Pod MX K300 Knee Brace Pair

Customer Reviews for Pod MX K300 Knee Brace Pair

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Pod MX K300 Knee Brace Pair Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pod MX K300 Knee Brace Pair Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brace country for old men

Damien in WA

Comments On May 06, 2015:I am surprsied to read so many negative reviews on RM for these knee braces. I am 40 and a lifetime of fun has pretty much wrecked my right knee, it's been broken, rebroken, poked at, stuff pulled out of it, ACL completely torn now, etc etc.
I picked a pair of these up last summer after spending 2 weeks on crutches yet again from my knee giving out... never had a problem since. Pretty much every ride I feel them grip above and below the knee and take weight for me. I ride difficult enduro/single track twice a week and before these braces I'd be hobbling around with a sore knee at least once a month. 9+ months later of hard riding and I've never had that once.
I also use them for snowmobiling. I smashed into a buried rock last winter and took the rock at speed squarely on the patella guard. It threw me right off the machine with the force of it but the guard did not snap or shatter and neither did my knee. Incredible!
My only bad thing to say about the brace is that one of the screws in the synthetic ligaments came loose and I had to purchase the rebuild kit in order to replace the screw. Get the right sized alan key and make sure everything is tight every few rides! Also learn how to test and replace the ligaments once they wear out (which they eventually will).
Overall: This is an incredible product at half the price of other braces providing this level of protection. If you are old, and your knees are trashed, consider treating yourself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Brace for the money

Ed in Military

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:I've owned and used these braces now for about a year. Nice brace for the money. I previously owned Asterisks before these and I'd say they are comparable. I prefer how thin and narrow the pods are but wish they offered more patella protection. When your knee is bent there is little protection from roost/rocks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knee cups

Jim in Arizona

Comments On May 09, 2014:I purchased the knee braces and went on 5 rides when I noticed the left knee cup retainer was broken. The retainer is plastic, not very well designed for an area that will obviously receive impact. I haven't crashed where the knee cup would have taken a severe impact, now I have doubts that in a severe crash the knee cup would provide adiquate protection. There was no warrantee offered on the product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Garbage

Will in Missouri

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Very first ride with these the whole patella cup snapped off and a strap separated (at the part where it tells you what number strap it is). Replaced it and just after that just about every piece of velcro fell off so I rubber cemented them on and they just keep falling off. Total waste of money and time. Get asterisks for cheaper, something that has a good history.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pods. never again !

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:about 6 months old and they are junk. broken in 3 places and no support from pods company at all. a waste of mony. buy something, anything else but these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

brad in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:I've owned them for a year now they are an amazing product I will be getting many years of riding out of them

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good braces

monique in MT

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:I have had these braces for a year. My knees are not blown, I just got these to protect them. This is the only pair of knee braces I have owned.
They are light, slim, and comfortable. I recommend them for anyone looking at braces. After a year the straps are getting a little worn. The little pad that velcros on is lost on most straps. I'll probably need to get a replacement set of straps this year.
The plastic now has a couple of small chips in it. I'm not really sure how, but they do get used a lot. I have some small holes in my pants from the braces rubbing on the leather. I'm not sure that is avoidable with braces.
I have had several times where I put my foot down hard and I think these probably protected my knees. I feel a lot better wearing these rather than knee pads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

Darin in UT

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:I bought these because i needed support on my knee. I broke the bottom of the right one on my first ride. I replaced it and broke the second one in almost the same place on my second ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Supportive and comfortable

TRACI in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:First day out these were a little tight and a little painful. I guess that's the break-in period because after that, they have been great. Good flex, good support and pretty comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good investment

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:these are great knee braces they fit very well and are very comfy seem like they will protect the knee very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A plus!!

Jesse in WV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Best $ ive ever invested on a mx product, dff wortht $

Was this review helpful?