Acerbis Side Panels

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Side Panels

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 145 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Side Panels Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Side Panels Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like stock

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 26, 2015:I have always used acerbis and they always fit I tried another brand and that was a mistake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit and Function

LAMAR in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 13, 2015:The only down side is the color is a little off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

ian in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 12, 2015:replaced the white to make the bike all blue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement Part

Frankie in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:Purchased these side panels for my bike and although the fit was great the thickness of the plastic is a lot thinner than the UFO plastic that was on it. Personally I will probably purchase UFO brand in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

LEWIS in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Apr 04, 2015:These plates fit perfect and have a great finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fit on RMZ 250

Paul in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:Front bolt hole does not line up to mounting tab on RMZ 250. Would have returned but unfortunately I mounted my new backgrounds to the plates first so now I am stuck with them not fitting properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

CODY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:GOOD FIT GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HUGE improvement from Stock plastics.

Amanda in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:I was getting a lot of mud and Water in my air box with the original side plastics, and also busted one clean off, so these Acerbies are a 100% improvement and have the small triangle under the seat that continues to go back, so it keeps out water!! A lot better for washing...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STACY IN OK

STACY in OK

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:EASY TO REPLACE OEM PARTS WITH THE NEW PANELS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

FABIAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RM85

Comments On Feb 01, 2015:very good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice replacement.

Kevin in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:Bought as a replacement after a wheelie gone wrong. Fit was perfect, looks great, and cheaper than OEM. I would highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

white is not consistent

D in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:The Acerbis white came tinted blue. Not even close to the OEM white, or the Acerbis white number plate. Bad quality control, but good price. That explains it. Will order UFO next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbic Side Panels

Jacob in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 26, 2014:Panels worked great. Bolted right up. Made the bike look new again. I would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

side panel

Joshua in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:Not as good oem a little gap bye the air box! Makes for a brand new look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

body parts

Jeffrey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:Quality was just as good as OEM I crash a lot so I need lots of plastics. Cant go wrong with this plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FIT

Glen in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Nov 29, 2014:These fit good,look good and clean up nice.Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Panels

TRENT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Nov 21, 2014:Great fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Doug in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:Fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit & look good

Mike in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Bought these for 2014 yz250fs. They bolt up, hold up & look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOOKS GREAT

DERRICK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 16, 2014:clean and good style, Wouldnt go without !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis

Spencer in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Oct 15, 2014:Perfect match to stock color and mounting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always good.

Pat in BC

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Acerbis holds it down every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

side panels

Glenn in QLD

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:Perfect fit and top quality as always with acerbis plastics,can't fault them at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks better than Stock!!!

Bryon in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Oct 01, 2014:I will have to completely disassemble the whole subframe/rear of the bike but it will be worth it once its done. Quality plastic for sure, would recommend to others especially at the price, under 50 bucks. Heck yeah!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:Purchased several sets over the years cheaper than OE, same fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit good and high quality

Monty in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Sep 05, 2014:These are good, high quality replacements.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fit great and look even better

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:I would highly recommend these look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Bryan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:They were a little hard to put on but thats to be expected. Glad i bought these. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

james in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:When I buy a brand new bike. I buy Acerbis plastic for my custom graphics. I save the stock plastic for when I sell the bike. The bike looks fresh, sells easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

acerbis number plates

Steven in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 12, 2014:perfect fit and color, another great product by acerbis will definitely buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit!

aaron in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 10, 2014:Fit and looked perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replacement

John in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On May 09, 2014:nothing fits as well as acerbis

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Side Panels

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 07, 2014:Great, even include the seat bolt inserts and silencer grommets!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Jared in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Acerbis makes a solid product! Plastics are still holding strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best color match.

Chris in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Bought an older CRF that had been warehoused after only a few trail rides. It was 100% original and in mint shape except for a side panel that had been scared from something being propped against it. I have several Honda's and buy a lot of plastic. I usually go for Polisport because of the lowest full kit price, but I used the Acerbis on this bike because I have found it to be the closest color match to Gen-3 and Gen-4 Honda OEM red.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Rob in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:As always it was a seamless purchase from Rocky Mountain ATV/MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, look like new.

Michael in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:These are great plastics and they look good, but they were tough to make fit. The tabs weren't in the same location and made it difficult to make them fit. But once I got them on they looked great and have a great gloss. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit and look great

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Bolted right to the bike. I've had problems with other brands being slightly off but these were great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:I always buy Acerbis replacement plastics. they look great and I've never had an issue with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not completely impressed.

breagen in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:i installed new side panels on my new 2013 kx250f and the exhaust side panel is bent up right at the top where it meets the rear fender so it doesnt line up. maybe this is just a lemon, but otherwise great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Side panels look good!

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400SM

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Side panels looked good and fit great on my DRZ. The panels do not get 5 stars because there is no heat shield on the inside of the panel that sits against the exhaust. I also could not reuse the heat shield from the old panels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best number plates

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Perfect color, perfect fit, graphics stuck right on. They won't bend or break if you fall. However if your bike magically falls over in your garage and leans against the other bike on the side panel and is left there for two days, it will bend and stay like that till you bend it back for two days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As advertised

edward in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:I would recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks and fitting are both GREAT

Collin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:got these panels and they fit just as the stock ones would theyre great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice quality

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:verry good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:since i crash so much i need these sometimes, acerbis keeps my bike looking a little better! Thanks acerbis!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Ryan in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Great color, fit, and look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:strong, fits well and just as good or better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

JESSE in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Just like OEM but cost much less!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

William in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Look great, just didn't fit the best next to the airbox. Other wise good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

back in black

anthony in PA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Very nice still holding up good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits great

jesse in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:fits great and looks good. just like a new bike again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Side panels

Daniel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Quality product. Fit was good, no problems bolting up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacements

Brandon in AB

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Cheap to replace fenders through aceribs versus OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like OEM

David in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Fit was great right outa the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:they hold up under tough use. good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality and fit great!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:great quality and fit on my bike greak!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality aftermarket

Dale in OK

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:fit well with existing mounts,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Direct replacement for KTM's

Dean in MI

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Acerbis I my opinion are the best and fit my 2002 KTM 200 EXC and 2001 250SX perfectly and I am glad Rocky mountain still carry them as with the age of the bikes stuff is harder and harder to find and with Rocky's free shipping over $99 and points some times you can get a better deal. -- I would recommended this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Good Color Match

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:fit just as good as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, looks good

Sean in OR

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Replaced stock side panels - these fit good and look great. Glossy black finish does scuff easily but no worse than factory panels. They still clean up well and look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Zachary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Bought this pair of side panels. Fit great, look good. No problems. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Fits better than any other aftermarket side plates, but cost a little more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome plastics

Austin in NM

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Worth the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome plastics

Austin in NM

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Worth the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Side panels

brent in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Just as good as the fenders I bought. bolted up with no extra work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

ALEX in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 SX

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:good factory replacement. like the flat finish hides scratches well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis quality is good.

Stephen in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Fits great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best side panels

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:After doing a lot of research I purchased these and couldn't be happier! They look great and bolt on easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well and look Awesome

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

WADE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Fits perfect, just as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pick Black

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:make your dirt scoot look Syckk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:no problems whatsoever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Excellent quality, great fit, great price. - YZ250 2 Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Trevor in IN

Comments On Jun 23, 2012:Great fit on a CRF250. They did a good job matching the OEM color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:Good fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Fit and quality was good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit like stock.

SHANE in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:As good as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DEAN in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:fit right and tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacment

jeff in PA

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:they fit no prob on my 98 yz400f,, i just dont understand why they dont make the part in any color u want???? only blue or white..i really wanted all black plastics but i think its impossible lol

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM fit, color, and better quality

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:The curves matched the rear fender perfect and all the holes matched up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, A-1 Quality

Richard in OR

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:Best replacement plastic parts period. Can't go wrong. Perfect fit and doesn't fade over time like other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis side panels

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:perfect fit would recommend and buy them again when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits okay

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:This didnt fit as well as the rear or front fenders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Andrew in UT

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not that white

SCOTT in -

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:Ok, heres the deal, the quality and fit of these side panels are perfect, but just know the white color is like off white and when trying to match your panels color with the cycra rear white fender, the cycra white is a brilliant white and these side panels are off white with almost a bluish tinge to them. But that is just my situation, if you are buying these panels to match the oem size, fit and color than you cant go wrong, they are perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD REPLACEMENT

LESLIE in WA

Comments On Jul 31, 2011:GOOD FIT AND QUALITY PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Fit great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

melanie in OR

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:These made my 96 rm250 look brand new! fit perfect.would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

WARREN in PA

Comments On Jun 20, 2011: FIT NICE, AND DURABLE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and looks better than factory IMHO

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:1999 Suzuki RM250, Perfect fit and looks better than factory IMHO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Chris in KY

Comments On May 24, 2011:You can't beat Acerbis plastics. They install quickly, look great, and are durable. Even after a couple of hard drops in the dirt, they haven't broken.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made plastic

Daniel in NY

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Just as good as OEM , very shiny and well made plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

side panels

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:installed on a 2003 yz 85. fit great. made it look new again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

side panels

JOE in CO

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Perfect fit, good looking! What more could you want?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

acerbis side panels

rich in IN

Comments On Feb 09, 2011:very disapointed. plastic is not near the quality as oem.Had to trim in several places.Still the fit sucks! The only reason I gave it 1 star is because thats the lowest i could give. This is the first and last time I order Acerbis plastic. But I still love rocky mountain!

Was this review helpful?