NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 155 Reviews

Return to NGK G-Rated Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, nothing better

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:We have never had any problems with plugs, but we watch our jetting and maintenance very closely. I trust this product in our play bikes and race bikes. I haven't found anything that performs as well. I haven't been able to find anyone that can beat Rocky Mountains price either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy these, save money

Lance in LA

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Great quality for the price. Work well in my YZ250, can usually get a full day on one plug at the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sparkplug

Dillon in MI

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Pretty good, recommend on a YZ-125. Lasted about 3 hours with crappy jetting setting
Thanks NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:Have always used these plugs Ran a NGK in my KX500 for 8 years never changed it Thats the great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:they have better but these work wonders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

James in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:As long as jetting is right, the plug will not foul apparantly and will work for a long time... Lasted for a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plug

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:Best spark plugs on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

BRYCE in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Excellent plug, never failed and ran it in 2 different 2 stroke quadracer's!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gap right, works

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:If a spark plug sparks, it is excellent to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

JAKE in IN

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:Best u can get on the market!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Adam in CA

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:its a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New plug

Bruce in ID

Comments On Sep 05, 2009:Great plug, had new top end put on my Polaris 400, intentionally ran the fuel/oil mixture rich,plug kept on firing even though dirty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It worked

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Its a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'96 CR250

steven

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:nearly perfect spark plug. bike starts up right away now with this plug. i've had it in my bike for some months now and it still works new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk quality!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:i had the same plug in my 05 rm 250 for at least a month and a half and i never fouled it out with a 34:1 mix ratio......it still performs and looks like when i ordered it from rm earlier this year
THANKS R.M!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Additional Comments On Jun 30, 2009:just changed my plug after about 3 months and it still works great, just decided to change it cause i dont like to leave plugs in the motor for over 3 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:i've never fouled one of these plugs. ngk is the best nuff said

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

b8eg ran in buddies race bike

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:my buddy used two of these in his bike. they only lasted about five minutes each. b7es is alot better plug. cheaper to.
TECH NOTES: You want to check your jetting. I suspect the colder plug (8) is fouling too easy compared to the hotter 7.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to beat NGK

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:These always seem to last a long time and perform well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lights the fire

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Nov 21, 2008:Good price on NGKs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug in my YZ250

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 02, 2008:No issues at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What can you say ?

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:They are the best plug for the money! Period!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparky

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great plug! "NGK is #1"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK makes the best spark plugs. Period.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:NGK makes the best spark plugs. Period. that's why all the manufactures build there bikes with NGK and specifically state in the manual that you replacement plug is an NGK and list an NGK part number.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

NGK G-rated spark plug

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This is a pretty good plug, but I recommend the NGK Iridium spark plugs over anything else. The Iridium plugs resist fouling more and are able to withstand the high-revving riding of 2-stroke engines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:I was having trouble fouling plugs but not with these babies! My bike just wont perform right without these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory plug

Christian in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:Great plug at a great price. I grabbed two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works.

Roy S in NC

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:It does it's job. That's all there is to it. My racing/riding sched. used to say every 10-15 rides replace, but I've let it slip to well over 35+ hours on a single NGK plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:I have purchased many plugs, including the more expensive ones. I have been running this plug for 4 months with no fouling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Says it all

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:These are great plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent plug

Stephen in MO

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:I use these plugs in all my bikes. There's no question of what I'm going to buy when a bike needs a plug it's NGK. Good price, good performance what's not to like?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:i'm surprised how long this plug has lasted on my YZ

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:My yz250 runs better on these than the platinum plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for non-racing machines

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:Like your 4x4 ATV's and any other 4-stroker which you don't race. I've never fouled one due to a bad plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Steven in TX

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:Works well, reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NKG Spark Plugs

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Great spark plugs, minimal fouling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sparkplug

Travis in OH

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:I bought several of this model sparkplug and the first one is still in after 40 hours of ride time. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good spark plug

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Just as good as any other spark plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no foul

JOHN in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:i got tired of fouled plugs on my polaris 400 2 stroke put in a ngk ran better and has not fouled out yet good plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have it

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Gotta have it to ride, and it works. What more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

JAMES in MI

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:We use these in all our bikes. Cheap and they don't foul very easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk Plug

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:What can I say, NGK rules the 2-stroke plug world. I always have extras, but never need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never Found A Bad One

JAMES in MT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:I've used alot of NGK for all kinds of my machines and tools and never had a bad one out of the box yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

plug for yz250

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I have yet to foul one out. Even when I forgot to turn the choke off once.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

WADE in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I've never fouled an NGK plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only spark plug I use

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I won't use anything else in by bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Only

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Would not use anything else in my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug

TROY in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Been useing NGK for 25 years and have never found a reason to switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Dennis in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Been using NGK plugs for over 20 years and will never use a nother brand in a dirt bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY HAPPY

taylor in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These plugs work very well and i really love them
Additional Comments On Oct 22, 2007:well deff use again and again and again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Plug

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It Works Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

JOSH in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These plugs are great live up to their name!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plugs...

RICHARD in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Plugs. Runs like a champ since I went back to the G-rated series. A must for anyone looking for a performance plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plugs

JONATHAN in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they are awesome plugs they would foal and i would just clean them and keep using them great plugs would buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:awesome plugs, will never use another brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got a bad one

MICHAEL in VA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Got a bad one, but they normally work good

Was this review helpful?