grips I've used so far. Use Pro Taper grip glue on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grip

Hunter in UT

Comments On May 05, 2014:They are soft but not soft enough that they will tear if you take a spill in a corner. They work well for me because I always hold my girl tight so it being soft has helped out with my arm pump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Grips

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Feel good. Look good. Really cut down the vibration on my 2-stroke. Got all my riding buddies hooked on these. Only grips I would buy. The only downfall is when dropped in the mud they do not clean the best, but not awful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfort + Low cost

Daniel in NM

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:These are very comfortable grips, and they were easy to install. Love em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:I like these grips, but didn't use the throttle one because it doesn't have the recess for the in-board flange that my throttle tube has. I don't know how many throttle tubes have this feature, but my Honda XR650L does. If I used the ProTaper grip without the ability to cover the flange it seems like it would let dirt into the throttle cable area easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Pillow Top Grips

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:These grips are the best. They have good grip to help you hold on but the pillow tops help to remove vibration. The result is a nice feeling grip that still allows you full control for your hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these grips.

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:I must have gone through 20+ of them over the last few years. They seem to hold up fairly well against crashes and use, but with any grip... stuff happens and they need replacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pillow grips

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Best grips ever. Very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips ever!

Chad in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:They look cool, they are soft and they hold up well (considering how soft they are)! The only grips I have bought over the last five years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super smooth, soft and grippy.

BRITT in NM

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:What more could you want. They help with the vibration as well. I always run these EVERY time I need new grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

alex in MO

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Never ride with anything else gotta have them pillow tops

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

Mike in Massachusetts

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i have bought many of these. They do say they are durable but i dont really think so because i took one crash and these grips ripped right down the middle. Other than that they are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:Ive bought 5+ sets of these. Love them,there tacky , there soft and they reduce the vibration by half at least. GET THEM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

cole in Utah

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:love them. they are soft and really gripy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best feeling grips

brandon in GA

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:best feeling grips, but they wear out fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get a Grip on this Grips

Derek in IL

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I love this grips...they are very durable and feel great out on the track...I have recommended this to all my riding buddies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

leigh in NV

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:I like how these grips feel. They hold up well too. Although I have noticed the gray color last longer than the black ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfortable!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I put these grips on all our bikes, from the 65 to the 450. The whole family including myself love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip, eliminates vibration

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:These grips are by far the best on the market for eliminating handlebar vibrations. The ends are quite durable, but I wish the grip portion lasted a little longer. To eliminate vibration it takes a softer grip so all in all, the grip earns 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Just put these bad boys on, and are super comfortable. I haven't wrecked yet, but the tips seem like they will hold up really will to a wreck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 stars second favorite grip ever

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Second best grip ive used. My favorite are the tag rebounds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grippy and soft while stil holding up to wear

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:The grips are nice and tacky and soft. The end caps of the grips are made from a harder rubber and keeps the bar ends from poking through. Only grips I use now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy, wear out too fast

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:These grips are alright, they give a pretty good feel but not the best I've felt. They are nice if your bike has a lot of vibrations. On the down side, they wear out very quickly. They're good, but not the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these grips!

RICH in NJ

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:They just feel great. Just tacky enough, just soft enough. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

laird in NS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:The absolute best grips ive ever riden with. Tight fit, solid too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Best grips I have ever had

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best grips yet

Brian in OK

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I love these grips and put them on everything I own. Great feel, nice and soft but still durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Soft rubber very comfy with lots of grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:The best ones very tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I have tried all the different grips for my mx bike that rocky sells and I like these the best! tacky yet didnt fall apart. durability is pretty good for how comfy they are. Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEST GRIPS OUT THERE!

Greg in MD

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I always recommend these to my customers and they all say they are the best grips they have ever used! I also race MX, not just fix them, and i have tried many grips, but these by far gave me the most control and felt the best!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Larger Hands

Jay in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:I have fairly large hands and don't like small diameter grips. This grips have a bit larger diameter than most others. I find them much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfy, not as durable as others

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:These grips are comfortable, however the surface wears out prematurely compared to other grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice grips

Forrest in California

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:I've used this grips with my bikes since I was 8. They are very cheap compared to the others and a lot more comfortable. The only thing is if you are trail riding and tip over a lot they will wear out pretty quick, otherwise very good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Ok but would like if they were thinner. Great for in the mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Leah in SD

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:Very good grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips!!!

Michael in WV

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Best and most comfortable grips ive ever had, well worth the money and I will buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy

Aaron in WI

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:One of the more comfortable grips I have used. Takes away just a bit of the fatigue and vibrating during dualsport rides. On the woods bike still good but nothing special over other grips since hand position changes are frequent I guess I donĂ¢??t notice the difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

cloyd in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:The Best Grip Out There.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!!

jason in MN

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:sweet grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cozy

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:feel good but got used up in one harescramble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the pillows

Scott in BC

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Tried these a few years ago and I keep buying them. I don't even look at other grips now, these are comfy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kills bad Vibes.

corey in WV

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Get rid of the horrible two-stroke vibrations. Looks great. Feels Great. So far one race and lots of practice time. Get them quick. Great Buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

dylan in NV

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:I bought these grips thinking they would be comfortable and last longer than the stock waffle grips. Instead they wouldn't grab the bar with the grips glue and eventually once they stuck after 4 rides they would slip and rotate on the bar twisting the grips making them pointless. Also the self cleaning part is considered while you ride its just wearing off the rubber and they get to the point as if the stock waffle skinny grips are back out of no where. Personally I will never buy protaper grips ever again. Just an FYI. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

jesse in NV

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:i like the grip and size plus the style. ill be getting another set

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:the only grips i use . nice and comfy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love em

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:i love these takes the vibration out lets me ride all day

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good but

Arturo in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:they look good but they wear out fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips

Steve in FL

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Great grips endurance riding. I've used them for years !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

JON in CT

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:These grips are the best ones ive had. Especialy if you have a two stroke, because the cut so much vibration. the only downside is the need to be replaced offten because the ends rip off easyer than other ones. its because the end is a completly different mold that was fused on. but, i only buy these grips. extremly happy with them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't Go wrong!

Josh in WI

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Love these grips, feels great, looks good, and makes you feel like you are apart of the bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable, DURABLE- WIN WIN

Braydon in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:I love these! Super comfortable grip and they have a very stout end on them to combat tearing during tip over/crashes. These things rock! I can't imagine a better grip! And as always great prices and fast shipping from RMC!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Mason in NC

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:I swear by these grips. They are tacky and your hands will never slip and they also help a lot with arm pump by dispersing vibration. Awesome grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy Pillows

Zachary in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:I bought these grips because I hated how most other grips were uncomfortable and would give me blisters from riding for a long period of time. I bought them for my bike when I was younger and have been using them ever since (5 years) and have never had any problems. They are very comfy and respond to my hand very well. I love these grips!! I don't ever have to worry about my hand being sore knowing that I am using the Pro Taper Pillow Tops! I strongly recommend these grips to true riders who love what they are doing no matter your riding the track, trails, or even the sand. No other grips compare to the Pillow Tops. I promise you will love them! Your not truly riding if your not using these grips!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Tim in ID

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:They have helped reduce hand numbness. Still looking for a glove with good padding.

Was this review helpful?