Klim Dakar Gloves

Customer Reviews for Klim Dakar Gloves

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Klim Dakar Gloves Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klim Dakar Gloves Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Most amazing gloves i have used, must read review

Garry in NSW

Comments On May 18, 2015:I bought these gloves and on the first ride with them, flipped my bike at about 70mph, on the TAR.
They aren't designed for that kind of abuse but they saved my hands, I had full body protection and after sliding/barrel rolling about 100 feet, I got up and walked away without a scratch (but some injuries as you'd expect). At one point my palms must have been in touch with the tarmac at speed as the left glove had a couple of small holes, resulting in two small friction heat blisters on my palm, the gloves and all my gear were totaled, I still cant believe how well they sacrificed themselves to save my bacon...
The 'berg fe570 was in a very sad state and I did end up having a shoulder reconstruction 2 years later, but it should have been a lot worse......
I've even kept the gloves as a trophy, Klim is welcome to take them back to study the amazing way they stood up to this crash. I've purchased these gloves again and swear by them.. I wish I had the cash to outfit myself in full Klim gear....
Cheers Klim and Rocky Mountain ATV :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well made

Patrick in CA

Comments On Apr 24, 2015:Great intermediate glove for cooler temps. I go to these when the Mojave gloves do not offer enough protection or insulation for riding in cooler temps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice and well built, but...

Steve in California

Comments On Apr 17, 2015:These gloves appeared to be everything I had hoped for in a glove, but, they give me blisters every time I wear them for any length of time at all. I replaced them with a pair of Thor gloves costing half as much, and no more blisters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for dualsporting.

Timothy in WV

Comments On Mar 22, 2015:These gloves took a ride or two to break in. They are extremely comfortable in warm weather. Grip is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Klim best

Don in WA

Comments On Feb 20, 2015:Good fit and comfort, but the Velcro strap doesn't hold. I have 2 pairs and the Velcro is bad on both.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little over priced.

Joel in CO

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:I usually think that Klim products are the top of the line. Yet these gloves have the Klim price, but not necessarily the Klim quality for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why top of the line gloves are bad!

Kelly in California

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:I really like the KLIM product but their gloves are not my favorite. The velcro that closes the glove easily comes unstuck to where the gloves are not tight. I don't mean the fabric is failing but the velcro doesn't stay attached to itself. If you ride single track or anything with foilage, you don't want these gloves. I would rate these a 10/10 if they would stay stuck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gloves

James in NM

Comments On Dec 19, 2014:I've been through many, many pairs of gloves over the years. These gloves rank towards the top for comfort and durability. Put lots of hard core singletrack and desert miles on them....holding up great and no blisters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves, but poor velcro system

Garet in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2014:These gloves are amazing for offroad rides. I really like the padding in the palm area, great for the long-rough rides. The only downside is the velcro system is junk. One issue is after a few months, the velcro hardly sticks to itself. Also, I've had two pairs that the velcro-flange fell off for no reason. I've contacted KLIM about replacement and they are willing to warranty so that is good news.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klim Rules !!!

Manuel in FL

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Klim its definitely the best riding gear brand... period !!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good gloves

wayne in SA

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Good golves. last along time. Only draw back it that the pull tabs on them seperate from the bottom layer after a few washes. Glove is still going strong after a year so can't conplain too much

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

BRAD in BC

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:killer gloves, toughest ones i've ever had by far!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Gloves

Ryan in WA

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:These gloves are very nice. They are comfortable and seem to provide good protection. I have short wide hands and it is generally very hard for me to find gloves that fit well. I cant even get my hands into most Alpinestars and Fox gloves. These feel just a tad snug at first but loosened up after only a few hours. Others claim to get blisters from these gloves, I have had no issues with that. The price is a bit high, but name-brand gear is always over priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Ok gloves a little overpriced. They are made well just a little warm and this is the first time in 25 years of hardcore trailriding that I got blisters. Switching back to pawtectors from fox.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They're good if your tougher than me.

Lance in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:I get blisters with these gloves & not with a different pair of old gloves I have. The inside of these at the palm area are a little more rough, but padded in places. Also I have fairly thin fingers & the index finger on these are kind of tight. They have some fairly thick padding in the palm area, which is comfortable & doesnt affect my grip, but might be an issue if you have smaller hands.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good quality glove for off-road

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Good quality that has come to be expected from Klim. Extra reinforcements in the areas that normaly would be the first to wear. I did notice that the size did seem to run a little small.

Was this review helpful?