Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Kody in CA

Comments On Apr 14, 2015:No more guessing. Had enough attachments to do my yz, ktm, and cr's. Just set the torque setting per manual spec and went to town. Then when i was done, i put it to its lowest torque setting and put it away in its case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Charlie in OK

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:Takes the guesswork out of tightening spokes! Wish I hadn't waited so long to buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Brandon in MA

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:Great tool - I have used it a few times now, including on lacing a new rim - worked beautifully.
I would have given this a 5 star - but as others have reported, it doesn't come with all the popular heads and I can't seem to find a way to purchase additional heads. I have a Yamaha TTR230 and it fits the rear spokes, but I do not have a head small enough to fit the front spokes.
Kind of a bummer, but this made truing my rear wheel a much easier process!
-B

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does a great job without any hassles

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 28, 2015:Have used it on 4 full sized bikes now. Also did my first lacing job on rear wheel 2008 YZ450F. The torque wrench takes away all guess work. I have a peace of mind that it is just done right. It is a wonderful tool !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool, poor instructions

Michael in MB

Comments On Feb 28, 2015:This torque wrench is great quality. It has a very solid feel and good weight you'd expect from a high quality tool, and it works perfect. The problem is with the instruction sheet that was included in my kit. It appears that it belongs with an older excel type wrench with separate adjusting and locking dials. As a result, the instruction sheet doesn't help with the operation of this wrench at all. On the up side, the wrench is very easy to figure out without the instructions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Christopher in CT

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:easy to use, just measure your spokes first to make sure the right head is included for you bike.
might take a bit to understand the scale.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent wrench! Wish there were more bit option

Joshua in NB

Comments On Dec 23, 2014:This wrench works great, easy to use, nice case to store and your wheels will last much longer when you do regular maintenance. I gave it 4 stars because it is missing some common bit sizes and there is no way to get additional sizes even in a standalone pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Adam in OH

Comments On Dec 03, 2014:Easy to use and seems to work fine. Have to trust the torque is correct. Purchased it because I was breaking spokes will need to see if that stops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but could have better response

Adam in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:Wish it had attachments for standard sockets too. Make it more useful

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spoke wrench

GARY in NC

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:Works just as it should .nice case and extra heads

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cannot figure out how to use it....well made

Adam in UT

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:The instructions were lacking unless you are an engineer. The unit is well made though. Also, the size that I needed (Yamaha TTR 230) was not included so it was useless for me. I wish I would have known this before ordering. RMATV is good and customer service is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy, works well

Jeffrey in NY

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Always remember to store torque wrenches in their lowest setting.
Lowest torque on this tool is 30 in lb. The Tusk spoke wrenches came with a lot more spoke wrench tips of various size than this torque wrench did. If it came with a 6.7mm tip and had a lower torque limit value I would have rated it a 5.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for the price

Dan in NV

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:Decent torque wrench. Taiwan made, but does the job at a cheap price. Came with a 6.9 head that I needed for an older Warp 9 wheel set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great Tusk product

Todd in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:Tusk makes some really great products at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk spoke torque wrench kit

warren in WY

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:Works good. No more guessing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice tool

JOHN in TN

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:I bought this tool before re-truing my wheels and it works perfectly. very definitive torque indicator as the handle flexes after the torque setting is reached. Not a loud click like bigger torque wrenches but not necessary with this. I have used it to true two sets of wheels and for routine spoke maintenance.
I just have one question for RM. Is there a spline drive bit for doing excel wheels available?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Erik in MI

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:It takes the guess work out of tightening your spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Mark in TX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:The easiest way to check your spokes...no more guessing.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Works great!!

STEVE in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I purchased this item to lace in a new Excel rim. I have to wonder why I waited so many years to buy one of these!! This product is well built and comes with 5 different spoke nipple sizes. The 6.9 fitting worked perfect for my 2012 KTM. When used with a trueing stand you can't go wrong.
If you are wondering about videos for instruction, I recently viewed one on youtube that TransWorld Motocross had submitted. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoke wrench

Chad in AZ

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Finally broke down and bought one of these. Very nice that it came with multiple heads. And has a very distinct click and give when it is tightened.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Tony in Arizona

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:Used it for the first time on my KTM 250 XC. Rear wheel had some loose spokes. Used the spoke wrench and torqued down the spokes easily. The wheel spins true. Couldn't be simpler to use. Great product for the money. Just as good as the more expensive brands!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

WADE in NV

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:My rim was so out of true, I bought it hoping for the best, and to say the least I am very Impressed!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quality Tools

Robert in VA

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Tusk has made some great specialized tools and this one is no different. Makes adjusting spokes a breeze, I've seen many riders neglect their wheels and have paid for it. Don't be one of those guys. With this tool I adjust/inspect my wheels before every ride and it takes no time at all.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

better than guessing

WINDELL in NC

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Good quaility. Comes with mult heads to fix various spoke nipple sizes.
My 1st spoke wrench. I've tried the manual way but considering a new wheel setup costs $400 bucks I figured it was a good investment. Dont like guessing!!
Only reason I didnt give it a 5 was because you have to be careful and listen/feel the click. Would be nice to have a light or more distinct click.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:I bought these for my G-force wheels and used it twice. This is a very nice set for the price.

Was this review helpful?