Knobby Knife Rubber Knife

Customer Reviews for Knobby Knife Rubber Knife

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Knobby Knife Rubber Knife Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Knobby Knife Rubber Knife Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

money saver

Brian in OH

Comments On Apr 17, 2015:I hae been using this product for a year or so now. I ride mainly dualsports and the roads chew up tires in a weekend. I can now get at least 2 dualsports out of a rear tire. This isn't a miracle worker the more you cut off and knob profiles will determine how many extra miles you will get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

4 to 6 more rides per tire

Shawn in CA

Comments On Mar 20, 2015:I get about two more rides from the rear tire each time I knobby knife it (I ride mostly rocky trails). Usually knobby knife the rear 2 or 3 times before the knobs are toast. If you are patient, you can also knife the braking edge of the knobs. Usually takes me about 12-15 minutes to do one tire. You can also squeeze a little extra life out of the front tire if you sharpen up those knob edges, but it does take a bit longer to knife than the rear. Overall I consider this a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Da bomb!

Doug in WA

Comments On Mar 03, 2015:Any rider that doesn't get free tires on a regular basis should have one of these in their tool box. I am still working on finding a tire that wears decently but also has decent traction. My tire was noticeably rounded off even though the knobs were still relatively high. Starting to get noticeable, prodigious amounts of wheel spin. Knobby Knife arrived yesterday, shaved off almost all the knobs a bit on the rear to nice sharp edges, went for a ride tonight and man does it hook up. Like a new tire. Knife was sharp enough to cut without heat, the heat just made it like cutting through butter. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get extra life out of a tire.

Doug in MO

Comments On Jan 27, 2015:Does great for squaring up the edges to get the new tire feel for a few extra rides. I wish they would make an blade that would interchange with the knife for siping. If they did I would give it five stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Matt in OH

Comments On Dec 23, 2014:This product will save you money by getting a few more rides out of that worn tire. I race XC and want fresh edges on my tire every race. I use to change tires every two races.....now I am able to get a couple more races out of the same back tire. It takes a little time but is well worth it. I would highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hot knife

aaron in WA

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:I love this tool works great I keep a nice edge on all my tiers easy to use it only takes a min to sharpen knobby for maxim hook up...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Tool

Scott in FL

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:This tool pays for itself quickly. Works as advertised, just needs a few minutes to get really hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pays for itself easily!

George in VA

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:It works very well. I was able to cut a fresh edge twice on the same back tire. I was able to cut the rounded edges in about 20 min, tire hooked up like brand new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knobby knife

Josh in OH

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Makes getting life out of your tire worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets more life out of your tires

Dan in AB

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:The knife works good for putting the edge back on the knobbs. Great for getting back that grip for hooking up. Could be a little hotter, and the locking screw, holding the knife, comes loose.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

does what it is supposed to

Daniel in NY

Comments On Oct 10, 2013:Works exactly as it is supposed to. There is an imposter of this item out there , but this one is made in the USA , so the choice is easy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knobby Knife

Christa in TX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Great product, got more life out of tires in a pinch. Worth every penny, must use out of the wind. And don't let that slip off a knob and get you in the had hurts!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Takes practice...but works

Mark in TX

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:I practiced on an old tire and it works well...once you get the hang of it. The first few cuts look terrible. The last few looked almost professional. BTW...don't touch the knife as it will burn the %#$@ out of you. Rookie mistake...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool product

Troy in OH

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Works as advertised and has already paid itself off on 1 tire. Well worth it. I would practice on an old tire before slashing away on a decent one first. It takes a full round to get quick and efficient without knobbing off too much. Awesome.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

a must to have for EVERYBODY

JEROME in QC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:It takes patience, but if you have some time, you will extend the life of your tire at least 3 times if not more. Blade is about 1'' for your information. Very easy to cut 1/2'' wide knobs, a little bit harder when 1'' wide. Soft compound tire like my ITP GNCC was easier to cut then my Kenda Knarly, but in both case, I will be able to get another 1/2 season off racing and praticing!!! Evrybody should get this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Jared in IL

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:I looked at some other websites and Rocky mountain has the lowest price. Sharpens your tires right before a race or a trail ride.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!!!!

Roman in IA

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:Used this on a year old set of tires that needed their edge back and the Knobby Knife worked perfectly!!!! Great tool!!!!

Was this review helpful?