Bel-Ray Degreaser and Engine Cleaner

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Degreaser and Engine Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Degreaser and Engine Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Degreaser and Engine Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

brad in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good engine cleaner

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:This engine De-greaser works pretty good. Most of the grease just washes away without scrubbing. Scrubbing only required if it is really bad and caked on grease or chain lube. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works ok, at least it's cheap

Justin in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2014:I used one can to clean off my bikes engine and spray the engine compartment of my truck. Followed the instructions, sprayed it, waited 15 mins, rinsed. I works alright as a degreaser, but you still have to scrub the greasy spots or they don't come off completely. No foaming action. I've used other engine and moto cleaners, they pretty much all worked better, but were more than double the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!

Colin in BC

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:Used on dirty YZ250 engine! Cleans it up nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and clean

Ronald in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Works pretty good, it's a little pricey but worth it if you have a greasy spot to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Joshua in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:Just spray on my engine. wait. and spray off. Gets rid of all grease, oil, and dirt stains. I try to not spray near my x ring chain, I don't know if it will eat away or dry out the rubber.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works pretty good

Sean in IL

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Cleaned my engine up pretty good but not completely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Degreaser

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Works well on grime. Sometimes hitting the area with a toothbrush helps. Use to clean my o-ring chain after ever ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Zach in IL

Comments On May 05, 2014:The grease falls right off. Does exactly what it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems.

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Good Stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bel-ray degreaser

STEVE in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:works well but smell stayed in the garage for several hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great!

Marylou in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Will buy again, works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Degreaser and Engine Cleaner

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad product but not what I expected

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Cant complain with the price but thought the product would work better on the engine cleaning process. Still need to spray engine a second time with product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WILL BUY EVERY TIME I EVER ORDER!!

Drew in AR

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Works like a dream come true on any motor! brings back that good ole stock shine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Quentin in NJ

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Works great on removing grease and dirt from engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good!

DAVID in AE

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:I spray this stuff on my engine and let it sit while I wash the rest of the bike. After I finish with everything else, I rinse the degreaser off and it leaves my engine looking great. Makes cleaning those hard to reach nooks and crannies a snap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

justin in WV

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:it does what its supposed to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Cleans everything off. let it sit for 5 min, wash it off, and your bike will look like new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bye bye grease

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:It eats the dirt and grease and leaves my engine looking like new! Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

steve in UT

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:does a good job getting rid of grease

Was this review helpful?