Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 150 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good.

Jay in WA

Comments On Apr 27, 2016:Use all the time. Work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than a bag

mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 25, 2016:I used this on my last fork job, got to say it makes it supper easy to slide the seals down, and when you put the seal on backwards like I did, it was easy to take back off, cant use a bag for that. Be sure to add fork oil to the inside of the bullet and do not press the bullet past the bushing groove onto the main tube or you will be cutting it off, and it increased the diameter the seal has to slide over making it a lot harder to get past that last lip, do that and you will wonder where its been all your life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpful tool

Nick in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 01, 2016:Sure I could've saved a few dollars and used a plastic bag to wrap the forks, but I splurged to make my life a little easier. I recommend you do the same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

richard in WY

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:It does what it is supposed to but it went on way too tight and hard to remove. Kind of a PITA to use. The next set of forks I did, I just used a plastic bag and worked just as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great Good Product

CHRIS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:Worth the money to not tear your seals for a lifetime! if you don't have one some people use a plastic sandwich bag so you don't cut the seals. This product is great and cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It really works

Marlin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:Helps a lot with sliding the seal over your forks. I can totally see where you may damage the seal by not using this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool for fork seal replacement

Michael in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 18, 2016:Lasts longer than a plastic bag. Don't tear your new seals, spend the money and get quality tools.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go ahead and get your electeral tape

Aaron in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:there are many shade tree ways to do yer seals but buy one and do it one time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have Tool

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 29, 2016:Makes installing fork seals a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very helpful

Tom in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2016:Saves from cutting seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

JEFF in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jan 15, 2016:Works good much better than a sandwich bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Australia

scott in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:A must tool makes it so much easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

gary in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:Good tight fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Blake in NC

Comments On Dec 16, 2015:Works excellent. Keeps from scarring seals when installing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kind of a let down.

Greg in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2015:I purchased the Fork Seal Bullet to be able to easily slip my new seals onto the forks. After struggling with it for a bit I found that it was easier to just wrap the fork in plastic wrap so that the new seals didn't get cut. I also felt that the build quality wasn't the greatest, as there was quite a bit of flash from the molding process left on the bottom of the bullet that I felt could also cut the fork seal.
My recommendation is to just use plastic wrap, and don't bother with this one. You'll save yourself some money and time in the process.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive tool

JASON in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Much better than using a ziploc bag for seal replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap must have tool

Jake in TX

Comments On Dec 03, 2015:I've used this tool numerous times and never lets me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

brendan in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2015:It works as its supposed to but you could easily just use a plastic bag to do the same thing. Mine ended up cracking at the base the first time I used it. The plastic could be a bit more flexible to prevent this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed

Tim in AZ

Comments On Oct 17, 2015:Works as designed, but still always go back to electrical tape for the quick and easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bullet

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:Did its job. Only used it once so far. For an item you only rarely use this one works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple Tool

Daniel in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Sep 14, 2015:It's pretty hard to get off. I ordered the size it said but I fight it pulling it off. I have used others that are not this snug. Maybe it's just me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not A Necessity.... But Don't Be Cheap, Bro

Dave in PA

Comments On Aug 26, 2015:It's kind of all in the title. Sure, you can use a cut up ziplock bag or some tape....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Ryan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 14, 2015:This makes rebuilding forks easier and it is reusable so it should last for a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, very durable

James in NY

Comments On Jul 28, 2015:Have been using this bullet for 3 years without issue. would buy again if i had to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth IT!

Kohlette in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 20, 2015:This bullet is worth the money! Works great and prevents that pinched seal frustration! I always get this little guy when I redo my fork seals! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money!

PATRICK in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 02, 2015:If you are doing any fork work these are worth a few extra bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alright

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jun 21, 2015:Wish it last a little longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 08, 2015:I have used these seal bullets for years on many different forks. I feel it's a fool prof way of ensuring a trouble free seal install. One damaged seal costs more than several Motion Pro seal bullets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed.

Justin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On May 21, 2015:Fits many bikes so it will last a while if you intend to rebuild forks yourself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

james in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 16, 2015:This is a must have tool for anyone changing fork seals. Would not change seals without one.... Ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal bullet

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On May 15, 2015:Great item a at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does exactly what it is supposed to

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 11, 2015:Good product, no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Kody in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Apr 28, 2015:MP seal bullet worked awesome! it just slipped over and let the seals slide over the lip without worrying that they were going to tear. The price is reasonable too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

Darryl in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 22, 2015:Mine cracked on me but I take the blame - just be careful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dose the job

Nolan in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:First time rebuilding forks, this came in handy an did the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Driver

Nicholas in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:A must have for the tool box, great quality and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork seal bullet

david in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 04, 2015:works very good a little hard to take off when done using

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for fork work

Robert in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:I have tried several ways to keep from knicking the fork seals. 85% of the time, I get it right with my homemade methods. But the 15% of the time it fails, it's a huge pain in the butt, time consuming, and costly. With the bullet, you have a 1000% chance of success.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As described and works perfect

Matt in NV

Comments On Mar 20, 2015:Title says it all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and is cheap.

Kenny in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 11, 2015:I have done fork seals many times with a cut up coke bottle but decided to give this a try. Works like advertised. The part I like best is it sort of clicks into position making it very easy to slide seals over the end of your fork leg.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of $$

Tom in Missouri

Comments On Mar 07, 2015:One time use item, total waste of money. Lubricated it with fork oil before sliding it on (more like knocking it on with a hammer), but tried everything from heating it to using pliers to get it off the fork tube, ended up cutting it off and throwing it in the trash. Save your $$ and use a sandwich baggie.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

WILLIAM in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool!

scot in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2015:Great tool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thought I would try it.

NEIL in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:Not really impressed. I thought it would be a little more substantial for a seal bullet. It works but not really any better than using electrical tape or a plastic bag for a seal guard. It was cheap and I tried it. Not buying any more for the other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works to change fork seals

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Bought this to aid in changing fork seals, it works just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and it works

Ryan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 27, 2014:Works better than using a plastic bag with some grease on it. It's worth the money to save your new seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for home Fork seal jobs

James in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Oct 26, 2014:this part saves you a whopping 12.5 seconds by being a slip on adapter instead of wrapping electrical tape around your fork tube. Easy to use and even easier to drop when you have fork oil on your hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Jerry in IL

Comments On Oct 03, 2014:does its job well !! protects the seals during install, a must have !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A better mousetrap

Peter in CA

Comments On Sep 21, 2014:Works much better than Saran Wrap. Worth the money if you service your own forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

Nathan in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Sep 18, 2014:I'v installed seals using every option imaginable and this is by far the best fork driver I have ever used. I wont fall of and it snaps on and off quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does exactly what it is suppose to do

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Not the most durable, yet it does exactly what it is suppose to do. Who can really complain when you can use a tool like this several times, save your seals and it costs under 4 dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to without drama

Donald in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:I'm not sure that the system to hold the two halves together is that much better than a pin system, but it seems to work just fine. The weight and feel makes it easy to seat and know when the items are fully seated.

Additional Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Disregard the above. Got this mixed up with the seal driver. The bullet works fine, but is a bit hard to remove. Put a little lube on the inside helps. Otherwise it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the cost

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 08, 2014:I've had better results using the plastic bag the new seals come in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

DAVID in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:this thing is great I wish they had this back in the 80's when I was a kid rebuilding forks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK, not great

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:I was really excited to try this vs. cyran-wrap, but it wasn't as good as I'd hoped. It fits REALLY tight on the fork (a little too tight), so I cracked it down the side the first time I used it. I was still able to use it, but that's obviously not ideal. I've used regular old Glad-wrap from the kitchen before and that works just fine. I definitely won't be replacing this bullet with another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works excellent

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Have done 2 sets of forks with this tool (88 XR600R and 00 Shadow vt1000c), and they have both gone smooth. Wouldn't do this job with any other tool because it sets the seal in with perfection. Forks shouldn't be difficult, so if they are then get this tool and make it a 10 minute job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job, but not durable

Jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:Does the job of saving your seals but hard to remove and cracks very easily

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

poorly made

Jeremy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 19, 2014:The bullet worked great for my first fork. However, it was so tight on the fork that I had to destroy it with a pair of pliers to remove it. I used a sandwich bag on the second fork, and it worked just as well without the frustration trying to remove it. Save your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

Scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 380 EXC

Comments On May 13, 2014:I used the bullet to install seals on two bikes now. Assures you don't mess up your new seals when installing. Well worth the money. Resealing forks is easy. Have fun. God bless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 10, 2014:Way better than risking cutting your seals, or using electrical tape!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Make it easy on yourself

Brent in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:This tool just makes it easy to do the install so just order it and keep in the toolbox for the next time. Worked perfect for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good

Ryan in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:Bullet was a very tight fit. Only got one of seals on with it. Fit so tight, I had to cut it off the first fork tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:A must have when rebuilding your forks, get one, it make things easy. and you dont tear up new seals.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good!

KEVIN in OR

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Does what it said it should. Make sure you throw a coat of lube on your fork leg before placing this on for easier removal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Didn't work for me.

Andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:While replacing the fork seals on my bike, I used this on the first fork. I fit on just fine but I could not get it off. I used oil to lube it and everything. I had to used significant force to remove it and the plastic just shattered. I used a sandwhich baggie the second fork.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed

Brandon in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Works great, kept the seal safe and undamaged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

JOHN in OH

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:Must have for working on forks. I bought all the available sizes as I do a lot of vintage bike forks as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet is a great tool!

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:The Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet tool is a great alternative to using tape or plastic wrap to safely install your fork seals. It makes installing them a breeze and saves a bunch of time and mess.....this is a must have tool for anyone that does their own fork servicing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine for one use

Tyler in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:The good: Allowed me to install my fork seals easily with no damage to the seals.
The bad: Very difficult to remove, fitment was too tight. Plastic is too hard and brittle, therefore broke when removing. I had to cut it off my second fork.
Overall: For the price it's an ok purchase, but I won't be purchasing this product for my next fork rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

DAVID in -

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Have used many times. works good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very difficult to remove.

Korbin in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Went on the fork easily and the seal went over it smoothly but had to use a pair of plyers to get it off the first fork. On the second fork I put a layer of grease on before putting it on and still could not get it off. Ended up destroying it getting it off the second one. Wasn't worth the hassle although the seals did not leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked like a charm

Hayden in ID

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:This made it SUPER easy to install the oil seals and such onto the fork tube. I felt pretty factory doing so, haha! :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very handy

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 10, 2013:Works a lot better than wrapping your forks in electrical tape or a sandwich bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its Motion Pro! What do you expect.

Jens in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:This Seal Bullet works AWESOME! So worth the money. Changed 5 sets of seals so far. Still working Great! :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:great product very well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome... if you could remove it.

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:It works great but I could not get it off after the first fork. It broke trying to remove it. Ended up getting plastic inside the fork that I had to clean out before reassembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good idea don't last

RL155 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:This product is a good idea, but for me it didn't last very long as it split apart trying to put it over the fork tube. I even lubed up the top portion of the tube so this thing would slide over it easily and no go. Its such a tight fight I had to really force it on and we all know what happens, when you have to force an issue. I use electrical tape instead now and it works just fine. So, is this product worth it? Not really, but a great idea just needs to be a fraction larger on the inside diameter and it would be perfect. I'll just keep using my tape. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Bullet

Keith in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Using this made sliding on the oil seals faster and easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont be cheap.

christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Bought this handy little tool to help with front fork rebuilds. works great and inexpensive. dont be cheap buy the right tools and do things right the first time you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:makes putting fork seals on easy and don't have too worry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:handy tool. inexpensive. no reason not to buy !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:makes it easy to get seal started without damage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never a hitch

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Have used this bullet on YZ450F and KX450F several times. Really does a nice job of protecting the seals when you put them on. NOT a gimmick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done without using a baggie.

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Makes changing seals really easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro fork seal bullet

Alan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:works well alot better then using baggies like the olden days. plus using this is less worries on tearing the new seal. use this with no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done.

Nathan in AZ

Comments On May 11, 2013:Saves your seals from getting torn on install and saves you time of looking around your garage for an old sandwich bag... Perfect fit on my kx450f and a little snug on my yz's but still gets the job done on all forks that i've had to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Tight

joe in Montana – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:It was easy to get on, but removing it was like a Chinese finger trap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfect

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Does what it needs to do, and it protects the seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helpful but broke

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Very helpful tool, but i got a 47 mm one stuck and it broke getting it off, im going to get another because it helps ALOT, just upsetting it broke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits too Tight

AARON in MI

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:At least for 43mm KYB's, the fit is too tight. You can get it on, but it's too tight to get it off without messing it up. I ended up using a plastic bag for the 2nd fork.
It's worth noting the fit of the 48mm bullet was fine (on Showas). But for me the 43mm version was not a workable product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Invaluble Tool..Great Price.

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:If you rebuild your own forks (and you should) this is a must have and the Tusk version is quality at a very affordable price, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont like

Edwin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:This tool broke the first I used it. The tool is thin plastic .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont cheap out

MATT in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:I wasnt to keen on spending $5 on a flimsy piece of plastic but do you really want to have a fork seal fail because you didnt buy it? I do all my own work and time is sometimes more precious than money. Works great and protects the seals during install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork seal bullet

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:This is must have if you replace your own seals. Get rid of the zip lock baggie over the fork and get one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple but works

CHARLES in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:it's a very simlpe thing but it beats useing a plastic bag. helps save tearing new seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:seals slid over forks with ease and no damage to seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Derrick in FL

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Worth the money to know your seals wont be damaged

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You don't really need one, but they are handy

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Tape and plastic bags work fine for the task, but this little tool is less hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:works as intended . i should have got one years ago

Was this review helpful?