Polaris Under Dash Block off Kit

Customer Reviews for Polaris Under Dash Block off Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Polaris Under Dash Block off Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polaris Under Dash Block off Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does what it is suppose to do

Aaron in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 03, 2016:I gave this product only 3 stars for the following reasons: I felt the price was high for some plastic pieces (and it is), the instructions are clear as mud (admittedly most every aftermarket custom part for a rzr seems to fall in that category though) and lastly I felt for that price, under seat block offs should have bee included with the kit and honestly it should have been addressed at the factory in the first place. None of this is Rocky Mountains fault, their service and shipping is always top notch. It is an OEM part and Polaris set the price, wrote the instructions and it was more of a factory correction. But with all that whining aside, they do block a considerable amount of mud, dust and water. I would recommend using in conjunction with foam insulation filler. You will see what I mean when you install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick and Easy

Jon in Wyoming – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Oct 10, 2015:Very easy and fast to install. Remove front tires for better access when doing the fender pieces.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Block off kit

Ken in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:kit was a little tuff to install but after taking the glove box out that helps a lot but over all should reduce the dust and mud from getting in the cab.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Under dash kit

Dennis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Underwhelmed. Unit not particularly easy to install; there are so many places for hot air intrusion to the cockpit that the value of this kit is questionable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough to install but worth it!

Cris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:It was a little tough getting this kit up under the dash but the bending and twisting it took was well worth the outcome! Great way to stop a little more dust from getting in the cab area..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy these!!!

Adam and Sarah in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 29, 2013:I live in Iowa and ride in the dead of winter. There was so much cold air coming in under that dash that I couldn't keep my cab warm with the heater going. I purchased this kit and it eliminated 99% of the air coming in. It was simply to install and far exceeded my expectations. If you ride in the winter or even dusty areas and want to keep the weather off you, buy these and be happy. After installing these, I am now able to ride in the cab in the dead of winter with a T-Shirt on and stay nice and warm.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Big help in the summer!

david in IL

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:My Razr has a windshield, roof, rear shield, and doors. Without this blockoff kit it would get extremely hot inside the machine but no more with this kit installed! I wouldnt suggest it for machines that are still stock because they have more air flow. Installation wasnt a big problem, just have to be flexible for the inside portion of the kit.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Useless parts

Cory in VA

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:It came with several that doesn't even work on my 2011 RZR and after an hour of installing it there was still a decent gap under the firewall that still let dust in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

rzr block off kit

Scott in UT

Comments On Jun 01, 2011:works good.

Was this review helpful?