Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Customer Reviews for Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 289 Reviews

Return to Cycle Logic Engine Ice Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycle Logic Engine Ice Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool!

mike in UT

Comments On Aug 27, 2015:This product work great in my 2010 CR500AF and the YZ250. Would recommend it as nothing over heated in 97 degree weather on the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

live to ride

Scott in WA

Comments On Aug 21, 2015:use it in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maybe I need a fan?

Brett in NC

Comments On Aug 22, 2015:Not sure if this magic coolant will lower my running temps 50 degrees but its worth a shot. Only 1 hard singletrack ride so far, never boiled hard but i could taste coolant in the air like it was close to it. Seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great coolant

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 18, 2015:I run this coolant exclusively in my Dirtbikes. First time I used it was after having overheating issues on my KTM 520EXC. after installing this coolant the boilovers stopped. Only under the most extreme conditions will it boil. Not having to worry about my animals croaking if they get into it and it being environmental friendly is just a bonus. Kind of pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycle Logic Engine Ice

James in MT

Comments On Aug 17, 2015:The only antifreeze I use!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

product of choice now

jeromy in NE

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:This is now my product of choice. It made, for me, about a 20degree temp difference riding the same loop, at the same intensity, during the same environmental conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

noticed no difference, waste of money IMO

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:used this in my 09 crf450r. Have a trailtech vapor so I can see engine temp. before and after using this product I noticed NO DIFFERENCE in temp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Cameron in CA

Comments On Aug 02, 2015:Using this in my yz250 works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work well

Jeff in TX

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:I'm assuming this product is keeping my bike's engine cooler. No overheat issues, but I'm also running a 12V fan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Running Strong

Duane in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2015:I run Engine Ice in conjunction with my C4 hoses and I tell you what my quad never over heats and always has the power late in the race when water temps are high great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

#1

Kohlette in NV

Comments On Jul 20, 2015:Can't go wrong with this! My number one coolant! Highly recommend to use this, you won't regret it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

jon in WV

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:love it always use it makes bike run cooler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Coolant

Mike in PA

Comments On Jun 26, 2015:Only coolant i use in my bikes, you cant go wrong with Engine Ice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great coolant the best you can get!

Chris in NJ

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:This will satisfy any machine and any conditions you throw at it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No boil overs since using Engine Ice

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Jun 22, 2015:I would often boil over my 2009 YZ450, even with a 1.6 cap; but now with running Engine Ice I've not boiled over once - as of June 22, 2015 I've been on 14 rides with Engine Ice with zero issues. I was going to get an after market water pump, but now I don't think I need it. Most of my rides are slow, tight single track in AZ (=hot) - no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MUST FOR GNCC!!

Tim in KY

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:The coolant does just as claimed on the jug, Lowers temps!! I have been running Engine Ice for around 6 years, In Raptors , YFZ's, KFX's and TRX450s. Every quad had different radiators and cooling systems, fluidyne radiators , Mishimoto radiators, CV4 hoses, Boyesen Super coolers, Inline coolers and most of all ESR Temp gauges, I tried Water Wetter , and several other BIG name coolants and the Engine Ice was in the top 3. Great stuff worth the money, A cooler motor is always great. Its easy to overheat in GNCC and local XC events especially in a bad bottleneck or a mudfest!!. Taped up shrouds can only do so much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Okay

John in Oregon

Comments On Jun 19, 2015:I used this for one season. What happen was the water was boiled off and I was left with a thick syrupy propylene glycol liquid that soon over heated my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for any water cooled bike.

WAYNE in CA

Comments On Jun 17, 2015:I use engine ice in my daily commuter and in my track bike. It's the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Jack in VA

Comments On Jun 16, 2015:This stuff seems to keep my engine cooler but for the price, it should. I will continue to buy this stuff cause it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!

Wally in OH

Comments On Jun 16, 2015:Use this in all my bikes. It for sure shows a difference in my street bike. Bit pricey, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2015 crf450

Brock in IN

Comments On Jun 03, 2015:best coolant made period

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps bike nice and cool.

Nicholas in NH

Comments On May 31, 2015:bike over heated on hot days and not no more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best out there

TROY in UT

Comments On May 26, 2015:Best product for my boys 2015 ktm 50 sx mini.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycle Logic Engine Ice

DANEL in ID

Comments On May 22, 2015:This product was noticeable when riding my four wheeler at slower speeds the fan has not kicked on as often. Just my experience with it and it has worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On May 06, 2015:Works as it says it does. I try not to get my bike that hot to test its boiling point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 YFZ 450

George in UT

Comments On Apr 26, 2015:The only juice I run in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs allot cooler

kimberly in WV

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:No more overheating with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cools my RMZ 450!

PAUL in OH

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:I noticed that my 2009 RMZ 450 would get hot just idling for 2 minutes. Even though this is about the max you should let these 4 strokes idle, I still felt it should not reach 220 degrees! Flushed it out and poured engine ice in it and the temps dropped around 10 degrees in the same 2 minute idle. I would absolutely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cold as Ice

Tanner in KY

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:Used this in conjuction with a new CV4 2.2 rad cap on my 2014 KTM 450 and eliminated the spewing problem that comes standard with most KTM's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast cheap and cold

james in MD

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:Got to my house in 3days gave me 2refills and still hav enough for atleast a half fill the next. real cheap and im liking it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep it cool

Seth in KY

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:Engine Ice is the best coolant I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Coolant for any application

Clayton in WV

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:My 1987 trx250r had engine ice in it when i bought it from a guy that had it on the dunes. I have only had it boil over once but it was because i was riding it really hard in the snow. Its great to know that its non toxic and biodegradable so you don't have to worry about boiling it over. Only coolant I'll ever use in my vintage bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cooool

steven in MI

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Seriously helps your engine run much cooler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Adam in ID

Comments On Feb 23, 2015:Keeps my engine running a lot cooler for my RMZ250 during races

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Dan in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:I ride my bike pretty hard and have had no overflow now that I switched to engine ice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Christopher in ND

Comments On Feb 08, 2015:This stuff works, plain and simple. If you're looking to drop running temps atleast 10 degrees you have arrived at your destination.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No boil over.

Joel in CO

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:Had heat issues on KX250F before using this product and have not had any since switching to Engine Ice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Alexander in SC

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:Great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps my engine super cool!!!

Mike in OH

Comments On Jan 18, 2015:This isn't your normal coolant! This stuff kept my engine super cool and that is very important in the mud in harescrambles. I recommend it to everybody!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All I use

Brandon in SC

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:Subject says it all. Nice reliable stuff

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Iced down

Cody in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:Run this stuff in all 3 of my bikes! Has never let me down in over 12 years of use!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF

D in OH

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:Not sure why anyone would use anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cooling performance

Mark in PA

Comments On Dec 12, 2014:I could easily tell that it ran much cooler when I warmed it up the first time. A gallon will only be enough for one bike, but 2 gallons will be enough for three. I will definitively be purchasing this product in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Derek in PA

Comments On Dec 05, 2014:it works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cools like it should.

Garret in AL

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Never had a problem, seems to keep engines cooler than OEM brand coolant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best stuff on the market

Codi in UT

Comments On Nov 16, 2014:bike has yet to overheat, stuff is the best you can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

Chase in CT

Comments On Nov 11, 2014:withstands very high and low temps- great job in my CRF150R

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it.

Christopher E in NJ

Comments On Nov 11, 2014:I used to boil over a lot, riding a lot of technical terrain, getting stuck on rocky sections, etc. I'm on a 350 and still had this issue. EngineIce fixed all of that. Well worth the money and the work associated with swapping radiator coolant. However many degrees it brought down my temp was enough to prevent boilovers, even in the toughest terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive but will help when needed

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Oct 27, 2014:Engine Ice is expensive but if you have a bike that tends to overheat this is often the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Peace of mind

Ronald in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Nice product, gives you that peace of mind when your on a long ride on a hot day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Running cooler

Steven in MI

Comments On Oct 11, 2014:Stuff is amazing no probelm and I run my stuff hard

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Goods Stuff.

Timothy in WV

Comments On Oct 07, 2014:Seems to keep the bike a cooler than regular coolant. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Benjamin in MO

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:Keeps your liquid cooled engines running colder

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

Dakota in AZ

Comments On Sep 03, 2014:I'v heard mixed reviews about this product being either great or not worth the extra coin. I don't think it makes the bike run 50 degrees cooler or whatever it advertises but i will say it keeps my bike cool. I live in AZ and i use this in my supermoto which i commute everyday and also my dirtbike which i ride in 100+ degrees. My fans turn on less frequently and doesnt seem to get too hot in traffic. Also with the dirtbike i do a lot of tight 2nd gear singletrack and put a load on the bike in sand. It never pukes coolant out the overflow. This stuff is safer for the environment too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coolant

RICK in UT

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:Put this in my KTM 250 XCF-W because it would overheat. It helped, bike runs a bit cooler. I think it is worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Kathleen in AZ

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:I've been running this in my 03 CR250 for over a year and have no complaints. Never had an overheating problem even in 110+ degree slow trails

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked as advertised

Brian in CA

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:My KX450f would overheat if I sat idle for more than a couple minutes. Since putting this in have not had that problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff. So worth having peace of mind

Jimmie C in SC

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Buy with confidence and protect your investment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does it matter

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Had nearly identical boil over as others with regular coolant during a recent slow technical and hot ride. Was expecting more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

andrew in ME

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Lowered temps a lot on my 450x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

andrew in ME

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Lowered temps a lot on my 450x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

added insurance

Thomas in PA

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:have not had any type of boil over or overheating problems. Works great. Get some!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pets safe that's it ..

WILLIAM in MA

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Didn't really see a temp change but it is supposed to so I take there word for it .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps motor cooler = more power

scott in CA

Comments On May 28, 2014:Keeps motor cooler = more power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

DAKOTA in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:ive ran this before with no boil overs but now i have switched to moto cool by motul and i love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coolant

Dave in CO

Comments On May 27, 2014:Keeps all my bikes running Ice Cold!! Zero boil overs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems like it works

Mckasey in CA

Comments On May 18, 2014:Seems like it works although I can't prove it because I added a higher pressure At the same time. Taste better than Ethylene glycol. Kidding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coolant

Aaren in KS

Comments On May 11, 2014:Works good. I cant honestly say that I can tell that it does in fact make the bike run a lot cooler, but I mean so far I havent had any problems, and my fan hardly ever kicks on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

cameron in IN

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:This product does its job and has never failed. Great product and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Heat reduction

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:I run this in my 2005 CRF450X and its is great. I havent boiled over yet. I like that it is environmentally and pet safe as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

coolant

Robert in WV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Highly recommend this product haven't had any boil overs with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:works as it should. Its extremely popular for a reason. 5 rides so far and no overheating

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff.

Corey in PA

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Just switched over from Honda coolant, in my 08 trx450r. Seems to be working as expected. PLUS its environmentally friendly!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stays Cool

Devin in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:I drained and flushed the stock coolant in my 2014 Raptor 700 just 2 weeks after buying it. I had heard nothing but good things about Engine Ice. Being a forum member, I looked up some of the other guys opinions. A lot of people run this stuff! (cars, trucks, bikes, quads, etc) I don't think my fan has kicked on since switching over. A+ I also like the blue color.....yeah.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 kx 250f

Trent in MT

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Bike runs a lot cooler. Definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!

ROBERT in NM

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:Good stuff use it in all my motorcycles!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good!

Richard in NC

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Switched to this from the factory coolant on a 2012 KTM 350 XC-F. After riding tight single track the 350 was overheating a switch to this coolant made a huge difference never boiled after the switch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 RMZ450 Woods and MX riding

Michael in NJ

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:I flushed and replaced the fluid in my 2012 RMZ450 after the 2013 Unadilla GNCC race. I boiled over once or twice during the 2+ hour race. After the race and checking fluid I didn't lose too much, but it was enough to look into adding extra cooling.
I also installed a higher PSI radiator cap and have yet to have a cooling issue since. the real truth will be another hare scramble event. As of now I am satisfied and the product has lived up to its reputation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:While pricier than standard antifreeze this stuff seems to work...haven't had any boil overs since putting it in the bikes. Currently using in in a KTM 50, YZ250 and a CRF150RB

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Safer for pet owners

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Works better than coolant and (while I would still clean up spills immediately), as a dog owner I feel better using non-toxic antifreeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cycle logic engine ice

STEVE in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:did not notice any temp difference. With not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Codi in Utah

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I run this in my crf and have never had a problem. Keeps my bike nice and cool. If you don't run engine ice buy it. Now. Itsbworth its weight in gold!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:I've used this product in my bike and it seems ok. Hard to tell how much cooler my bike runs without a temp gauge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works better than some others

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Was having overheating problems. This stuff helped (along with a high pressure cap and new hoses). Has good hot/cold protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works better than some others

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Was having overheating problems. This stuff helped (along with a high pressure cap and new hoses). Has good hot/cold protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Coolant

Tim in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Keeps engine cool and with the vibrant color you know when it is dirty and needs to be changed. definitely will buy again when needed. Thanks RM for good product lines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

By far the best coolant i used

dylan in WA

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:I run this coolant in my big bored bikes and keeps them very cool. Never had a overheat with this! Recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat problems gone

DWAYNE in UT

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:Cool as ice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:This really drops the temp in my machine. I have a trail tech so I can measure the difference and I rarely get to 200 anymore unless I'm just creeping up a wash. Even when that happens I will turn on my fan (I have a manual switch) it will drop the temp instantly. This is a great product and I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep your bike from boiling

BRET in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:ran this in both a 450x and wr450, really helps keep form boiling over on tight trails on hot days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JOSE in NM

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I noticed the difference in temperature. I use it on all my bikes now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best motorcycle coolant

Blake in MS

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Best motorcycle coolant hands down, made a noticeable drop in operating temp switching from prestone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Didn't notice a difference

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Really didn't notice a difference still flew out the overflow but maybe because I never leave the rev Limiter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Have been running in CRF150R this summer with no boil over issues. Amazing when temperature are in the high 90's at the MX track. A must have!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Never tested to see if there was an actual temp difference between run of the mill coolant but the stuff seems to work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

gregory in PA

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:just started racing dirt bikes and quads. This is great .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No More Boil overs

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Upgrading to Engine Ice has helped to reduce boil overs drastically in my KTM 2007 450XC. In tight stuff I used to boil over every trip, now I have to be really working it and slow going to boil over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good performance

Shane in MI

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:This product may be expensive but rebuilding your motor is even more and this product in the long run will eventually pay for its self if your a racer and put your motor through a beating. I can tell a considerable change in engine temp and i can feel more power from the engine for about 10 more minutes until it starts to get too hot compared to regular antifreeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Whaylon in OK

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:keeps the 50's and the big bikes cool love the stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps it cool

ALLAN in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I run this in everything but my race bike for that I go with Evans waterless coolant.

Was this review helpful?