Hot Cams Camshaft (Exhaust) Stage 1

Customer Reviews for Hot Cams Camshaft (Exhaust) Stage 1

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Hot Cams Camshaft (Exhaust) Stage 1 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hot Cams Camshaft (Exhaust) Stage 1 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes it like a new bike

Jim in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:Installed cams now was able to remove compression release easy to start runs great more throttle response highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good way to make your stock head come apart

Dillon in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Installed hot cams stage one on bike. Ran good during break in after adjusting fuel with the programmer. Ran solid for about 6 hours then..... Dropped a valve and I get to put a whole new top end in my bike. Would highly suggest going with GYTR cams for Yamaha machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Money well spent

Keith in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Easy to install and for my bike the auto demcrompession mechanism was already installed. Great power increase especially in low to mid rpm. This installed with Hot Cams stage 1 intake camshaft really woke my scooter up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

misleading product info

teddy in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:was misled about receiving a auto decompressor with stage 1 hot cam for ltr450 Suzuki, TECH NOTE: THE LTR450 REUSES STOCK DECOMPRESSION.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO MORE DRILL

Jarrod in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On May 30, 2013:Has to be the best mod I've done. No more starting drill and the pwer band is awesome. If you own one of these bike and haven't put thiscam in you need to. You'll never regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

ROBERT in AL

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:installed in sons crf250r, easy to install and great performance

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

BLOWN AWAY!!!

TOM in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:couldn't believe the top end we gained with the setup (EX+IN)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for!

DAVID in MO

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:I have an 06 lt-r 450 80 hp! with athena 500cc bore kit 13:1 ,exhaust,efi controller,uni filter with no air box with new head.The cam is decent you will loose alot of low end gain mid and and not much top with a stock bike you wont even know you have it.I inspected the cam and the journals wear after about a few hours use tons of assembly grease set proper valve lash or they wont last! Use the money for an efi controller you get more horse or bore the heck out of it and port/polish the head! A STAGE TWO CAM WOULD BE NICE.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Works great with other mods

RICK in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:If you are installing Hot Cams they had better be a part of a whole build plan. I installed them without any other mods and didn't like them at all. Its after I completed the entire build with higher compression, pipe, opened up the airbox, DYNA CDI, KibbleWhite Valves, and a larger carb that they really performed well. Very much recommended as one part of a build plan.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Average

JEFFREY in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Purchased for Z400. Not exactly what I was looking for. I was a lot happier with my web cams I had before

Was this review helpful?