Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 239 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Clutch Cable Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Clutch Cable Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Dan in PA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Part was cheap and also durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice cable

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:This cable fits and functions just like OEM. Just a perfect cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motioj pro cable

MICHAEL in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:needed to replace a broken cable so i ordered the motion pro cable.installed quick and with a little lube i was riding again.thank you rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this thing is a piece of junk!

nathan in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:had on my bike for about 2 months then it broke luckily i kept my stock one so i could put it on so i could still ride, i am definatly ganna go with ether stock one (which was on there sence 2001 and still never broke just got hard to pull)or tusk but i still love rocky mountain great prices and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

moition pro cable

michael in Maryland – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:cable was a perfect fit installed in about 5 minutes. a quick spray of lube and i was riding again..thank you rockymountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MOTION PRO CLUTCH CABLE

TIM in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:Very nice cable and easy fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YES

Ed in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:How can you go wrong with a motion pro cable???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:works good and at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch cables

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:ive ordered 2 for different bikes, they fit perfectly and move smoothly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality Affordable Part

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Great fit on my cr. Twice as thick outer casing as factory for extra protection. Very smooth. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement Cable for the price

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:I replaced the clutch cable on my kdx 200 and this was a nice upgrade. Made significantly better than the previous cable and much smoother pull on the clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

Jim in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Made by Motion Pro, great price and shipped super fast by Rocky Mtn - what more needs to be said???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:I got sick of cleaning out my stock cable and get these way smoother.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MotionPRo clutch cable

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Very nice, smoother than stock. Has now lasted me longer than stock cable!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Ermin in FL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:smooth as butter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Kent in IN

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Was easy to install and worked as expected at a good price. As always shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

money saver

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Why pay more when motion pro is factory correct , half the price and last forever. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An inexpensive cable but cheaply made

Jon in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:The cable price is good and it fit my machine perfectly. The problem is they use a plastic sleeve over the end piece rather than a metal one. This plastic piece deforms on the first pull and because of this the pull motion is not smooth and consistent but hits "humps" of resistance throughout the range of motion. Spend the extra five bucks and purchase a stock cable, your forearms will thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rm 250

Joey in NC

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:Cheap and works great. Will defiantly buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Purchased an extended length clutch cable for a +2 high, +1 forward Lonestar stem on a YFZ450R and they gave me the extra length I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

Tyler in OH

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:works as expected. its a cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good as new!

Connor in NS

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:works like any new cable should!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cable for the price

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Paul in CO

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:An amazing difference over my worn stock cable, feels like new again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like Butta

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:This went on without a hitch and worked perfectly. Great quality. Nice little sticker too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a perfect fit...

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Nice cable. Seems built well, but doesn't fit well. Works, but had to be slightly rerouted on a CR125.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big Difference!

JOSE in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:My clutch cable snapped so i purchased one of these. Wow, the difference was very noticeable. My cluth is really smooth now, very pleased with this product.Easy install as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality cables

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:These are great quality cables from a company that stands behind their product. I would certainly buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Great

THOMAS in GA

Comments On Mar 08, 2012:Easy to install and Great fit on 04 yz250f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Kyle in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Replaced the stock cable on my 2006 WR450F after 5+ years of riding. It made the clutch pull noticeable lighter, but I think it was just because the stock one was worn out and dirty. Cheaper than stock and keeps things smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Joe in ME

Comments On Jan 19, 2012:Perfect fit, fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR125

NOLAN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Great cable! Smooth, trouble-free operation. No issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Good value on a good cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better Than tusk Cheaper Than oem

shane in FL

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:It's by far cheaper then oem and this one was perfect and so smooth

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It fits and it works.

DAVID in FL

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Fit perfectly on my 05 CRF450R. No hassles. Have been using for 5 months; still has a nice slick feel and has not stretched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

CARTER in OR

Comments On Oct 07, 2011:This product fits and works great as always, and good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy again

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:I have ordered two of these and still have one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good cable

Jason in ND

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Cable fit good on 400ex just like factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

tyler in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:Works good fit nice I'm happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Steven in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:haven't had any problems, can't really say it's any different than any over cable besides the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

braden in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:Fit perfectly. Worked perfectly. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pull your clutch with ease!

brian in PA

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:If you are a regular rider there is no reason you shouldnt replace your clutch cable at least once a year and this is just the product to do so! So smooth and strong!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wish i bought the stock cable...

jorge in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:mp cable does not fit very well on my 07 wr250f....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

lisa in FL

Comments On May 24, 2011:Good Quality cable, as good as OEM or better. Less money than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than OEM

Daniel in NY

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:motion pro cables always seem to last longer and pull nicer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Length issue

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:The cable works just fine, but it is about 6in longer than my stock CR250 cable. it looks a little funny with the excess cable but seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Product does not fit original lever adjusters

Jason in OR

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:The quality of the product itself is great, long lasting, etc.... However there are two major issues when fitting to a Kawasaki and I believe other bikes in general. The part that goes inside the level adjuster was too small diameter and consequently it just rolls around and doesn't have a tight fit, making it a sloppy feeling clutch. The second issue is the inline adjustment mechanism is simply TOO short. It's a new clutch and the when you adjust the inline adjuster all the way out, you then have to take out the adjustment at the lever - basically you lose all available adjustment and can then NOT change it as the clutch wears. Not a great replacement and I am working with them to return it. Sometimes OEM "fit" is a little exaggerated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro perfect !

Ray in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:I have been buying their products for years , they fit and perform exactly the way they are supposed to .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked as good or better than oem

Greg in IN

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:worked slicker and was cheaper than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cable

Kelton in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:This is a good cable especially for the price, but one thing i did notice is that it is just a little to long but thats understandable, its been pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good deal

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:fit perfect. much cheaper than OEM w/no difference in quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:This is a more affordable replacement alternative over OEM cables. It works just as good without the high price. I have yet to break one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Patman in KS

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:Perfect fit, smooth pull. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement cables

Donald in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE CABLE (A+)

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:INSTALLED ON 2004 WR450 PRIMARILY RIDE IN NORTH WESTERN NV (FALLON). HAVE NOT HAD ANY ISSUE WITH OPERATION/INSTALLATION. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like OEM

AARON in CO

Comments On Jul 25, 2010:and a great price as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:fit my 07 kx450f perfectly and feels great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth Pull

Bryce in NV

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:Awesome cable for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Larry D in TX

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:my clutch feels new again! a little tight fitting but with little effort it will fit, great price to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

KIMO in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2010:motion pro cables are great. good quality, good price. you really can't beat these guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality part.

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On May 12, 2010: This clutch cable works just like any other clutch cable, but it seems to do it longer. I've had the cable for a good year now and it has needed very little adjustment so I can say that it's not stretching or fraying in any way. Good part...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

KEITH in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:Fit perfect and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cable

JACOB in NM

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:Very easy to install, and it fit perfect on my friends 1993 RM250! Seems to be made as good as OEM or better! Now to see if it hold up well...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch cable

ryan in VA

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:works like a charm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable and price

NOEL in AB

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:This is a cheap but excellent stock replacement! Will buy more for the other toys as they are feeling left out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive and Reliable

ROYCE in AZ

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:These are the standard of the industry... I always keep a spare with me to keep from ruining a trip to the track should I ware one out. Inexpensive and reliable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better

DANA in IL

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:This cable last 3times as long as your oem cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

SHELLY in NY

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:awesome, especially for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very smooth operation

Martin in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:This cable with an MSR Clutch Perch & Lever, and well lubed pulls like a dream. My clutch feels better then a new quad's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fair price

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:good product for a fair price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What a difference

Daniel in MD

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:I just put one of these on my ltr 450 and what a difference. its like a completely different bike now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too long

Lauren in CT

Comments On Dec 31, 2009:this clutch cable was too long for my 2002 kx 125. i barely got it to have adequate play at its longest adjustment. however, the cable was high quality and came with a Motion Pro sticker

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Braid looks new

RYAN in ID

Comments On Dec 29, 2009:I have about 20 hours on this cable and no signs of fraying. Good Cable!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Snapped after 3 months of normal use.

Rhett in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2009:I see that this product mostly got great reviews so I probably just got a lemon but I was disappointed with my cable. I bought it for my YZ250f and within months it had broke.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LTR450

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Replaced the stock crusty clutch cable and wow! instantly better.....heard bad things about the Streamline calbes so figured I'd give this one a try......so far, so good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Daniel in FL

Comments On Nov 15, 2009:This cable has been on the bike for 2000(2 years) miles now. It has held up great, hasn't shown any signs of wear(tightness) yet. Fitment was perfect, and the price was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Mitch in UT

Comments On Nov 09, 2009:I bought this cable for my kx 250. It was very easy to install. I have had it on my bike for about two months with no problems. The price was also very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

richard in ID

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:This cable went on with no problem,works great. Rocky mountain shipped with lightning speed:)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cr 125 clutch cable

stephen in PA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:excellent cable no problems, very smooth

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CR250

steven

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:this clutch is like warm butter. REAL smooth and way easier to clutch and leave first gear. i'll keep buying this cable especially for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

Lisa in WV

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:very nice clutch cable. very smooth great replacement for the stock cable .would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

David in AR

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:Improved my clutch pull. Good quality. If i need another i will get another Motion Pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super!!

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:Finally had to replace the stocker, this cable is great. Clutch pull is easier and shifting seems to be smoother. NOTE: 2007 400EX, Motion Pro cable is like an inch and a half shorter than the stock cable, but worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Fit

GREG in TN

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Installed in minutes and perfect fit with nice new pull.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro is good for some not for others

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:motion pro does not make a good cable for an lt250r. the stock one is stronger and cheaper than motion pro. others are a different story. they work great on all other applications I have used them on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

JONATHAN in CT

Comments On Nov 09, 2008:The Motion Pro Clutch cable was the easiest cable to install. The pull is so easy it feels just like hydraulic, no joke! It looks much nicer and performs much nicer than OEM. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok product

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:I ride hard and fast, but found this cable, just like the throttle cable, stretched a bit to much for my liking. Personally I'd spend the extra couple of dollars on an OEM one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable RM125 2003

sonny in MA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:Best replacement, Way smoother and much better finish, Over the OEM. Just make sure you lube all your cables or they will wear and snap, No matter how good they are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

KACY in NC

Comments On Aug 28, 2008:Did the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not satisfied at all

Taylor in OK

Comments On Aug 02, 2008: Purchased for a mojave 250. For some odd unknown reason mine showed up with the wrong end crimped on, I had already paid to have it overnighted for a race the next day so I ended up having to crimp and grind it down to work. I've heard from other races they've had the same end problem. After three races it broke on me, apparently I may have had it in the perch wrong. I had to get another of the same brand from a local shop which was ordered in from a different bach strait from motion pro and again the end was bad. I don't know what the deal is with the ends but it's enuff coinedences for me...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a cable

matthew in FL

Comments On Jul 30, 2008:Maybe its just me but i can't tell the difference between a top dollar cable and an alright cable. This one feels smooth and hasn't broken yet. would i buy it again, yes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:GREAT REPLACEMENT PART! FEELS SMOOTHER THAN STOCK CABLE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable!

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:No problems with this cable at all! I broke my oem cable and replaced it with a quality motion pro cable at a great price and never had a problem! not to mention motion pro stands behind their product 100% so how can you lose?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro clutch cable

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This clutch cable improved the clutch pull on my 2000 Honda CR125R. I didn't go with the Terminator cable, though I wish I would have after installing one on my 2004 Honda CR250R a couple months after my 125. This one is slightly cheaper than the Terminator, but I would stick with the latter because of the noticeable difference. If you are just replacing a stock cable, this standard Motion Pro cable is much better, but the Terminator is the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Replacement

Christopher in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:I bought the cable as a backup for my Suzuki DR-Z 400S. The cable and it's connections are far better quality construction than my stock cable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

DAVID in OH

Comments On May 13, 2008:installed perfect no problems at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works just fine

JAMES in AR

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:Fit and works. What else needs to be said?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like new

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Replaced the dead OEM version and this is as good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

To long for a 400ex

roger in TX

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:I recieved my cable and to my dissappointment the cable is 2 1/2 inches to long! So I will go to my local delership and buy one in the morning. I am not happy about it. When you order a part you expect it to work. Well not on a Honda trx 400 ex.
TECH NOTES - I just tested one of these cables on our 400ex and it fit and worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

James in CA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Good stock replacement

Was this review helpful?