Tusk HD Quiet-Glide Skid Plate

Customer Reviews for Tusk HD Quiet-Glide Skid Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Tusk HD Quiet-Glide Skid Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk HD Quiet-Glide Skid Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid Plate

Giovanni in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 EPS

Comments On Apr 24, 2015:Skid plate arrived very quickly. Installation was fairly easy until we got to the side bolts. The bolts weren't long enough and needed to call and get longer bolts. Received the new bolts by express mail and finished the installation. Took the rzr out for the next ride and it went very nicely over rocks and boulders. I recommend this product to anyone that wants to protect the bottom of their machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Side bolts to short.

Tim in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:It is a very nice product. The only complaint I have is the Side Screws are to short on the 1/2" thick Skid Plate. I used a floor jack to hold Skid Plate in place but I still could not get the screws started. I finally had to go and buy 1 1/2" screws. I read other people having the same problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skid plate

Ken in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:like work to install but what a sweet skid plate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks bullet proof "Not tested"

Michael in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Oct 21, 2014:Thick solid looks like it will last for longer than the machine. Install info clear. Spent to long though trying to drice the outer 1/4 inch bolts through the outer race. Gound the tips of the boplts on two sides, was then able to drive them in. In my humble opinion they sould have been self tapers or self drilling what ever you want to call them. Slight modification to my polaris deluxe bumper bolt holes "made them longer" and heated the front diff tusk skid cover plate as to flaten the rounded front edge so that my lower bumper mount could go over top the skid plate. I knew that i would have to do this small modification because both bumper and skid plate mount to the same location. Very happy with tusk.

Additional Comments On Oct 29, 2014:Thick solid looks like it will last for longer than the machine. Install info clear. Spent to long though trying to drive the outer 1/4 inch bolts through the outer race. Gound the tips of the bolts on two sides, was then able to drive them in. In my humble opinion they sould have been self tapers or self drilling what ever you want to call them. Slight modification to my polaris deluxe bumper bolt holes "made them longer" and heated the front diff tusk skid cover plate as to flaten the rounded front edge so that my lower bumper mount could go over top the skid plate. I knew that i would have to do this small modification because both bumper and skid plate mount to the same location. Very happy with tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection, tough install

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 EPS

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:This took a lot of time to install. The outer rocker panel bolts (4 on each side) should be a bit longer to allow them to catch the threads. I finally had to use a jack to force the edges up high enough for the bolts to catch the threads. The material is high quality and works great allowing the RZR to slide easily over downed trees and rocks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Essential for RZR

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:Not to bad to install and a little heavy but much better than aluminum because it easily slides over rocks instead of scraping and getting caught up like aluminum. It also can take large hits and I don't have to worry about it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Skid Plate

Jerry in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty Skid Plate

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Easy to install and a improvement over the stock RZR skid plate for sure.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

can handle racing

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:This thing is amazing! way better than aluminum guards. I have beat the tar out of it and it still looks great (scratched of course). a must for the hard core guys.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tough tough tough

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:This UHMW skid has been unbelievable! My RZR is so low it hits every rock on the trail and thanks to my quiet glide...i'm not worried...at all! I have hit some things pretty hard andslid right over the top. the price is right and though it is scratched up a little, it keeps on keepin on! the 3/8 inch skid is on the wifes RZR and i put the 1/2 inch heavy duty on mine. if you have an RZR you need a UHMW skid

Was this review helpful?