Alpinestars Stella Tech 3 Ladies Boots

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Stella Tech 3 Ladies Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Stella Tech 3 Ladies Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Stella Tech 3 Ladies Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boot

Shannon in UT

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:these boots are surprisingly comfortable. I have had mine for about a year now and they are still pretty stiff (I am not a daily rider, we start in spring and go till fall for two weekends every month)but I can go all day and hike around and my feet still feel great. I liked these because they were a little bit wider than a lot of the other boots. WD40 the buckles because they will get hard to snap after about 6 months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AStars For My Lady

Randy in CO

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:The boots are a statement all on their own. For the price, Tech 3'S are excellent. We ride tough, rocky mountain climbs. These boots offer comfort and protection you would even expect from a Tech 10. After several months of riding, these look great and still offer the safety one needs on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money.

Jim in Utah

Comments On Dec 12, 2014:I was very disappointed in this boot. Alpinestar makes some quality products but this is not one of them. I bought this boot for my daughter and she can't get the buckles to snap closed or open without help. After struggling to get them to snap the boot is rarely adjusted to the right tightness in the strap, but she is so frustrated at how long it took to even close them she just rides with an improper fit instead of readjusting the closures. I also bought a a pair of tech 3's for my seven year old son and experience the same problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not excellent

George in VIC

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:My sisters boots.
They are comfy and last well but the buckles are difficult to do up without having it spring open on the trail

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst boots I've ever owned

Stephanie in California

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Alpine Stars - or all ladies boots for that matter - are not what they used to be! I wear a size 7 and these are slightly large on me. BUT they do not come up very high on the shin and barely cover my shin guards - which caused my leg to get cut open when my bike and I fell over on a hill. They are not comfortable and during long races I have to unbuckle the bottom slightly. The WORST part? THE BUCKLES!!! They are SO DIFFICULT to unbuckle AND buckle. At the end of a race I almost break a nail trying to undo them (and cannot even undo them all the way, i usually have to just wiggle out). Before a race is just as bad - I have to use a HAMMER or LARGE ROCK to get them to snap into place. I only own these boots because they were the lesser of the two evils when I was in the market for new boots because the bottom came off my last pair. I hope someone starts making quality boots for women again someday.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Marisa in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:When my old boots wore out, I just bought these same ones again because they are awesome! At work I ride to locations anywhere from 5 miles to 30 miles, then have to hike at least a mile and they are still comfortable at the end of the day. I always wear a size 6 or 6.5 in shoes but I wear a size 7 in these. Only downside is that the buckles are a little hard to snap shut after a while.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look great but has some small issues

Carrie in Colorado

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Have had these boots for about a year and a half and they are still holding up pretty well. Just a couple thoughts: definitely go a size smaller, they seem to run big. Also, not sure if the buckle issue has been addressed but I have major issues getting the top 3 buckled and unbuckled. Most of the time I have to have my boyfriend pull them off my feet because we can't get some of them to unhook.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

boots

blake in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:nice boots. had to order twice due to the first size being too big. seem to run big

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Boot

Shellie in AL

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:These have the best cushion and fit awesome.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ladies boot

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:very nice but buckels hard

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quality boots

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Got these for my wife and she loved them. Not only did they fit well, but looked like ladies boots and not disguised mens boots.Made well, should last a long time.

Was this review helpful?