Ricochet Universal 2-Stroke Aluminum Pipe Guard

Customer Reviews for Ricochet Universal 2-Stroke Aluminum Pipe Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Ricochet Universal 2-Stroke Aluminum Pipe Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ricochet Universal 2-Stroke Aluminum Pipe Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bulletproof

Coby in NV

Comments On Feb 22, 2016:take the pipe off and put it in a vise if you have one while you install it. theres nothing easy about putting this piece of "armor" on. as well it shouldnt be. . make sure youve thoroughly cleaned the rust from the pipe prior to installation. that way youll be safe a;ll the way around. id look at the pipe periodically because it wont protect against rust. but if it dropped from the empire state building the guard wouldnt get hurt ... excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No dent

Nate in IL

Comments On Oct 06, 2015:No dent yep that's what I said!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my pipe many times

Justin in NV

Comments On Sep 23, 2015:There are surely better products that cost more, but for the price these have saved the pipes on two of my bikes. Mounting is easier with two sets of hands. Small rust spots can form on your pipe if you aren't careful. I'd still rather have rust than dents though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seemed to be solid

don in OH

Comments On Mar 07, 2015:so thick metal I didn't see how it would bend around the pipe so I sent it back. it is definitely made of thick metal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yes!

sunny in NM

Comments On Nov 16, 2014:This is how they should be made. Thick, About 3/16 I'd say. Plenty long, wrapped up both sides of a 380 pipe . Ricochett, youre doing a good job, keep it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough as nails

TIM in PA

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:Have one on both 2 strokes i own. Would have destroyed pipes without it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bomb proof

jeromy in NE

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Rarely will you find someone who wrecks out as often or dramatic as I do. This has kept my pipes in great shape on 2 different bikes. Not too friendly to remove for pipe cleaning but I gave up on that a while ago anyway.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe guard.

Nick in CA

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:This baby is awesome. It is almost identical to the moose pipe guard. I swear by the moose. Put it on all our bikes but Rocky Mountain does not carry it for some reason. I was apprehensive getting a different brand. Most are way too thin. Not this beast. It is $10 more expensive than the Moose brand but it you are placing an order here over $100, shipping is free. I always had to order the moose and then pay $10 shipping so comes out the same.
Went on with work and a rubber mallet. 4 clamps included and were sufficient for a clean install. Moose only comes with 3. Will buy again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

09 KTM XC-W 250

RANDALL in MO

Comments On Dec 16, 2011:It takes some work to get the guard shaped to fit because it is so thick. Looks as if it should hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Thick heavy duty material

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Thickest pipe guard I have experienced. Down side is that it takes a litte extra muscle to get it fit up tight but the supplied clamps are good quality and tackle the task.

Was this review helpful?