Enduro Engineering Skid Plate

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Skid Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 71 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Skid Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Skid Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product. Fit great. Works perfectly.

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 20, 2015:Easy to install and provides lots of protection. Much more heavy duty than I expected. Welds are excellent quality. Overall a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light and Durable

Jeff in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jun 11, 2015:The guard goes on very easily. Fit is great. When you put it on, the aluminium will flex and pull tight against the frame of your bike. It's a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice!!

Brett in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On May 15, 2015:This skid plate installed in about 2 Minutes. It fit perfect and seems to have good coverage on the bottom and sides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

zane in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 11, 2015:Takes about 5 minutes to install and it fits my bike perfectly. Extremely durable and it has cutouts in the metal where the oil drain bolts are. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good skid plate

Clyde in NY

Comments On Apr 27, 2015:Bought this for my new 2014 300 xc-w. It installed easily and fits great. I've got about 10 hrs on the bike now and have had no issues with it vibrating loose or anything. Very good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great skid plate

Russell in AL

Comments On Apr 25, 2015:Fairly in expensive, super easy to install, trick installation hardware and it is light as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bash proof

JERRY in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 08, 2015:Best guards I've put on my bike along side of my bark busters! Should have put on way earlier but was always thinking about weight savings. My frame would have been scratch free if I had put it on earlier but now I know

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another great product from enduro eng.

philip in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:looks and works great, I wish it had better coverage of the oil filter cover and water pump but its good and solid, nice welds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great skid plate

dean in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 27, 2015:Looks good durable easy bolt on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bash plate

James in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 BETA 300 RR

Comments On Mar 27, 2015:Easy install, fit and finish good.
Slides over logs and rocks better than stock plastic skid plate.
A little messy when changing gearbox oil, just lean bike to drain side.
Good side protection for engine.
Oh and looks sweet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good -

Tanner in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:Easy to mount ...good bolt sizes too. It doesn't use wimpy 6mil bolts. I suggest putting anti-sieze on the the bolts if you plan on going long periods of time without removing the skid plate. I had one considerable dismount and bent the left side of the plate up to the outside of the case cover, couldn't expect any more from a plate that took a hit like that. I would recommend this product. EE always performs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Major lack in coverage!!

Casey in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:EE always makes great stuff!! But they skimped big time on the water pump and clutch cover side!! I ordered this right before a ride last weekend. RM got it to me quick, If i didn't have to have it I would have sent it back no question. But i had to have something for a days ride. There is no coverage under the clutch cover and i doubt it will offer any protection on the water pump. they could have easily added another 1.5 inches to the overall width, and brought the right side "ear" up and back a few more inches.. I am highly disappointed in EE for their design on this new skid plate. Especially sense they cover the stater side perfectly!! It doesn't make sense!! It is constructed well, heavy duty, and fits great. If you ride moto it will work just fine. if you ride a lot of rocks and woods i would suggest looking for a better skid plate. Again very disappointed with the protection offered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

PATRICK in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:picked this over the more expensive ones, went on in about 10 minutes, access to main oil drain bolt. I would recommend getting some foam if riding in muddy conditions as it will pack up between case and skid plate. Great protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 300

Benjamin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Fits great, good solid piece of protection!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Skid Guard

lynn in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:This skid is well worth the money, Its very thick and provides really good protection. I only wish it would cover the Water pump area. Other than that, It's great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!!

Kris in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 05, 2015:Exactly as described and very sturdy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great skid plate!

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 12, 2015:Fit great, looks great, and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best aluminum skid on the market. Period

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 07, 2015:Beefy skid plate. Great design. Mounting system is solid. Fit is second to none. Did I say beefy...yup!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

gary in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 23, 2015:Fit right the first time. Built well. My only complaint is that it's pretty noisy. Insulate with some foam tape and it's ok. Typical Enduro Engineering Product, fits right and affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

John in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 17, 2015:This skid plate is the best I have found yet. The fit was perfect, and the design is great - bolt heads are protected and there is full frame protection. My last skid plate (another brand) was too thin - when I bottomed out on a rock, I dented the skid plate and frame rail. That would never have happened with the Enduro Engineering skid plate - it is definitely heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice skid plate

John in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:Very thick guard with good fit and quality. I am able to change oil and properly clean the bike without removing which is very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KT M 250 Sxf

Jamie in VIC

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:always good products from EE. Fits great and takes the punishment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Insurance

Sonny in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2014:Save your self some heart burn and put this on if your bike. I damaged my frame on a new CRF450R because I didn't have a skid plate. The frame could not be repaired and a new one was $2200. Had I installed this I would have saved myself a lot of cash.. like I said, CHEAP INSURANCE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Skid Plate

James in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Dec 19, 2014:Excellent fit with no hammering, drilling or filing like many aftermarket bolt on parts. Great protection and durable piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EE is tops

Greg in KS

Comments On Dec 07, 2014:really nice thick plate definitely recommend EE products. Breeze to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Hagen in TX

Comments On Nov 13, 2014:Easy Install, and light weight!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Good fitment and beefy. great trail addition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engines are expensive

Travis in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2014:Spend a little now to avoid spending a lot later. Makes sense to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only skid plate I will buy from now on.

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Oct 06, 2014:Installed on a Honda CRF250X and it literally took 5 minutes. Very durable and solid construction. I won't name other brands that I have tried in the past, but this one is the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

DAVE in CA

Comments On Oct 04, 2014:Put this on my bike in less than 5 minutes, has great protection. I love E & E products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid plate

jeff in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:Very nice and strong skid plate but had to make the two front hole a little bigger for the bolt to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid plate review

Rick in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Sep 24, 2014:The fit is excellent. Have to unbolt to do oil changes, but install and removal are painless. Without question it does what it is designed to do. The rocks of Colorado did not win.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great skid plate

MARCUS in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Sep 16, 2014:Great product. It's made heavy duty, bolts right up, and offers excellent coverage.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good protection but some pretty big issues

BRYAN in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 30, 2014:this skid plate offers excellent protection. BUT 2 HUGE PROBLEMS. FIRST YOU HAVE TO REMOVE THE SKID PLATE TO CHANGE THE OIL THIS IS A HUGE HASSLE. SECOND PROBLEM IS THE HARDWARE VIBRATES OUT DAILY IM ON MY SECOND SET OF MOUNTS AND BOLTS. LOCK TIGHT THEM IN YOU SAY. I WOULD LOVE TO BUT I HAVE TO REMOVE TO CHANGE THE OIL. i give 5 stars for protection and 2 stars on design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good skid plate

cody in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:very strong skid plate easy to install only took 5 minutes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit

Michael in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:Excellent fit and good protection. I do with the case wings stuck out a little more but it has done its job and still looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

painless install & great fit

Scott in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 01, 2014:After reading a few rave reviews on here, I thought I'd pull the trigger on this skid plate. Installation took all of 5 minutes and the plate is finished really nicely. Will definitely have more confidence now on logs and rock crossings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection and a must have

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:no need for a 200plus one from Force.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Matt in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:I was looking for something with good value and bought this product with skepticism at first. I was contemplating a plastic skid plate but read a lot of poor reviews other than being light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Vincent in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:I wanted a skid plate for my 300 and this worked like a charm. it is nice and sturdy and it was super simple to just bolt on. I didn't have any problems with the install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid Plate

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Easy to install, Does an excellent job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects much better than a plastic guard.

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSABERG TE 250

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Took off the stock plastic guard because where I ride we need max protection and that's what this skid plate gives. Wont ride without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 25, 2014:Good fitment with well designed hardware. I also really like the profile of the skid plate! Great design!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality protection

DON in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On May 05, 2014:I have used Enduro Eng skid plates on my KTM's for lots of years. easy to install, great protection but as with the others need a larger opening to access drain plug. Had to drill a 3&1/2' in hole at drain plug opening and now the prefect skid plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not easy to install

Andy in New Mexico – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:The upper mounting bracket that came with this does not clear the engine. We had to machine the bracket to fit. I would not buy this brand again. I have had other brands that fit better and the brackets worked better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality, easy to install

Daniel in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:This is one durable skid plate. Also was able to get it installed in about 5 minutes on my own

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid Plate

Andy in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSQVARNA WR 300

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Easy on and durable, which is what you need in a skid plate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should be standard issue on a new offroad bike

Josh in CO

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:Excellent fit, easy on and off with the 4 - 5mm allen head bolts. Good enough coverage on both sides. Mandatory upgrade over a stock plastic skid plate or no skid plate if you ride in the rocky stuff. Bolt it on and go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First skid plate I haven't been able to tear up.

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Very good product. Very good price. I believe this is as good as anything on the market for this bike. We race Endurocross. If you can't tear it up doing that, you can't tear it up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid protection

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Good value solid guard. Still looks new after 6 months of bashing over rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the toughest on the market

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:easy to mount, tough as they get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 crf450r

jeremy in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:What a great product! Fits perfectly and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

well made

Mark in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:fits my ktm great..was very easy to install..took it to the woods a few times..stands up great to roots and rocks..I would definitely recommend..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's Enduro Engineering....Nuff Said

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:The fit is perfect. The quality is second to none. When you attend an Enduro race and see hundreds of bikes wearing these skid plates, that tells the story.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good protection

Sam in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Fits well and fairly simple to install, offers very good protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits well, probably could offer more coverage

Eric in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Just bought this for my 2013 KTM. It was a bit hard to tell from the pictures how much side coverage this would give and now that it's installed I kind of wish it had more.
It does not provide much clutch cover or water pump/power valve adjuster case area protection.
The Scorpion skid plate offers much greater protection, but then again it's about 50$ more expensive.
So far so good though, just wish it had a bit more side protection.
Fit well, in general, though it is a bit of a pain to get the bolts started as they are directly behind the pipe. I'd rather not pull the pipe off to put the skid plate on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what its supposed to

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Bolt holes lined up perfectly. No rattling and has taken some hard hits from sharp rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plate

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:High quality and looks very trick. I like the side protection and it doesn't stick out too far. Fasteners fit perfectly, the back hooks are the perfect inside radius and the bar in the front has notches for the rectangular part of the frame.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST THERE IS!!

Matt in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I first put a acerbis plastic skid plate on my bike and ruined after three rides, i was hesitant to buy a aluminum skid plate because of the noise and vibrations that typically occur with them but this plate is just as silent as the plastic plate i had and is a million times stronger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not a direct bolt up

lucas in Montana – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Skid looks great but go to install it and front mounting bracket is riding on the case. I dont know if its the bend or maching, but now i have too machine in out so it clears my case. Oh and the bolts are an 1/8" too long so if i wasnt paying attention they would of broke my case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy on, Easy off, holding up well

CLINTON C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Once you mount the front cross piece, it's a snap to remove the four allen button head screws to remove and reinstall. Nice if you run a lot of mud because it will load up with goop if the consistency it right. If you don't care about mess, you can change oil with it mounted, but it's so easy to R&R, why bother. Plenty of tight single track, roots and log crossings, so it's had lots of full weight bashing with no ill effect, but I'm in SouthEast and only work mountain rock piles 3-4 times per year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Case saver

jamie in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Easy install and fit perfectly. I like the sturdy construction but the plate could have came higher in behind the pipe for better case protection. All in all good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks like great quality and design

Josh in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:I bought this one because it was the least expensive option for my bike. Definitely not cheaply made though. Welds look great, nice and thick covers all my important bits. Easy on and off (not quick release but still easy). I did have to adjust the mounting bracket a little with a hammer to get it to fit my frame, no biggy though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EE skid plate

Roy in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Great skid plate! Looks good and provides great protection....Easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

scott in KS

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:E/E has the best products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

Zach in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:This product is well designed other than the fact that one must remove the plastic oil filter guard in order to mount this skid plate. I ended up cutting the lower tap of the plastic piece and was able to have both pieces on my bike. Easy installation (need torxs' and Allen wrenches). Alright price for the protection you get!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product

Mark in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:This product was easy to install and fit well on my KTM 300XC. The quality is excellent...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and thick

Bill in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On May 15, 2013:Ordered this skid plate after I bashed in the water pump cover on a 2012 WR250F. I wanted something with ears to cover part of the engine. I am very satisfied with this plate as it is much thicker than I thought and is very easy to install. The price is right too...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, great protection!

Christopher E in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On May 06, 2013:Already paid for itself tenfold. Put it on my brand new KTM 350 EXC-F, refusing to hit the rocky trails until I was properly protected. Well, first ride it proved its worth! Bike was plinked for hours by rocks of all sized, and finally slammed down on a huge boulder when I lost the front-end; definitely would have done some MAJOR damage if not for this awesome skid plate! Looks great, fits great, works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid Product

Rick in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Easy installation. I did take the exhaust pipe off but could have done it with it on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit and Easy Install

Shawn in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I just installed this on my 450 XC-W. The plate was a perfect fit and the install was very simple. It does appear to provide good coverage with extra "wings" on each side for more protection. I changed the oil after the install. The holes lined up and the mess was minimal. I rated at 4 stars because the mounting hardware seemed a bit weak; I could see the front cross bar flexing as I tightened the mounting bolts. I have not ridden with it yet to see how well it handles abuse.

Was this review helpful?