Sidi Crossfire 2 SRS Boots

Customer Reviews for Sidi Crossfire 2 SRS Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Sidi Crossfire 2 SRS Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Sidi Crossfire 2 SRS Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like angels blowing on your feet

Zach in IN

Comments On Feb 16, 2015:Drug my feet for a year before finally deciding to purchase these boots. They are in my top 3 best ever dirt bike purchases. These boots are built to last. More comfortable and flexible than any other boot I have ever work. I did not notice the tight toe box that many people do. These boots fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A follow-up review two years later

Jon in NV

Comments On Feb 08, 2015:After using these boots for almost two years I am even more impressed. We ride very fast desert single track, rocky nasty terrain, technical, everything. I just replaced the soles last week and the rest of the boot is in great shape. I would agree that if your foot is wide you won't like these boots. I hit a hidden rock today at speed VERY hard between rock and footpeg and suffered no damage. I think my foot would be broken with lots of other boots I've had.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but slightly narrow.

ERIC in NM

Comments On Dec 26, 2014:These are good boots. They offer good impact absorbtion on the soles. They are slightly narrow.The buckles can be trusted to last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Boots...But

Logan in WA

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:These boots are amazing looking boots and were Pretty comfortable. The thing Is you have to have a narrow foot. I had to send them back for a different boot because my feet were too wide and rubbing pretty bad. So if you have narrow feet these boots are awesome if not then you Probably want to look into another boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Take care on sizing

David in TX

Comments On Dec 12, 2014:These seem to be good boots, haven't ridden with them yet. Like so many other reviews indicate, sizing is a little off. My other boots are size 10.5. I ordered these in size 11. the length seems to be true to size as the 11's were a little long but the width was WAY narrow. Just around the ankle and arch. The toe box was roomy.. I exchanged them for 11.5. These have too much room in the toe box and are still a little snug at the ankle and arch. BTW kudos to RM exchange program!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

INCREDIBLE!

Alan in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2014:Best boots ever! Great fit, support and look incredible! Continued great service from RMATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great comfort -- If they fit ya

C.W. in Wyoming

Comments On Oct 21, 2014:I have at least 100 hours on mine. Best purchase this cheapskate has ever made for his moto hobby. Cost a LOT -- but ZERO regrets
I have a narrow foot and low arch. I can't overstate how perfectly they fit: Never too tight, never too loose. It's like they're custom made for my feet. Even after multi-day trips on tough Rockies trails where I've done plenty of time off the bike, I have never once felt "I can't wait to get these boots off." I never notice I have them on -- high praise.
PROS: Comfort, Agile feel, Durability, Protection, Decent water resistance, Replaceable components. Fit over knee braces. Decent ventilation. Buckles are awesome when clean and easy to keep clean -- quick rinse/wipe. Highly adjustable boot top.
CONS: Squeak when walking (I don't mind but you might). Buckles need to be kept semi-clean to work smoothly (which is easy enough). Not waterproof if you stand in a creek for 10 minutes you're feet will be wet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Narrow sizing

R in New Mexico

Comments On Sep 11, 2014:If you have wide feet or high arches, or heaven forbid, both, do not buy these beautiful boots. Even with all the adjustment options, the forefoot shape and size of these boots is hard molded plastic, so there is no 'breaking in'. I wish these would have worked for me. They are by far the lightest, most feature rich and protective option out there. I do not have to buy wide casual or athletic shoes, so I thought sizing up a whole size might do the trick. No dice. I adjusted the buckles and calves out so they were just snug (so not even what you would actually ride with) and spent an hour wearing them around the house and my feet slowly went numb from the outside of the forefoot in. Alpinestars fit me fine *sigh*

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!

ROBERT in OR

Comments On Jul 23, 2014:I got a pair of these back in February. First impressions are wow, these things are heavy and STIFF! I spent a week walking around in them and wondered if they would ever loosen up. I had to adjust the shifters on all of my bikes.
Anyway... after some time, they did finally start softening up. Now they're very nice. Almost as comfortable as my Sidi Adventures. My only complaint is that they can be tough to get on and off because they're so big and stiff, but it's worth it. I love the protection!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these boots gave me a bunion!

JOE in CA

Comments On Jun 12, 2014:I purchased these boots a year ago and was initially impressed with the quality. However, they are very tight in the toe box area. I thought they would loosen up some with time but thathey have become so painful to wear and have caused me to get a union on my small toe. This has never happened in my life. now I guess I need to sell them. I have owned the sidi charger boots and loved them. I don't have wide feet either. I think the srs sole is just too thin at the toe area.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

received more than pay

Adolfo in TX

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:They are very comfortable, light and practices for incredible handling

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wow Very impressed

David in NY

Comments On May 23, 2014:These boots Are worth every penny!! I've been using Alpinestars tec 10s for the last 15years and they not even close to being as good as these I only wish I bought Sidi 15yerars ago ill never buy any other boot again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No break in, unbelievable feel!

Matthew in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:I'd like to start off by saying I've only put about 8-9 rides on these guys. Both track and enduro.
This boot came out of the box with more comfort than any of the fox or AS boots I've owned had in their entire lifetime. But the feel is what blew me away about these boots. Shifting and braking has never been so effortless. I can also grip the bike better and can tell where my feet are planted on the pegs. I love the hinged design as well. I feel the buckles will hold up far better than my fox boots did.
Only down side would be the price. The fact that I can replace warn parts, including the sole, easily and myself caused me to spend the extra cash.
The only vulnerable point with these boots are the toe area when on tight, rocky, wooded enduro type rides. You may want to consider Sidi's other style of crossfire if that's your main type of ride.
Almost went 4 star due to price, but I feel they are worth every penny after a few rides. I'll try to update the review when I start replacing parts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best boots ever made

Timothy in CO

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Comfortable, adjustable, snug, heavy protection. These boots require zero break in time. I will never buy another set of boots, just replace the replaceable components to these boots.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only boots I ride with

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:My last Sidi's lasted over 10 years. Comfortable to ride with from day 1, no break in and all top notch hardware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Boot

Bruce in California

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:I tried on 3 Big Brand High end Boots and these were by far the most comfortable right out of the box. If you can spend the extra cash i say go with these. We'll see over time how they wear but i'm hoping they last longer then my last big A boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't get the fit right

MATTHEW in NE

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:I just couldn't get the fit right on these. After years in SG10's I wanted a change but these boots just don't fit my foot. 10's to cramped and 11's too big. The quality seems good enough, but the feel is not as good as the SG 10's in my opinion, more of a ski boot type feel. One positive is these are a lot lighter, and I think if I could have got the fit dialed in these would have been great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boots are over rated (year review)

Jeff in New Mexico

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I purchased a pair of the Crossifre 2's last year after drinking the KoolAid.. To date, I've had to replace 3 soles and I'm only a weekend desert rider. The soles wear entirely too fast and begin to chew into the soles harder plastic foundation after only a few rides (especially at the arch of the foot). The boots (I have black) fit tight and get entirely too hot in the summer---My foot feels like a baking potato while riding. Perhaps its because lack of ventilation, and my foot size (12 boot) but I've never had a problem with competing boots. Additionally, the soles are very slippery and don't get good traction if you're in a situation when you have to walk your bike on a steep trail. Overall, I'm very disappointed. Sidi has refused to help and I've resorted to using my old reliable boots. I won't name who's are better because I will let you be the judge. I just wanted to write a real life review.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sidi Crossfire 2

warren in WY

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Love these boots!! Comfortable right out the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good So Far

Heather in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:These boots are AWESOME!! If you have the dough I would recommend these over any other high priced boot. They fit about the same as tennis shoes, I wear a size 11 in etnies, and the size 11 in this boot fits about the same. Before these boots I had Gearne SG10's, and these feel like there a little narrower and have better ankle support. I have had buddies with Tech 10's and they seem to only last about 1 year before they fall apart. I've only had these for a couple of days but they seem pretty durable. Plus with these boots you can buy all the replacement parts, that are "high wear" areas. Overall they seem like a good choice, if your unhappy with your current boot situation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:The best pair of boots ever!!!! don´t think about it, buy them!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for!

Mike in NV

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:I try to write an accurate review because they can really help. If you are like me, you disregard the couple of 1 star ratings among a bunch of 4-5 star ratings. I bought boots that were the same size as regular shoes I would wear. At first, I thought I would be sending them back for the next 1/2 size larger. I put them on every night for a week and walked around on the carpet to loosen them up a bit. Every time I put them on they were better. I have ridden in them about 5-6 times and they get more comfortable every time. These boots started off comfortable and just keep getting better. The protection and flexibility of the boots are excellent. If you have any doubt about fit, try 1/2 size larger. You can't go wrong with their return policy.

Was this review helpful?