Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 209 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

dayton in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 25, 2016:Still running this chain and am getting good wear from it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Robert in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Apr 18, 2016:Has held up well. Chain stretches a bit at first, but so do other big name brands

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best chain for the money

Pasquale in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Apr 17, 2016:i have tried every chain from the big name company's and can honestly say the primary drive orh x-ring chain has out lasted the big name ones for a fraction of the price... i dont know how they did it but im glade they did.. ill be running primary chains from now on..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klr 650 chain

jason in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 13, 2016:The chain and sprocket set came on time and fast. Easy to install and fit perfectly. I would definitely buy again. Quality was just as good as stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

Neil in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Apr 11, 2016:The OEM stretched farther and faster than this one. Great job on an excellent chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts a long time

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Apr 03, 2016:Worth the $$

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Derek in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM DS450

Comments On Mar 17, 2016:Put this on and had no issues. Worked good and looked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy a DID chain

Joseph in GA

Comments On Mar 15, 2016:Not the best chain for the Money. Works well enough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Christopher in IN

Comments On Mar 14, 2016:very nice and durable. installed very easy, just like any other chain. performed well in my muddy and wooded environment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement Chain!

Westley in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Mar 13, 2016:I've been running this chain for about six months now with no issues. Installation went as it should. No issues for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

JESSE in WV

Comments On Mar 04, 2016:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2k miles on a 50HP engine so far!

Shaun in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Mar 03, 2016:This chain has been used on my 50hp DRZ 400s for 2k miles and is still going strong. Just did the 3rd click on the snail adjusters.
I also used this on my mid 40 HP 400ex atv build and it lasted 2 years with minimal adjustments, still on the quad when I sold it. Great chains!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

James in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Feb 18, 2016:Bought this for my XR400 and it has worked really well. Good quality chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain.lasts along time

Jesse in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 16, 2016:I have only bought this brand of chain .yes it's cheaper then others but they last as long or longer .I have raced with these chains.hill climbed .dessert rode .and they hardly stretch at all and last a long time as long as u keep them cleaned and lubed .along with the sprockets .Oh and for those who don't know when you dessert race do not lube your chain .run a dry chain.even dry this chain lasts .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wear

Keenan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Feb 15, 2016:Relatively inexpensive x-ring chain and it looks good. Ridden ~300 miles, no adjustments needed yet. Hoping to make this chain last upwards of 5,000 miles. Pulling and fully cleaning the chain every 500 miles or so to keep it working well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chains

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 07, 2016:I have used these chains for years and never an issue one. There's no reason to spent all that extra money on a name brand chain. Primary Drive is equal quality with an even better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain but too long

Steve in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 12, 2016:Ordered this chain for a 500exc and it came with 118 links. Had to cut it to 116 links to get it to work on a 14 x 48 and a 15 x 45 sprocket combination. I run 14 x 48 for dual sporting and the 15 x 45 when in supermoto config. Stock chain is 116 links. Lucky for me I had a buddy with a chain breaker so knocking two links out wasn't a problem. I would have expected the chain to come in stock length to begin with. I also have a 2009 YZ250F that I ordered a PD chain for at the same time and it came with 112 links which puts it very far up in the swing arm. A 114 link chain would have put it more in the middle of the swing arm but it fit so I'm going to try running it at 112 for a while to see how I like it. My bad for not double checking stock lengths to begin with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Nicholas in UT

Comments On Jan 09, 2016:Gotta carry a backup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing chain

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:almost one year on my Honda CR 500 AF, I have adjusted one, just 1 time. I race every weekend...5 stars!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality and smooth riding chain

Donald in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 02, 2016:Comes with master link and rides smooth. Not much more to say its a good quality chain at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts as good as other chains

J.D. in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 30, 2015:I have been running for about 1500 miles in the Rocky Mountains and the chain is holding up great. After some initial break in and adjusting it is doing fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda CRF250R

JOSHUA in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 26, 2015:I bought the complete chain and sprocket set (front and rear). The chain is a o-ring chain. Seems to be of good quality, have yet to take the bike to the track. Easiest install ever, chain is already cut to spec length using ''stock'' sprockets 13 front & 51 rear). No cutting or breaking of chain :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits and works just fine

Hank in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2015:I was afraid that this chain might be too think but it isn't There is plenty of clearance between the stock front sprocket and the case. The chain did stretch some initially but has not moved in about 12 hours of riding. Don't forget to order the master link with the clip if that is what you want. It doesn't come with one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for the price

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Oct 20, 2015:Ive noticed no difference in the amount of abuse between using the Primary drive chains and chains 2x as much money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

x ring

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 16, 2015:I wish I could give this chain 5 stars. I love the chain. It looks great, is durable, and wears slowly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was too short for my bike (my fault) I ordered a 51 tooth sprocket. When they ship these they are for stock length. Make sure if you have upped your sprocket size you let rocky Mountain know so they can adjust accordingly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

Jeffery in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Sep 30, 2015:Great chain. does its job well. would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

John in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:Chain is holding up great, hasn't stretched much and even in times of poor chain maintenance it is holding up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice chain

CHRIS in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Sep 02, 2015:I changed the gearing both front and back. So I had to yank a few links out, no big deal. The chain is rock solid strong with all the abuse I can throw at it no problems at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works

Lee in OR

Comments On Aug 15, 2015:Threw it on an old KTM 520 I had and worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great chain!!!

WAYNE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jul 23, 2015:Primary Drive chain is a great buy! It's been on my XR400 for over almost two years and no problems. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Cherylynn in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 13, 2015:I have a +6 swing arm (meaning I need a long chain) and I have no chain guides/rollers.. These chains stay strong for about a season, which is good! Minimal chain slap once they start to wear. I cant complain for the price! Its hard to find the length I need for my swing arm for a decent price in a quality chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME CHAINS!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Cam in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2015:GUYS AND GIRLS, THESE PRIMARY DRIVE CHAINS ARE AWESOME!!!! THEY ARE AT A GREAT PRICE AND LOOK SICK ON YOUR BIKES. WE HAVE TESTED THEM FULLY FOR YEARS AND LOVE THEM. THEY DO NOT STRETCH LIKE THOSE OTHER CHEAPER CHAINS. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE AND ARE STILL USING THEM ON ALL OUR DEMO CRF450R'S.
THANKS AGAIN GUYS FOR SOME GREAT PRODUCTS!
PREMIER INNOVATIONS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great looking chain

Zaphod in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2015:I have to say this is one of the best looking x-ring chains I have even bought and the price was pretty good, the quality of the chain felt very well manufactured and it installed with ease. I will have to say I have not ridden on this chain yet due to some other mechanical issues with the bike, so durability of the chain with be for another time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You have to love X-Ring

LARRY in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:These are great and do well. Dont forget to oil it while its warm. The lube does better when the rings are expanded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Master Link Issue

Steve in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 03, 2015:I have heard good reviews on this chain and I installed one today. I am anxious to see how it performs in the long term. I will note that the U-Clip on the master link is thin and flimsy. I bent one trying to install it and it would not retain well as a result. Luckily, I ordered an extra master link and was able to get that one on ok. I hope this review is read and forwarded to Engineering/Mftg so that the U Clip can be improved by thickening it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

Brett in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 15, 2015:The chain is holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain!

TRAVIS in NC

Comments On May 05, 2015:I have been using these chains for years and they are just as good or better than the more expensive chains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

david in NY

Comments On Apr 25, 2015:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

orh x-ring chain

chase in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 17, 2015:love the chain best one I got and the price is great!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jonathan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 23, 2015:I've raced 5 hare scrambles on this chain and still have not had to adjust it at all! Definitely will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

STACY IN OK

STACY in OK

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:DURABLE PRODUCT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A+

LANCE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Feb 16, 2015:Functions well and looks great on my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good chain

david in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:as good or better than the expensive brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great parts

Danny in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2015:Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain for Vntage IT and YZ

Leonard in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1976 YAMAHA YZ175

Comments On Jan 07, 2015:The chain is priced right for light duty use on my vintage 175 IT. You must set the slack every time out and wash and lube the chain every ride. If you don't over heat this chain and keep it clean it will work for years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice chain

Hunter in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Nov 29, 2014:Didn't stretch as much as I first thought it would. I like it so far. Master link locks in securely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent ProcductExcellent Product

Hagen in TX

Comments On Nov 13, 2014:Excellent Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Oct 31, 2014:Replaced the worn out chain on my wife's quad and this hasn't given us a single problem since. Great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grabs nice

ANDREW in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Grabs nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Going Strong

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Oct 23, 2014:I have had this on the bike for 3 years. It has held up very well. I will buy this chain again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable master link.

PRESTON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2014:I bought as an extra for on trail fixes. Haven't had to use it yet, but appears to be good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice chain

Joshua in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:I would never buy a non O ring/ X ring chain again. I've never had to adjust the slack since I installed it. Lasts longer and prolong sprocket life. Shows surface rust easily. next time i will buy the gold version.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

FREDRICK in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 12, 2014:Great Chain for a unbeatable price. Lasts for a whole race season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain especially for the price

MATT in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:This is my first Primary drive chain. I usually run renthals but was looking to find a cheaper option and heard great things from some of my racing buddies about this chain. Have about 20 hours on it now and have only had to adjust it two or 3 times I think (and once was from butting a new wear block in the chain guide). See how the rest of its life goes but at this point I would definitely buy another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chains

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:Best chain for the $. I run them on all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty tough

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:This is the second one I've purchased. Broke one this spring and replaced it with another. I believe a rock had a lot to do with it breaking. I have these on my 500 and my son's 250. Will keep buying Primary Drive products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice chains

Matthew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:I always purchase one of these chains to replace the stock chain on my bikes. I have been very happy with these chains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain...

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:will buy again and lasts pretty long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last well

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2014:I get great kms out of these chains. They usually only need to be adjusted once. Using new sprockets when putting on a new chain adds to their life. I generally put a couple of new front ones on for the lif of the chain and rear sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:It's a chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:I have had this chain on for 3 years now. Very little sign of wear. Great chain. Just be sure to replace sprockets at the same time. You will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

David in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:I've never had a problem with a Primary Drive chain... yet. Have used on bikes and quads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain, but so are the less expensive o-ring

Drew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Its a good quality product; I've used lots of Primary Drive products with no major problems. Not sure the extra money for the X-ring was worth it though; it pretty much worked and lasted exactly the same as the O-ring chains I've always bought before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it was ok since it didnt stretch

MATT in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 300 MXC

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:but it seemed heavier than a normal chain and i think i noticed a difference riding with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tom in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:fast delivery, parts fit perfectly and installed easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product for good price

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Have yet to run it, but is looks like a good chain and didn't break the bank to get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Good chain. Holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not just good

KEVIN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:This is by far the best chain ever. I had it on my CRF 250 and purchased a new KTM 250sx. Its chain was junk so I swapped it out to the CRF as the links were the same. I only adjusted it once all year and put 32 hrs on the KTM and that many on the CRF. Still have the original Sprockets on the KTM also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:this chain wont kink up right away like other cheap chains. have no problems but will have to buy the countershaft spacer so it will no hit the case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ORH chain

Rocky in New Jersey – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:As good as the $100.00 or more chain. I put 230 hours on the chain racing enduros and trail riding, and it still was not wore out. Pressure washed the chain after every ride and lubed it with Bel Ray chain lube (the white one) the next day when the chain was dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent chain

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I like the chain, but it rusted on me after about two rides in the great PNW. I would have expected a little more resistance to water than that, but I've been wrong before...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality chain

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:It seemed to work well on my CR500 not a lot of stretch. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Love the Gold look. Nice look with the Orange Supersprox. 500 miles in and all components look good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright chain

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I got this chain last season and i noticed tht it does stretch quite a bit before it stops, its greased before and after every ride and nothing is wearing funny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Holding up well after about 40 hours of use. Have only adjusted for stretch once. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring w/Steel Supersprox

Shayne in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Bought this chain w/set of new steel supersprox sprockets. Ride local club MX races as well as race XC - 50hrs in and wear is excellent will last entire season easily. Recommend to the average guy looking for value in a chain/sprocket replacement set just lube and tension properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

john in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Works well didn't last long but still an over all good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:This chain is comparable to others, it wears well and quality is never an issue. It is on the heavy side and quite wide. If you dont have the clearance it may rub on the case @ countershaft sprocket. Otherwise, great chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Xring is better than the One ring

Terry in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Well i would say that this thing is awesome my chain is going to last till the millennia.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

David in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:harder to clean cause of the O rings. Adjusted the chain a few times till it was broke in but its been a few months now and no more streching instaled this on the OEM sproket.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PD X Ring Chain

Randall in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I have about 10 hours on this chain and it hasn't stretched one bit. It is a heavily built chain and looks great. We ride woods and so I wanted a heavy built chain and this one gets the job done! You wouldn't think so but a lot of people notice it and ask what kind of chain is that and where can I get one. Will buy again! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

as good as others

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:seems to last as long as the higher priced name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice chain

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:very nice chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

WES in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Im on my second season racing and this chain is holding up great with no noticeable stretching, I do wash, clean and wax after each ride. When I freshen the quad during summer break I will replace with another PD chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One Tough Chain

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Love this chain. Lasts longer than most. Used in the dunes mostly plus running a paddle really puts chains to the test and this one did great, especially when used with Maxima Chain Wax.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great heavy duty chain at a very decent price

James in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On May 13, 2013:I weigh 230 and ride some pretty rough terrain. This chain is highly recommended for its strength and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome chain

richard in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On May 08, 2013:Worth evry penny stop paying theses other companies for there name

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be holding up

Francis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Have not had an issue with it yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DON'T Buy for a 450 Bike!!! It'll Break & cost $$

mike in Utah

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:Had on a WR 450,Chain Broke,& chain Broke my Case,Cost me over $1000 in Repairs.Spend a little More for something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product and price

Marius in ON

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:What is supposed to be

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holding up great

Scotty in SC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:this has been a good chain, and is holding up great. not to much stretching

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic chain

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:This has been one of the best chains I have ever used. I don't ride as hard as I once did, but it still gets a workout. It seems that this chain hardly stretches and I will certainly buy it again - if this one ever wears out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems solid

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Seems solid thus far. Easy to put on and master link was already pre-lubed, so no lube needed. I was almost concerned it would be too short, but nope! fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Douglas in OR

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:Set the chain once and leave it alone. I have had this chain on about a year and never have I ever had to adjust my chain again. Really no stretch. This is all I will buy for a chain ever again. Great price, super quality.

Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2013:Chain is now three years old and still a great product, running strong. Good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Chain

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Have only had it half a season but it is doing well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

Juan in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Good chain no complaints lasts a good while before having to adjust. will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!

JARED in MS

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:Works as good as any other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:long lasting chain

Was this review helpful?