A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 75 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, could be better

Kyle in PA

Comments On Apr 29, 2016:Pants fit well with lots of room. Huge pockets and thigh vents work good. Thick material, but the zippers are cheap. The zipper for the fly broke after a week. The ankle zippers are toast too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat for the price

Alexander in NS

Comments On Apr 25, 2016:Picked these up a couple months ago and so far no complaints. As stated they do run smaller in size so make sure you order a size up. They fit well over the boots but I found the legs were a little bigger then they needed to be even for an over the boot pant. Good inside leg protection and hip padding is a nice bonus too. Great for wet rides and cooler weather riding.
Overall for the price not much out there that can beat this combo for what it does.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable riding pants

Michael S in CA

Comments On Apr 08, 2016:Fit great, adjustments are a nice feature.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One word.... AWESOME!!

Alex in IN

Comments On Apr 03, 2016:I have used a number of different foul weather pants and these are by far the best. They actually have good insulating value. They fit very well over my ATV boots. The water repellency is good. The pockets are good and the ventilation is awesome. I will absolutely buy A.R.C. clothing again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pant

Michael in CA

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:Good quality and comfortable. Adjustable waist is nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WARM AND DRY

Dan in OH

Comments On Feb 23, 2016:Love these pants in cooler , Muddy and Wet Conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent fit, inexpensive

Raymond in WY

Comments On Feb 11, 2016:Seem durable so far, but I've only used them on two rides. Heading to Moab in March, we'll see how they hold up to a weeks worth of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warm

christopher in OH

Comments On Feb 05, 2016:keeps the cold out!! easy to put on and take off over jeans

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pants

Jamie in UT

Comments On Jan 28, 2016:I bought a one size larger than I need like everyone said. I'm glad I did. They fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap/poor quality zippers

DAVID in WV

Comments On Jan 12, 2016:Nicely built pants but very poor zippers. The fly zipper broke off on the first use. They should have gone the extra mile for the well known ykk zippers. Then I would give 4 stars or more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pants are horrible even for the price

Brandon in WA

Comments On Jan 14, 2016:I purchased the two pieces together for winter riding this year. The jacket works great and is a great purchase for the price. The pants not so much, I already had to return one pair because they were falling apart after the 2nd ride. I received the next pair and they are doing the same exact thing. I have decided to just wear these ones until they are completely toast and buy KLIM pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable style

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:Hard wearing pants perfect for dual sport, not to flashy in town.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C foul pants are great- and great value

Reece in British Columbia

Comments On Dec 31, 2015:I bought the Jacket and Pants at the same time, reviews mentioned the pants fit small so I got a size bigger and they are pretty much perfect. The zippers for over the boots need care not to stretch out so they don't pull apart but in all other respects they are beyond my expectations. The price may be low the quality and fit are excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

REALLY!!?

ANTHONY in OH

Comments On Dec 22, 2015:These pants would have a 5 star but has falling to a 1 do to one reason which should be the most important the crotch zipper is not waterproof every where else is great good quality good materials good look and good fit but seriously the crotch lets water in I couldn't believe it please fix this all you need is a internal flap to stop it from breaching and you have a 5 star top notch awesome priced can't go wrong product but until then garbage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pants

J Bowers in Georgia

Comments On Dec 24, 2015:I was looking for something to wear over jeans while riding. I also bought the matching jacket . What a great combo ! Really keeps the wind and rain out they do run a little small so size up other than that great product and price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pant for the money!

Jonathan in PA

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:Wore on a couple trips and dual sport rides. Actually seem waterproof and work well! Order one or two sizes up from normal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bulky, but dry.

James in PA

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:I like these pants, I sized up like others suggested. I wear these over top of my jeans. They work well for keeping the wind and rain off, but you'll need to layer up to stay warm when riding in cold weather. These are over the boot pants, a little bit more bulky than I'd prefer, but they work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great riding pants

Justin in PA

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:Love these riding pants. Warm when you close them up and cool when you open the vents. Love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warm and Dry

Dave in BC

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:These pants are great.Warm dry and good wind protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC pants

Jerry in HI

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:Looking good and keeping dry and comfortable. What a deal !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Small waist Long legs

Charlie in TX

Comments On Sep 11, 2015:Good quality. Have worn 10 times in some pretty foul weather and held up good so far. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars is because the waist is smaller and inseam longer than what is normal for 36" size. I still wear them though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Francisco in CA

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:They are a bit hard, but meet the goal of being waterproof, very loose Boot cut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great OTB pant to keep the weather out.

scott in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2015:I had these on for a 5 degree quad ride day and with fleece pants underneath I stayed warm and dry. These are definitely better than the Thor static pant for wet and cold weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal!!!

AARON in TX

Comments On Jul 07, 2015:love these pants!!! awesome price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants, great fit

JOE in NY

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:Comfortable , and made well, great value for your money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Paul in ca

PAUL in CA

Comments On Jul 03, 2015:Pants work great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great Atv pant

Christopher in OH

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:great tuff pants that are waterproof. want more pockets. they get warm in summer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Patrick in SK

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:I ordered these to go with the matching jacket because of the price. Perfect fit, great quality and very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

James in IN

Comments On May 30, 2015:The pants are well constructed and hold up great. The zippers are well placed on the quads to give some real nice ventilation to the legs.
These pants also make it extremely easy to get knee pads and mx boots on and off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Mark in WA

Comments On May 26, 2015:After reading the reviews here, I normally wear a 34 and I purchased a 36. I am very glad I did, they fit perfect. They kept me warm and dry on a very wet and muddy ride through the outback in Idaho on a KFX 450r 4 wheeler!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality medium weight riding pants.

Jason in MI

Comments On Apr 20, 2015:Good looking and fit well, ordered one size larger than I wear in jeans. Very long when standing up, but when sitting on my machine they fell to just the right height, covering just the tops of my boots. These are very comfortable and roomy when riding, wore them for about 8 hours of riding in very wet and muddy conditions. The only spot where water came through was the seat, not surprising for being wet that long. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

foul pants

dean in WA

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:First ride went down picked up bike has it leaned on me didn't realize my pants were melting on the exhaust, poorly made no leather where it should be

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for the buck

Jeremy in MA

Comments On Apr 16, 2015:These are a good pair or riding pants for the rider on a budget. The only complaint I have is that they run a size too small, buy one size larger!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable. excellent performance & value

jeromy in NE

Comments On Apr 16, 2015:I spent 20+ hours of bellow freezing weather riding in this jacket pants combo this last winter. I was very comfortable & the items proved very durable. The same could not be said of my riding buddies who weren't willing to spend the money & test the waters on these previously unrated new items

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!

KEITH in UT

Comments On Apr 01, 2015:Does everything well. Only thing I would change is the pocket placement. If they where more like a pair of jeans it would be great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the $

David in MD

Comments On Mar 29, 2015:Used for 2 seasons now, good protection for dual sporting. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but not great

Jeramy in WA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Bought these with the jacket and they work ok. Seem to hold back the water better than the jacket. since writing the review for the jacket it has started to leak around the seams on my arms, but that is also while riding a street bike is some pretty good rain.
Over all, for bombing around some trails i still think this is a good deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dry and Warm

LAMAR in WA

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:Excellent Price for a solid product. These over the boot pants are not colorful, but they will keep you dry and warm. The matching jacket is also a good deal but you will want to order a size up on both.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome foul weather gear

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Fits good and keeps you warm and dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's all about the sizing

Rich in Michigan

Comments On Dec 05, 2014:I just received these, tried them on and put them directly back into the box. As others have noted the waist size runs small, I wear 32 x 29 Levi's so I ordered a 34" waist and even that size was "snug" but still ok. The bigger problem is the length, with my 29" inseam these were almost 5" longer than what I need, honestly. So unless your inseam is at least 34" or more I would use caution when buying. If a longer inseam will work then for money you will be getting a great deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK Pants

Richard in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:Decent features and excellent price. Tough and warm pants. Not bad at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants!

Erik in WA

Comments On Nov 21, 2014:The only problem I have with the pants are the front vents between the knees and groin. Water comes in quick at this location. But easily fixed. For the price it isn't worth fussing about. These are overall awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pants

Colin in BC

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:Really happy with these pants. They are quite water resistant, and comfortable with good flexibility and breatheability.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sizing

Patrick in OH

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:Nice pants but they run 1 to2 sizes too small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

waterproof....NOT

WILLIAM in NH

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:Great pant for riding, mud puddles, water puddles, protects great and the vents are great. Now for the bad News... not waterproof, at least after you wash them. It rained and I got soaked. Pocket Velcro tore off after second ride. Good beater pants for the money, but if you want what ARC advertising, you need Klim or others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pants

matt in OR

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:These pants are good for what they were designed for. Great fit, waterproof, look good. Better worn on colder days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok but not very durable

clint in OR

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:I purchased these with the mindset that they probably won't last long and I was right. First the fit and finish appear to be excellent but they just don't seem to hold up. My first pair was purchased on sale for an outstanding price which is why I'm not upset about how long they lasted(or didn't). Anyways I had to send back my first pair after 2 or 3 rides due to the seam in the seat coming apart. RMATV customer service is second to none and after sending a couple pics they had a new pair on the way free of charge with a shipping label for the return. The second pair held up better and I had no problems with the seat seam. I would guess at this point that they have lasted about 4-5 months of once a week use. The Velcro has separated from the pocket flaps, other seams and stitches have come apart as well. The final straw was after a ride I notice the material in the seat had simply worn through, not something I'm used to seeing out of heavy duty cordura like material. Stock Yamaha gripper cover BTW. Overall I paid about half of what I normally would for a quality pair of pants, and got about half the use out of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very well built

derrick in RI

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:Both this and the jacket and was very happy. Got a year of ridding out of them and still look like new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit Zippers are not the best.

Ron in AZ

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:They work well and fit nice but the zippers could be much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

John in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:Works as advertised. Pockets and vents are nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great buy and product!!!

JimmyPsp700 in Michigan

Comments On May 07, 2014:You can't beat these pants for the price!
I wore my new ARC Back Country Foul Weather pants the whole time on my 4 day Hatfield McCoy ride trip and they performed flawlessly and held up great!
The only issues were the pockets Velcro is fraying a little and one of the vents had a little extra piece of material (plastic) that started to irritate as it rubbed my leg but was easily taken care of, otherwise great pants for the price and they did prove to be waterproof (wasn't in a downpour) and warm enough on some mid 30 degree mornings.
I have heard they are a little warm for summer days even with the vents open but I will find that out soon enough!
The ratcheting waist and Velcro closures are the way to go and worked easily and great! Zippers worked smoothly too.
The ARC Back Country Foul Weather pants made it through the first washing great but time will tell on the durability. I am very happy with this purchase and RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not crazy about these

Darren in MT

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:I bought these pants because they were on sale and they had good reviews. I had to return the first pair because they are NOT true to size. Make sure you order at least the next size up. The part I really don't like is the ratchet type fastener system at the waist. Wow what a PITA! They seem to be built good otherwise as far as the construction goes, hence the two stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang for ur Buck

KEVIN in OH

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:No complaints, work great and they were on sale.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

anthony in NY

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:love this product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Remember layering

Scott in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:The pants are made well. Zippers are heavy duty and material is solid. Buy them larger because you'll probably be layering. The description does not mention the adjustable velcro waist, so a larger size will work fine if you don't layer. Good gear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Nick in TN

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:Compared to others the price is dirt cheep the quality fair they r good for nasty weather and. I would recommend them

Additional Comments On Feb 07, 2014:After hitting many muddpuddles at low and high speeds i am impressed with the wheatherproof/waterproof ability

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Review of 2013 version of the ARC Pants

MATT in WA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:I bought these last year but didn't end up needing them. I've wore them for the last 2 weekends and really like the fit and quality. Both rides have been sub 30 degree days in the damp (no rain) Pacific Northwest.
The pants are true to size. I like the extra hip padding that comes standard. The pants are loose enough to be comfortable but not too loose where they catch on things.
My only gripe with the pants is that they lack a zipper on the cargo pockets. They do fold over twice and they do keep items dry, I'd just like to see a zipper to help ensure my phone doesn't fall out.
I wear Klim gear 3/4 of the year but couldn't bring myself self to drop KLIM$ on their cold weather gear. I have run the Thor cold weather gear before and I think the ARC stuff is as good if not better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Close, but not quite

John in VA

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:This will be my first review of any product. Ive had two pairs of these pants, and both of them have torn on the inside seam of the top vent on the front of the pants within 10 hrs ride time (2 rides). Rmatv warrantied the first pair, and will hopefull warranty these. The fit is good, the leather bottoms are very durable, and they look great. The stitching is horrible. Wont be buying another pair.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Zipper on fly broke fast

nick in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:The zipper broke within 2 rides but they still function as a over pant well. If I used them for real trail Ridin and not just on the dual sport they would shred to pieces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better then I expected

Joel in CT

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:Great price, great fit, great pants! And Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic as usual!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice equipment at the right price

Andrei in NSW

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I looked for some time for some rally pants. The price was good at Rocky so I bought them along with the jacket and I can say I'm sorry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants for the $$

Jerrod in IL

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Good pants for the $ spent.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pants

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:i would buy these again for the money. they keep you totally dry. I was just in west Virginia and hit every mudpuddle for 3 days and had no problem at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em...

Lukasz in NY

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Love these pants they are 100% water and wind proof, just fantastic. Get the Jacket to match.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang For Buck

Jeff in CO

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:I've been wearing these pants all season and they are great. Waterproofing has kept me dry even in down pours while on the trail. Hip pads have saved me in a few minor unexpected get offs. I only wish that they had pockets where the normal jeans pocket is. I constantly find myself trying to get into a pocket that isn't there. On the other hand, the pockets do stay dry and have saved my cell phone and wallet more then once from water. For the price these pants are awesome. A little hot for summer even with the vents open, but they are and will be perfect for Fall and Spring next year. Rock On A.R.C. you have new customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price----OK Wear

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Good price, but the 2011 pants I bought one of the pockets ripped off in a minor crash. Exhaust burnt a hole through shell with minor contact. Not very long lasting. Zipper broke on the one pocket before it ripped off. Next pants I will spend more money.....unless these have improved drastically over the last 2 years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pants

Jeremy in PA

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Took these for a weekend ride and loved them. Waterproof works good,vents are nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pant

ryan in OH

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:I got these for the waterproof pockets and they stood up to the test. Great for muddy trail rides..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ARC pants

michael in NV

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Overall, I'm very happy with my A.R.C. pants. I know that many people have given them mixed reviews, saying that the quality isn't the best. I'm don't race, so I don't need the absolute "BEST" there is, and I definitely don't need to spend huge $$$, but I do need my gear to hold up to average trail riding from desert floor to alpine forest. I have no issues with my pants at all. The legs are quite large, but that's a plus if you're wearing layers underneath to maintain full range of motion. For what it's worth, I would buy them again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fitment is off, order larger than usual sizing

SEAN in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:Other than fitment being a bit off (tight on the thighs) these have stood up well for about a dozen rides so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C

TIM in PA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:PERFECT FIT

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Bargain

Richard in CO

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:I bought a pair of these 3 years ago to use for Dual Sport riding. They have worked perfect in rain, hail and in cold weather up to 13,000 ft. Every bit as good as the higher priced pants. Great bargain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great pant - zippered vent finally

Mark in Colorado

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:I bought some of these a few years back and they were great unless the weather warmed up. It felt like a furnace in my pants. These new ones are way better. I just got a new pair and was super happy to see the zippered vent! I tested them out and they work great. if it warms up, I can keep from overheating. by far my favorite pant

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

JEFF in OR

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Both my son and I have been wearing these on the not so nice days of riding since '06. They have kept us warm and dry. Can't find any faults with them, they hold up great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice thick pant.

Nick in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:These guys look great. Have not got to see how they hold up in the long run but impressed with the first ride. Keep you good and warm.

Was this review helpful?