Tusk Adjustable Height Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand

Customer Reviews for Tusk Adjustable Height Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Tusk Adjustable Height Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Adjustable Height Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this thing

Josh in WA

Comments On Jan 26, 2016:Man i love this thing. No more trying to fight the wheel and tire on a bench or over a garbage can. Stores nicely and I swear it cut my tire changing time in half

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a great product

chris in IA

Comments On Jan 23, 2016:Way to go Tusk!!!! Great products at a great price, you never let me down, and this tire changing stand is no exception !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price is right and it works

Kevin in MT

Comments On Dec 22, 2015:Handy little outfit. I hate rolling around on the floor or in the dirt changing a tire. The old knees just don't do well. This gets things up where I can work on it. It is light yet stable when I have to put the iron to it. I have not bolted it down, I stand on the feet to steady when really prying. Stable enough I bent a rim prying being stupid. I bought it for motorcycles, but have used it for lawn tractor and atv tires. I no longer hesitate to fix a tire, no more goo, just fix it. Well worth the $, light and stores up out of the way easy and in the pickup when headed out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it

Whitney in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:Worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire changes made easier!

Timothy in WA

Comments On Sep 27, 2015:Got one a couple weeks ago. Used it for the first time mounting a Tubliss system on my rear wheel and using the Stubby tire tools. This made changing the tire pretty simple, even doing the Tubliss for the first time. I don't use the set screws on the top portion, this way I can spin the top of the stand instead of walking around it....That works pretty good! Not a 5 star stand, but worth every penny.

Additional Comments On Nov 17, 2015:OK, an update on this stand....There are a few things that need to be mentioned. One, the tool holder holds water, drill a hole in it before assembling the stand. The "mini ring" doesn't work on 10" wheels (I hate changing 10" tires)...used the floor. As a note, I did put the whole CRF 50 on the tire stand to do the work I needed to get done. That worked great. I still like the stand, but mini wheels are a no-go (haven't tried 12" wheels yet, but it seems the ring is sized properly for those. It wouldn't hurt to bolt it to a piece of plywood or straight to the floor for a bit more stability. The plastic caps on the legs fall off (if it matters to you). I still have the set screws loose to be able to spin the stand (should be a "feature"). Still liking the stand, just a few "things" that need to be addressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it

Christopher in CT

Comments On Oct 10, 2015:I am really glad I bought this. stop changing your tires with out this. It also make a good work stand as well.
I think the only weak point on this is the height adjustment. Other than that it great,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good basic stand

Mitch in IA

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:For the price, this is an outstanding little stand. It gets you up off the floor, is pretty sturdy, and has held up well. You need to step down on the feet when working hard on a tire to keep the stand from moving or tipping, but it's not a problem. It's what I was looking for, and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I wish I had gotten this years ago

Ben in AR

Comments On Sep 11, 2015:I made the mistake of buying a cheap Artrax tire for my son's CR85. I fought with the thing for over a week pinching tubes every single time I put that horrible tire on. I have never had so much trouble trying to mount a tire in my entire life. I was about to give up and take it to a shop to have them mount the tire but they wanted $50 just to put the tire on plus the cost of a tube and tax... Well, I wasn't about to pay $50 to have a $25 tire installed. I was about to just order a Dunlop tire but being the stubborn idiot that I am I went and bought this tire changing stand.
1 hour after it arrived I had changed both the front and rear tires and had it back on the bike. I have never had an easier time changing a tire than I did with this stand. The front wheel wouldn't fit over the shaft but the threaded part was just small enough to hold the wheel in place so I could change it.
I thought that it would be all top heavy and wobbly but I had no problems with it and I stood on the leg of the stand while trying to get the tire over the rimlock.
I'm still amazed at how having a tire at waist level can make it so easy to change compared to wrestling it around on the ground or having it flop around a table.
Even though it didn't fit the 85's front wheel I will still give it 5 stars, it's just that good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the floor.

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2015:Great stand. Much better than crawling on the floor to change a tire. The adjustable features are just a little hard to adjust but for the price, it's a good product. If you change tires more than 4-5 times a year, this is worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tool, saves time

TERRY in MI

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:Bought this stand, wish I would have years ago. Add a couple spoons and this will make changing a tire a breeze! Only issue I have had is that the shaft is too big for some mini bike hubs, namely a YZ 85. That is the only reason it does not have 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good investment

Duane in NY

Comments On May 27, 2015:For the price of this thing it will pay for itself in a few tire changes since it makes it enough easier to change tires that I don't have to take it to the shop. I was happy with the quality and everything this offered and couldn't imagine what the expensive ones have, to justify spending that much more money on them. I like it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get one now!

Matt in GA

Comments On May 04, 2015:Works awesome. I should have bought one years ago. Keeping three or four offroad bikes running means I'm always changing tubes and tires. This takes away the frustration. Get one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

Adam in MA

Comments On Apr 09, 2015:I bought this when it was on sale. The product appears to be made pretty well. Has multiple options for your height and gives you option to secure it to a floor. There is also a spot to hold your tire irons.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth the investment

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:No more sore back after changing a tire. Brings the tire/rim to you and don't have to hunch over the ground. The holder for the tire irons is a nice touch. If you change your own tires and plan on riding for a while, might as well invest in something that will make your life easier!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Piece of Gear!

Louie in California

Comments On Feb 01, 2015:Great Piece of Gear from Tusk! Great for the track or at the Camp Site! Our camp site was the "go to" place as it came in handy on multiple occasions during many of our multi family camping trips! great for small dirt bike rims with and larger 450 rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more crawling on the ground!

Pavel in WA

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:Makes changing tires a lot easier. No more crawling on the ground!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!!!

JUSTIN in MO

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Awesome product! Same as other changing stands at a cheaper price! Tusk products are GREAT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!

Alan in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2014:Makes changing tires so much easier. No more wrestling on the ground! Well built, doesn't take up much space. Continued great service/support from RMATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very useful tool for the price

ANTHONY in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:I got this to change bib mousse' on and i have to admit i didn't expect much, but amazingly enough it works great for my needs on the go and would suggest it to anyone who rides or races heavily and changes their own bib mousse'

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So much better than changing tires on the ground

PRESTON in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2014:This holds the tire securely, makes it easier to put tires on. Good quality, rubber coated rim/rest, easy to use. It's so much better than the way I use to do it with boards on the ground, probably safer for the sprocket and disc. It's great that it's at your level instead of crouching on the floor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why did I wait so long?

Brandon in NC

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:After doing tires on the ground or a stool for many many years I picked this tire changer up. Wow what a difference. It can bolt to the floor and the wheel can bolt to this so no more standing on the wheel to hold 1 side down. Even has a holder for your tire irons. If you do many tires its a great investment.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

High Value Low Cost

Dan in North Dakota

Comments On May 11, 2014:I like I didn't have to make a trip to the hardware store to buy a rubber tube to put on the ring to protect my wheel the rubber coating is thick an will last a long time I had it on the lowest setting the height was fine i never had a stand before it was so nice to be off the floor an the Quality is GREAT

Was this review helpful?