K & N Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for K & N Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 431 Reviews

Return to K & N Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & N Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter and value

Stefan in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:While a little more expense than Tusk its worth it though unless you like to change your filter often. It's cheaper then OEM filter and it has more pleats in the filter than the Tusk which traps more debris

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great after I modified it

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:It's a K&N, what else can you say. Much better than the cheap foam filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRUST IN THE COMPANY

Claude in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:I have no way of knowing whether or not their oil filter is any more superior or better than the next guys. I can only hope that the premium quality and performance of their air filters trickles down into their oil filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filters

Zachary in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:Works just as good as OEM for fraction of the cost. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

Jake in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:You cant beat these oil filters for the price. i run them in all my 4 strokes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly.

Brian in ID

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:No engine failures so it must work well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

brian in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 CAN-AM Outlander 1000R XT

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:I have had nothing but great luck with K&N filters and their oil filters are no exception. Thanks Rockymountain for the great price and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are cheaper than OEM

Justin in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Its K&N quality for less than OEM. Cant beat them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only the best for me

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:and my quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I have only good to say about this filter. Has worked for me for years now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love k&n filters

Kim in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Larry in NM

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:I just bought k&n for the name. Will buy again for the performance....awesome filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's an oil filter

Joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:I have used this and other brands, for the price I will be switching. Had no issue with the filter, it fit fine, and worked as intended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Made in china

Warren in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLX250SF

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Filter seems to work fine and k&n is supposed to be a great filter company ive used them for several years in various vehicles. I hate made in china products and i was unpleasantly surprised to find this filter is (KN-112). I may look elsewhere for my filter needs from now on...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Quality filter and a good price. Never had one fail in almost 10 years and have used them on numerous personal bikes, and countless customer bikes. Must be good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N oil filter

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Always great. Love K&N.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:These filters are great never had any problem with them. I won't buy anything but.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Holly Shit

CALEB in VA

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:these things are great I've used ktm tusk and k&n and k&n is far better than tusk or ktm brand plus ktm brand cost$3 more after using K&N MY OIL has looked a lot cleaner when doing oil changes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N Oil Filter

Ben in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 DUCATI 696 Monster

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:I have been using these K&N oil filters on my road racing bikes for a couple of years. I have a 2009 Monster 696 and previously had a 2007 Suzuki SV650, both for the track. Two useful benefits are the pre-drilled 17-mm nut on the crown of the filter for easy installation and removal, plus safety wiring the filter so it never comes loose. These are inexpensive from the Rocky Mountain ATV site. I change the oil and filter after every race weekend and these filters make it relatively easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit's right runs good

Josh in OR

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:Fit's right runs good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:no problems i will use again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

:)

Alec in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Good oil filter for the price , best in the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just the best!

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:I have only used K&N filters and have over 200 hours on my bike. On a recent bottom end rebuild, I was amazed at how clean the inside was. Guess it was doing its job, and have had no internal component failures. Replaces the OEM exactly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

john in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Does the job as a notable name like k&n should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:I've used K&N filters in a lot of different bikes and never had any issues. Highly recommend these filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

Blake in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:Nice oil filter, does it job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil filter

Jesse in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:High quality oil filter, does what it's supposed to. This product costs 50% more at local stores to me so at the price it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well built

Lyle in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:You can tell by looking at one they are much sturdier, and better built.
Cost a little more than the cheapies but worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

John in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:K&N does a great job with oil filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil filter

Reid in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:This filter does what you would expect from an oil filter. It does a good job of filtering the oil. I would recommend this filter to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Jared in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:I buy one of these every time i do an oil change, keeps my engine clean and running strong, i highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:keeps my oil clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its an oil filter.

Keenan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:As far as i can tell it's an oil filter. And does just that. Filters... oil. Cheaper than other filters but does the same job. Go figure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Nut on filter makes the job easy. Filters the oil. what more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:K & N are the best run them in everything i have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

LOGAN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:Does its job cheap great lo price with a cool red filter

Additional Comments On Jun 18, 2013:does its job cheap great low price with a coool red filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:looks and fits like OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never had a prob.

ZAC in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I always run these. I have always used and been happy with there air filters so i spend a few extra buck for the oil filters. I have never had a prob. and will continue to use them. But it prob. dont make a difference what oil filter you use on your bike tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters.

thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Works great. Easy removal with just a wrench or socket. I use these k&n filters on my car also and works great on that also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality product

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 29, 2013:I feel comfortable with this product protecting my motor. I've been using it for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

Bradley in NY

Comments On May 25, 2013:great filter for the $. just as good as oem. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filters

Jason in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On May 20, 2013:The best, Never let me down

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Dylan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 17, 2013:Keeps the oil really clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Cheaper than oem and works just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kn filter

Joe in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 16, 2013:All that I have ever used for my bikes, wont ever use anything else either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

William in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 08, 2013:K & N Filters have always been great and so are these. Works and fits great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as expected

tim in MI

Comments On May 07, 2013:as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly as Described

Ryan in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On May 06, 2013:Fit Perfectly, Shipped very fast. Exactly what was needed for the Oil Change!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:Great filter and priced right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Eric in ID

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:Been using these for a while. I change them every 2nd ride. Good filter for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

DALE in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:Just like the stock oil filter. No complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price.

Joshua in CA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:great price and it does what it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:It's an oil filter. Works at designed. Not much to get excited about.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

highly recommended

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:i ONLY use k&n OEM filters on my YZ250f, ive tried a few cheap brands and i would foul a plug after a few rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as allways

Kane in VIC

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM replacement

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:Fit and finish matches KTM OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Just as good as anyother

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filters

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Really good filters and have a nut on the end to use with a regular wrench

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect filter

Todd in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Its hard to beat a K&N filter fit great and filter great does just what its supposed to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and filter.

Kevin in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:I've never had a problem with any K&N filter. The element on this filter is durable and well, sealed. Thanks for the great price RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a filter

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:it filtered out stuff, looked about the same though as my normal cheap oil filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Regular filter

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:Works fine. Nothing to really say about it, it's just a filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seemed to work

JIM in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:How would you see the Micron size??? they seem to work, and my bikes are still running. oil is no cleaner or dirtier than any other filter I have used. just stay away from reusable Stainless filters. people usually do not get them clean enough to reuse and wind up putting dirt back in the oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Its an oil filter, it fits and does its job. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best products

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:awesome filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Like it Should

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:I have always liked K&N products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great aftermarket filter

Kristian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:This a a perfect fit and cleans better than stock. Only trust the best with cleaning the life blood in your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's an oil filter

AJ in AB

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Perfect fit but it's an oil filter not much can go wrong there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Why would you buy another

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil change

CORY in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:great product for the right price. very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wouldnt use any other

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:i use this type of filter on my KFX450R, TRX450R, and i even use it on my F150. am completely satisfied with this. price performance preferance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:Fits perfect and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N

Jared in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:I've used K & N in all my bikes and cars. Wouldn't trust any thing else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I really like K&N oil filters and this one has a metal filter screen instead of a cheap cardboard one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice filters

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I only trust K&N filters in my machines. You can see the quality in the filter material and how its put together. I have been using them for years in my machines and especially my dirt bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters oil

Evan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:filters the oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N.....That says it all

Kimberly in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:I have always trusted K & N for superior performance. NEVER had any problems. You can't go wrong with these oil filters. I also use K & N products in my truck. A+ all the way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters my oil

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:It fits and filters oil. Not much more to say

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N TOP KNOTCH

Joshua in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:I trust K&N like no other brand, i swap between them and the oem brand though. Just to be sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:looks and fits great definately worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:great filter a bit much but worth the extra coin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Can't go wrong with K&N

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N Fit

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Fits great, lasts through some serious abuse, I pair it with Amsoil and change it regularly. Cheap motor insurance, when in doubt change it out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:works good. Better than cheaper filters? not sure....If you change your oil after every ride, do you really need a higher quality product???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

George in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI EX250F Ninja

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Just as good as any OEM or aftermarket... i use these because they are half the price as oem and just as good... i have them in everything from my ninja to my yfz450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N what do you expect ?

David in KS

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Just like their air filters everyone knows them for, these are quality filters. I'm not sure how much better they are than the stock filters, but why not they're less or around the same cost as the filters from the factory so why not add that K&N peace of mind?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended.

Brian in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:These things are the best. wont put anything less in my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jay in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Dont know whether it is better than another brand but never had an issues with K&N in the past and bought these on a excellent reputation for quality products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, never had a problem.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Good fit, never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:no problems

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only oil filters i use anymore

Peter in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Only oil filters i use anymore

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No complaints.

Gareth in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Can't fault them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine, kinda pricey

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Costs as much or more than oem. I never run oil or filters long enough to justify the higher cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Great oil filter. Does what it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Cheaper than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil Filter

Jordan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I love these oil filters. They aren't expensive, K&N is a big name, and I always feel like they have caught the dirty stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

change your oil

Rick in KS

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:filter fit in record time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil Filter

Jacob in KS

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:Recommend this to anyone, best filter to use!!

Was this review helpful?