Cycra Full Armor Skid Plate

Customer Reviews for Cycra Full Armor Skid Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Cycra Full Armor Skid Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycra Full Armor Skid Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Devin in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 26, 2015:Decent protection with very light weight. The front mounting clamp is a poor design. I have cased it over a bunch of logs and it appears to be holding up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth almost every penny...

Jeffrie in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 03, 2015:its an exspensive peice of plastic but a good one at that. I like the plastic better than the metal ones though mainly because theyre a little lighter not that anyone really would know the difference. the blue looks great on the new yammys too :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TOUGH!!!

NATE in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 11, 2015:I race a HS series with endruo sections in it and this skid plate takes a beating! It is scratched and has some gouges in it but has yet to crack or fail in any other way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

jeff in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 11, 2015:Goes on super easy and works and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beter than nothing

Jeffrey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:Its a skid plate.. Wanted some thing to protect the motor and frame rails. Install was easy. Keeps the mud off motor, but just how much protection ? how knows ? Looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Well made, quality construction, edges a bit sharp but nothing some sandpaper or a file couldn't clean up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Skid Plate!

CHRIS in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 29, 2014:Ive had this skid plate on multiple bikes for over a year and it still is holding up great. It was really easy to install and makes the bike look really good too. The protection from this amazing and weighs nothing. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection. Very durable

Brad in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:After one season of riding, the skid plate has held up well. It gives good coverage on this bike. Need to remove it for oil changes or to get the bike really clean. Used a long metric thread bolt to hold the bracket in place when installing / lining up the bracket and plate.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Added Protection but...

Jakob in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 21, 2014:The skid plate added protection under the motor but the only thing I don't like about it is that it melted to the header exhaust and it doesn't protect the oil cover much at all. I had to grind down the spot that was connecting to the header pipe so it would no longer melt. It does hold up as a skid plate but I wouldn't recommend this to someone who owns a Honda between the years 2009-2014 due to how the header pipe is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Skid Plate

Bryan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Took 5 minutes to install. Durable plastic, i am confident this will last a long time. Looks great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than nothing.

David in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 11, 2014:Put this on before a trip to moab. Hoped that it would slide on rocks as opposed to catching like aluminum will. Poked a hole in it the first ride out but other than that it did well. Doesn't amplify the engine noise too much, was happy about that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:went on easy looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good so far

Waylon in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:I havn't really rode with this on enough to comment on the durability of it but the billet aluminum mount that attaches to the front was too wide to fit between the frame spares of my 08 250sx-f. Plastic is thick and looks like it will do a better job than aluminum or carbon fiber so I think it was worth taking the time to machine down the piece to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:Excellent addition to anybody's bike, fit is perfect and the coverage is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Tyler in WA

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:It was very easy to mount and is quite durable for being plastic. I thought when i ordered it it was going to be carbon fiber but it is very durable plastic. I like it and it fits great. I cannot complain it has definently saved my cases quite a few times now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:iv given this skid plate a fair hiding over the last month and it has stood up to plenty of rocks and trees so far, easy to fit and looks the part

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not very tough

Erik in WA

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:put this on my sons ktm 250sxf after the first ride the mount on the rear was bent put it back on the next ride the mount broke and the skid plate was destroyed. junk.

Was this review helpful?