Eagle Mfg. Fork Brace

Customer Reviews for Eagle Mfg. Fork Brace

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Eagle Mfg. Fork Brace Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Eagle Mfg. Fork Brace Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installation and works as described

Mark in TN

Comments On Apr 10, 2016:Also used it to lower the fender, instructions were great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent 10 out-of 10!

Christopher in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Mar 30, 2016:Eagle Fork Brace, Excellent! Performs 10 out -of 10! Feels some much better! Off-Road handling 100% better/ On road AWSOME also. Fist ride you will feel the difference. 100%-AWSOME! P.S. Install it Right! and It will WORK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This brace works better than super brace!!!

Barry in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Mar 21, 2016:I have used both fork braces...Eagle Mike's and Super Brace....I prefer Eagle Mike's Brace. Most Noticeable on Freeway around 18 wheelers but you will notice more stability in all your riding....dont forget the blue Lock-tit!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

eagle fork brace

richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Feb 17, 2016:great product, finish, totally adjustable every way,really easy install. started by realigning forks,stem, wheel, got the brace on, went for a ride, rechecked, everything still in place.way different ride without brace on street and highway, very stable..thanks for offering great products for my klr650.almost forgot shipping,fast. thanks again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No installation tool?

Jessica in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Feb 11, 2016:My only complaint is it didn't come with an installation tool or any info on torque specs. Beautiful piece of metal and it helps stabilize the front tire on this hefty 430 pound moto. Thanks Eagle Mike and Rocky Mountain ATV for supplying this wonderful mod to my bike, makes riding a lot fun and bit safer :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must for KLR owners

Kyle in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 19, 2016:This is simply a must have for any KLR. Stabilizes the front end from diving while braking and cornering. I noticed the difference immediately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Essential piece for front-end stability

Daniel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:The concept of our KLR forks flexing enough for the rider to notice stability problems is beyond me, but flex they do and fix it this part does. I noticed the biggest difference in street corners, what I used to think was poor tire choice creating a squirrely feeling through apex was really fork flex. I also removed the stock front fender and mounted a smaller supermoto style one on the fork brace. Lower profile fender helps with not catching cross winds at speed, and it lets more air flow to the radiator. Lots of winning with this part and all of Eagle Mfg's parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Wayne in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Mar 07, 2015:Good quality and install was easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade to the Gen 1 KLR650

MATT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Oct 12, 2014:I had a 300 mile trip on mostly slab and with a heavy load, I'd heard the fork brace helped the front fender wobble and sail planing that happens when big trucks go by and also the habit the KLR has of following grooves in the road.
the Eagle Mike Fork brace made a very noticeable difference in how my bike handled on a very long windy trip on slab. The bike no longer follows ever groove in the road and the porpoising it did when a semi would pass is gone. The bike overall feels much more stable and confident and the front feels planted and sure. It was also VERY noticeable off road in ruts and with rocks and holes and ruts. I'd recommend one without question.
Installation was cake, taking me about twenty minutes. I installed it as per directions and lock tite'd all the bolts. It looks very good and I love the black matte color and look. Great accessory and has changed the way this bike feels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product from Eagle Mike

MATTHEW in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:As I have come to expect, Mike from EM Manufacturing and Engineering delivers an excellent product. The fork brace is well designed, attractive and effective. My KLR feels more planted and stable. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You need this!

Marcus in WI

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:Went on easy and really helped with on road riding in the wind on my KLR.Just get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 KLR

Peter M in NV

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Very well constructed, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?