Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination

Customer Reviews for Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 117 Reviews

Return to Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Blade Combination Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

Maciej in AZ

Comments On May 01, 2016:What can I say they work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Timothy in CA

Comments On Apr 19, 2016:I do not use these often, just for measuring valve clearance and piston ring gap. Seem to be accurate, although I have no way to double check besides that my bikes run great! :]

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for checking valves

SCOTT in MA

Comments On Apr 08, 2016:Tapered end is great for tight spots

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Andrew in MI

Comments On Apr 06, 2016:This product works as expected and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Touchy feeley

James in OR

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:I like the tapered ends and longer blades.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Josh in IL

Comments On Feb 17, 2016:easy to read and use like that they are slightly bent makes it easier for those hard to reach places

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Nathan in OR

Comments On Feb 12, 2016:Basic tool, good quality, good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Haven't used it yet

Walker in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:Haven't needed to use the feelers yet, but they seem like good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good gauge

sean in SC

Comments On Jan 19, 2016:I like the gauge. It has more increments than the one that my buddy bought at a local cycle shop so I get better precision when measuring valve clearance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Ryan in TX

Comments On Jan 16, 2016:I use this feeler gauge when checking valve clearances. Great range of thicknesses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler gauge set

misty in PA

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Australia

scott in NSW

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:Work good on yz250f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Shane in ID

Comments On Dec 29, 2015:It works great to adjust valves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy tool for every garage

JOSHUA in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2015:Handy to have for all sorts of shop tasks, blades clearly labelled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality - handy for the toolbox

Jason in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:The tapered gauge is nice for smaller valve-trains. Dual reading in inches and millimeters is handy also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler gauges

Cody in KY

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Great buy! Must have for valve adjustments

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Bl

Jon in NC

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:Does the job, no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Zach in WA

Comments On Nov 07, 2015:they oil sometimes makes them stick together. Pay attention when using for them. Other than that work as designed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

plenty of sizes

Brandon in OK

Comments On Oct 28, 2015:works well for my yz250f's valve clearance checks. seems to be of good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as expected

MAX in UT

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:Everything you need from a feeler gauge works great with my overhead cams

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

Blaine in NY

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:average tool. noting special

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I have hammered these, love the higher bars

Doug in WA

Comments On Sep 15, 2015:I really like having the bars higher. I have also hammered these going over and hitting the bars, torquing the riders. I am 6' 2-1/2" so it is really nice to get the bars higher. I had bought some more expensive risers and returned them because after looking at the other ones I decided this design is so much simpler, and as a bonus less expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great for 2008 YZ250F

Gary in NJ

Comments On Sep 14, 2015:Works well. Slim ends lets you fit gauge between valve bucket and cam

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Set

Jacob in NY

Comments On Aug 22, 2015:They have a great quality and are preoiled the right amount. They Also have a tensioner screw on the hinge to allow they others to move easily or to hold in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler Gauge

aaron in MS

Comments On Aug 20, 2015:Excellent set of gauges! Exactly what I needed to adjust the valves on our quads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gauges

Lance in OK

Comments On Aug 18, 2015:Nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crf450r

Joe in ID

Comments On Jul 20, 2015:Worked well on valve adjustment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gotta have feelers

Lance in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2015:a must have for a four stroke. these cover all my valve work needs at about 1/3 the cost of tool dealers price. Thanks Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A very good tool

WAYNE in CA

Comments On Jun 17, 2015:They work good for getting in tight places!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Christopher in TN

Comments On May 27, 2015:Worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sizes

JA in IL

Comments On May 25, 2015:had the sizes I needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

DUANE in WY

Comments On May 18, 2015:Good range of sizes and prefect fitment. 07 YZ450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice tool

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 28, 2015:If you need a feeler gauge for any reason, this set will get the job done. Very well made and worked great for checking the valve clearance on my CRF450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes life easier

christopher in NV

Comments On Apr 01, 2015:Makes checking the valve clearances on my KTM and any twin cam bike easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Ronny in OR

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:Did its job and I am very pleased thank you!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect feeler gauge for my 2009 RMZ 450

PAUL in OH

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:I bought this feeler gauge to check the valve clearance on my RMZ 450. These fit perfectly in the tight confines of the valve train. I would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy tool, just the right size

Brad in WA

Comments On Feb 24, 2015:Some cylinder heads have very limited access to the cam/valve area and a normal size feeler gauge is too wide to fit and give a good reading that I am comfortable with. This model with the tapered blades is great! Much easier to get in the proper place to take a good accurate valve clearance reading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for any DIY'er

Tim in AZ

Comments On Feb 07, 2015:Great set, tapered to fit in tight areas. Simply a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

clark in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:If you need to check valves or have metric and standard feller gages it does it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Exactly as Needed

Marcus in FL

Comments On Jan 06, 2015:I used this feeler gauge to do my valve clearance. It worked well. I wish some of the delta's for the individual gauges were closer instead of having to use two of the gauges back to back to get the thickness. But that is just a personal preference . Product still did exactly as needed. Bike is running well and valve clearance was back in spec.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Zack in CO

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:They work great better then trying tapper the normal ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

SAM in UT

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:Bought these for a project works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR250R

daniel in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:A must have for doing any bike work. Including replacing a topend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feeler guages

Glenn in QLD

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:does the job and good price,can't ask for more than that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used this to adjust my valves, worked well...

Gregory in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2014:I got this so I would be able to adjust my valves. There were times I had to use multiple blades in order to get the exact dimension; I'm not sure if that's bad practice or not. It got the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must if you have a 5 valve head!!

Hunter in FL

Comments On Sep 13, 2014:I debated on buying these when it came time to adjust the valves on my YZ250F, but I'm sure glad I did! It's a very tight fit under the cam caps and normal feeler gauges will not fit. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality tool

Wayne in NSW

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:Good quality, has all the common sizes, would recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These feel good.

Russell in TX

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Checked my valve clearances with these. Had plenty of sizes to get a precise measurement. These flex nicely for getting under the cams. Make sure you don't have two stuck together before deciding a size doesn't fit in the gap. They like sticking together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feeler guage

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Works great. Several sizes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for valve adjustments

Joel in CO

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Needed a set of tapered feeler gauges for doing valve adjustments and for the money, they were exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Jacob in FL

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:works great in every scenario ive needed feeler gauges

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tools

jeromy in NE

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:These are better quality feeler gauges than I expected & the tapered tips helped out quite a bit in a couple tight measurement areas on my bike. If I loose this set I will replace with another of the same model.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

32 blade comb. feeler gauge Bike Master

Matthew in WA

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:Works great for yfz valves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler guage adjusts 4 stroke valves.

Richard in WA

Comments On May 10, 2014:I use this feeler guage set to check and adjust my motorcycle and ATV valves. Works great even in those hard to reach spots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:Great tool to have, and does what it is supposed to. Lots of help in the shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tools

David in MI

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:A must when checking valve clearances. Do it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must need

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:it definitely dose its job if you have a small engine this is a must have if you work on your own bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Colton in BC

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Awesome tool. Way better then other gauges I've owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have!!!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:If you do any valve work you will appreciate the pointed tips.would be better if it had a few more sizes in the .10 to .25 range for really fine tuning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

James in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Goes down to .03mm, perfect for measuring valves. I found that on a KX250F I did not need the taper style feeler gauge, a standard one would work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are feeler guages...

derek in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:They are feeler guages.. Good quality and plenty of them.. I don't think there is much else to say. My last set lasted 8+ years but started to rust when we moved to a higher humidity region so I bought these to replace them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler guages

Jerry in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Perfect for checking my valves and tuning it is easy with all the different sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Nice Product easy to read gauge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!

Jeff in MI

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Great product, cheaper than others and works awesome! No complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:These feeler gauges are a great product, use them for setting valves in all my small 4-stroke angines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike Master Dual Reading Feeler Gauge Set - 32-Bl

Aaron in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:Good when measuring in tighter spaces

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Well made, easy to read.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fell apart

James in FL

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Not enough lower sized measurements, screw holding them in fell out dropping all 32 blades on the floor, tighten every use now. Gauges rusted over and are now unreadable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Set of Feeler Gauges!

DAVID in MT

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:These feeler gauges work perfectly for my WR250F! They have a narrow tapered end, which I have been able to fit into the tight space on the WR. None of my other gauges would fit, but these do, and are nicely made too! I've ordered spare sets, just in case they are not available in the future!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product/price

Scott in CO

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Can't do valves without it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jerry in UT

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Jason in SK

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Exactly what i needed to fit into the narrow center valve on my yamaha 250F. Will be an asset in my toolbox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfectly.

Bruce in RI

Comments On May 21, 2013:Good product, worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Eric in MI

Comments On May 15, 2013:Does a great job for checking valve clearances. Price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use, good selection

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Pay attention to the gap sizes for your bike (according to your manual). KTM requires METRIC gauge so this set is great and provide easy calculation options.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cheap feeler guages

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:They work great only thing is the numbers can wear off quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Works as advertised...No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like these a lot

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:The price was right and these have made checking clearances on a YZ250f and a CRF250X easy. I had to bend them to get to some of the valves but then bent them back. Money well spent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE TOOL... A MUST have for any mechanic

Sam in VA

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:the title says it all. defiantly an essential for a toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!!!

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Very nice feeler gauges, long enough to get where you need to and has all the small sizes needed to do any valve adjustments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feeler Gauge

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Its a tool required for important and precise work....don't be cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gauge Set for the Money

Peter in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:It's a feeler gauge set, so there's not much to review. The only problem is that the screw that holds it together is about a mm short, and if you don't have the nut cranked down, it can pop off. No big deal...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good Pro tool for a great price

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:This is a must have for valve adjustments. Quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price is right

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I used this to set valve on ktm 530exc. Its been a while but it think I remember wanting some more gauges between the sizes in the set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did just what I wanted

Carole in AK

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Had all the necessary sizes. They vary in increments of 0.03, very useful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:seem like a good product, get the job done. no issues to be seen

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Just what the doctor ordered. put a little bend in these and they work perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Renato de Souza N in IL

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:For the price, can't be beat in my opinion. Used for valve clearance check on 450 CRF. Only little room for improvement in my mind is that this is Imperial, so the blades are measured in 1/100th of inches. This will mean that for very little Metric measurements (1/1000th of milimiters) it may skip a couple of blades.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool!

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:The taper on these gauges are great for check valve clearances.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Necessary for valve checks/adjustments

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Simple and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Will Work!

Ron in TN

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Tapered just right for accurate measuring capabilities in the tight spots when checking valve lifter to lobe clearances between the towers. I would definitely buy another set without hesitation!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gauge with long feelers

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Feelers are long and narrow which allow you to get into smaller places my regular feeler gauge cant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok Overall

Joshua in PA

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:Good assortment of sizes. The ends of the thinner feelers have burs on them so unless your paying attention you could get a false reading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

32 blade feeler gauge

J. Brian in VA

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Awesome tool. Has all the sizes I need for quick valve checks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blade style feeler gauge

Paul in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Very nice product, very durable and reliable. I checked these with my micro, and they all were spot on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Guage set

Sean in WI

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Works good for checking valves!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Don in OR

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Like the taper. Work perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 15, 2011:all sizes you need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FEELER GAUGE SET

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:MUST HAVE TO CHECK VALVE CLEARANCE. HAD A NON TAPERED SET BEFORE. (FOR AUTOMOTIVE). SOOOO MUCH EASIER TO GET ACCURATE READINGS!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very usefull

Samuel in ME

Comments On Dec 15, 2010:I have a couple of bikes and I need to adjust valves often and this feeler gauge set have all the blades combinations that I need for all my bikes. The size is perfect and the tool has good durability. Recommended to anyone needing a feeler gauge set

Was this review helpful?