Rider Cargo Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner

Customer Reviews for Rider Cargo Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Rider Cargo Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rider Cargo Buckle Tie Downs W/Carabiner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Michael in PA

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:I use these with the rider cargo soft ties and they work great. The carabiniers keep the strap from slipping off the hook in truck beds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Sean in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2014:Great bang for your buck. The Carabiner is great to have as well. Holding up great also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THIS DOES NOT HAVE THE SOFT LOOP

Peter in CA

Comments On Sep 21, 2014:The carabiner is a great idea and works well. I previously ordered the soft tie version (5 stars) but failed to realize these just have the S-Hooks. Spend the extra buck - you'll be happy you did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

TYSON in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:they work great to hold my bike to and from places.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tie downs

Kevin in WI

Comments On Aug 30, 2011:These work very well for the price, but the rubber on the hooks do wear out quickly. Next time I will get the soft loops so I don't have to worry about that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great.

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:they work great for one person strapping, I bought 4 sets for my trailer. only complaint is the rubber coating on the hooks doesn't hold up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Too Impressed

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Apr 22, 2010:I guess you get what you pay for, but I find the buckles on these to be very hard to use. They are stiff and require a lot of effort to push to release. Sometimes, when unloading a bike, you can be in an awkward position and putting a lot of force on this button is hard to do. In this case, I would opt for a more expensive tie-down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect tie down

JORDAN in ID

Comments On Nov 22, 2008:this is the best tie down that i have ever purchased... before i bought these i had trouble with my straps comming undone and my bike falling over but with the carabiner it keeps everything nice and snug

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Carabiner Does Not Open Wide Enough

Tim in CA

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:Well made/crafted tie downs, but carabiner (which is super strong) has a relatively small opening to its latch. I could not use with Tacoma pickup bed tie-off lugs, CCR bed buddy lugs or a Chevy Silderado's lugs. Too small of an opening by maybe 3/8". Rocky Mtn is a great place to buy from though; have and will continue to buy many things from them, and have directed others to as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:I have 3 sets of these and they work great. It is nice to be able to secure one end of the tie down and not worry about it coming off as you are loading your bike, especially when you are alone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Love them, nice thick webbing, and the carabiner is nice as it cant come undone accidentally

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat 'em

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Can't beat these for the price. Very durable stitching and as long lasting as tiedowns twice the price.

Was this review helpful?