Tusk UTV Hinged Windshield +2-inch

Customer Reviews for Tusk UTV Hinged Windshield +2-inch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Tusk UTV Hinged Windshield +2-inch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk UTV Hinged Windshield +2-inch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Kevin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI Teryx4 800

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:A little flimsy as others have stated. Works great to keep the wind out of your face. Tilt function works great. Fit could be a little better as it does not fit tight in the center and makes the windshield rattle and wobble in the center. Over all a great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so impressed

Steve in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI Teryx 800

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:I had a Tusk windshield on a 50" RZR and it was great.
However, the one I just put on my new Teryx leaves a lot to be desired. The radiused cutout doesn't really fit well ; quite a gap in the middle that the rubber trim doesn't touch. I soved a piece of closed cell foam in the gap for now.
The plexiglass is too thin for a 60" wide UTV. It needs to be 50% thicker. It vibrates some at speed.
If I can learn to live with the quirks, I'll keep it. Otherwise, I'll try a genuine Kawasaki windshield.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

needs a little tweaking

Chris in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI Teryx 800

Comments On Oct 29, 2014:I purchased this half-windshield for my 2014 Kawi T2. It was easy to assemble and the general construction quality of the product is very good. The lexan is incredibly clear and cleans up great! There are a few small issues that could be improved, however. The clamps for the roll cage are slightly too large to effectively grip the bar. A small strip of old inner-tube was all that was needed to shim it and minimize vibration. The knobs that secure the windshield in up-right position, keep working loose. So, I'll be making a few rubber washers for them as well. The only true disappointment was the factory assembled bolt that worked it's way loose, and fell out before I could tighten it. I'm now hoping the factory will send me one, as I've only had it on my unit for less than 2wks. I will update, when appropriate.

Additional Comments On Nov 07, 2014:I'm updating this review after the amazing customer service I received, related to this product! One of the specialized bolts that came with the kit, vibrated out soon after assembly. I contacted Rocky Mountain customer service, and they had a complete set of hardware to my doorstep within a week. They could have made me wait until the factory sent the part, which was on backorder... But instead, they got me back on the trails ASAP! ...And that, is why I will continue to outfit my toys from Rocky Mountain ATV!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done but windshield thin

Malcolm in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 EPS

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:mounting a snap, no complaints with hardware or function. worried about durability of windshield. Compared thickness of plexiglass with my existing $69 ebay windshield and the Tusk is 50% THINNER! We'll see...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rhino Folding Windshield

JOSH in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Jul 04, 2014:Great idea but not impressed with the fitment and it scratches easy. Instructions would have also been helpful especially since the video only shows instalation on a RZR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, great price

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Easy to install, only took 15-20 minutes, good quality, definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Windshield

RONALD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Nov 24, 2013:Fast shipping, good product. Would give 5 stars if install directions would be included. Install video is not up to date.
TECH NOTE: INSTRUCTIONS ARE ALSO ONLINE

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Messed up my plastic!

LAWRENCE in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I bought this windshield because of the reviews that others gave it. But, after riding with it on for several hours the rubber part on the bottom of the windshield started to come off. So I just took it off completely until I had a chance to put it back on.
When I got home and started to clean my RZR off I noticed a dark black line where the rubber piece was sitting on my hood. At first I thought it was dirt that would come off easily - not so much! I tried everything to get it off and had to resort to using fine sandpaper to remove it. Several hours later and a buffer and heat gun I was able to get the mark to go away!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Tom in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:This windshield is nice to be able to fold up and down. The securing post that goes on the hood sticks slightly over the "scoop" part of the hood on a 2013 RZR 800 LE. Instead of bolting it, I used double sided automotive tape. The top bend of the windshield is right in my line of sight, its a bit annoying but I can live with it (well, maybe not if I get in a crash cause I cant see where Im going!) All in all, I like the windshield but my biggest complaint is how easy it scratches!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great addition.

Douglas in NE

Comments On Oct 28, 2012:I like this windshield. Gives some additional buffer for dust and wind. I too had the issue with it being right in my line of sight but I got used to it fairly quick. We did some riding through the river and this thing kept us quite a bit dryer that the week before without it. I like being able to fold it down on hot days to get the full breeze. My did not come with installation instructions and it took me a few tries to figure out which way each mount went (then again it was dark out and I was drinking which couldn't have helped :). I have not had an issue with scratching but I have been extra careful after reading other reviews.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price, fair quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:If you have Pro-Armor doors on a RZR900XP, you'll want to just use a 4" bolt through the roll bar bolt, and install the pivot on that bolt, WITHOUT using the black roll bar clamp.
I'm 6'1", and the bend is right at my line of sight, and makes it awkward to see through while driving.
The plastic scratches pretty easy, especially around where the knobs go, that hold it all in place! I have numerouse swirl scratches where my gloves rub the plastic as you tighten the knobs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to fold

Robert in UT

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:Easy to install. Folds up or down quickly. Mounted it about an inch off cowling and there seems to be less back draft. Downside: scratches easily.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love it

Stan in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:It is awesome to be able to fold the windshield almost flat then in a couple of seconds fold it up and have the protection of a windshield. I fold it up for the faster roads and fold it down for the trails. If it is way dusty fold it down. when the sun goes down, fold it up. I think this is one of the best parts i have added.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

sweet

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2010:Just put this on my rzr and I love it. i like being able to put it up or down quickly. sometimes i want a windshield and sometimes I dont! very nice

Was this review helpful?