EVS Comp Suit

Customer Reviews for EVS Comp Suit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to EVS Comp Suit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Comp Suit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Protection Ever


Comments On Nov 29, 2015:My Son gave this too me for Christmas Last year... Therefore, I have used it for 1 year
I love that my arms and chest and back are all protected in one suite
i ride with a t-shirt underneath and just the body armor on most rides plenty warm..
Draw-back is that the back snaps come off sometimes when taking off your backpack I may put some black tape on it or super glue the snaps on..
I wash it in the wash machine with the rest of my gear..I do not take the plastic off...Just throw the whole thing in
*Best part of the suit is that the arm protection does not slide up and down or a round... Love it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Brad in IN

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:Even the arm guards stay in place. Works better for me than the regular over the jersey versions . Don't notice it's on unless it's a hot day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ridiculously small

Aaron in WI

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:Ridiculously small I wear a large t-shirt and my wife knew the suit ran small so she got XXlarge. When I tried it on it looked as if it was made for a child. RMATV is the best and took it back even though she purchased it 3 months before my birthday.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit is strange

Bryan in Utah

Comments On Oct 24, 2014:I owned an EVS comp suit a few years back and loved it. It eventually wore out but served me well. I purchased this 'new' suit and two things struck me right off the bat. First of all the sizing is not made for skinny people (5'10'' and 160). It fit well across the chest and shoulders but the breast plate stuck out 4 inches from my abs. The kidney belt kept sliding higher and higher as I moved around. Second, I was bummed that the overall quality seemed cheap. I would suggest a different brand or the more expensive suit EVS offers. Or maybe you run a little thicker around the waist and this versions works for you!! Either way thanks to Rocky Mountain and the easy product return.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

poor quality.

jason in MN

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Cheeply made and would not protect in a crash. I returned it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wow feel like a super hero

scott in MT

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:fit is great nice and cool . all adjustable and very light . great quality and price love it

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great protection!! Can't beat the price!!

Israel in CT

Comments On May 24, 2013:Comfortable, not to hot. Great level of protection. Tested it out acouple times already and it works great. Lol. Fits well under a jersey. Wear it all day and forget its there. Shipping was great as usual from rocky mt. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

No Crashes to Report Yet

Ben in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:So far the product seems good. It fits me well at 5'11 200lbs (stocky build) with a size large. I have not had any crashes to test durability or injury prevention but as far as comfort I don't even notice I'm wearing it. Pretty happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful?