Motion Pro RimShield II

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro RimShield II

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro RimShield II Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro RimShield II Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Michael in AZ

Comments On Sep 03, 2015:Work like they should, didnt leave any mark on my rims. I just wish they would make them from metal, these are just a little flimsy. Otherwise they do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Daniel in VIC

Comments On Jul 02, 2015:Great tool to have when changing tyres

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SICK Tire Changing Tool

Cam in UT

Comments On May 22, 2015:If you change your own tires , and you have colored rims or dont want to scratch your rims, you Absolutely Need these Rim Shields!!!!! They are Awesome and work like a charm!!! Again Motion Pro knows what they are doing!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rim shields

Eddy in WA

Comments On May 20, 2015:Great product, works very well and not too thick to get in the way when spooning off tires. I dont know what kind of plastic they are made of but they are pretty much indestructable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice.

Tracy in VA

Comments On May 03, 2015:Have not used yet but appear to be excellent qualirty.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Kevin in CO

Comments On Apr 13, 2015:If you are not a fan of scratches on your sweet colored rims - get these. Takes an extra minute or two to move em around and NO SCRATCHES!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should!

Matt in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:After marring up the rear wheel on my 88 CR250R, I wanted to purchase these so the same did not happen to my 2000 CR250R. Nice, durable plastic, low profile, does not interfere or cause problems with the tire iron hooking the bead of the tire. I recommend these to any DIY person looking to keep the wheels looking good on their machine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Brian in MI

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:didn't scratch the rims, so works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

JEFFREY in CO

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:These do what they're designed to do but I gave them 4 stars because I think they are a bit overpriced for what they are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JUSTIN in MO

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:They take some time to figure out exactly how to use them but seem to work fairly well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helps protect those wheels

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:If you don't want your wheels scraped and scratched these will help save them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

well it took some technique

Adam in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:I destroyed my first set, but after changed my method of changing rear. Saved my rims big time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Colin in BC

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:Thought i'd bust right through it. Nope, it performed well. No new dings on my rim for this tire change!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rimshield

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Works great. Saves your wheel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

disapointed

paul in Texas

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:cracked on first use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NIce to have

Daniel in NY

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:A little tricky at first but saved my rim from unnecessary scratches changing a tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for its Purpose

JASON in AL

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:If you are wanting a rim guard when changing tires, these work a LOT better than the little white, thin ones. These stay in place much better compared to those.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:These work very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just got my 2014 yz450 with black rims

Dennis in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:I got these to keep my rims looking new, could work and tried but, ended up taking it into the shop to change it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RimShield

BRIAN in OR

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:These work great, just like advertised. I just bought a pair of Tusk Impact wheels and was worried about scratching them up on day one. Tires installed and no scratches. Well worth the few dollars compared to scratching up a set of far more expensive wheels.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

work well but britle plastic

RJ in MD

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:These keep you from scratching your rims but after a while the plastic breaks and splits. A piece of the plastic broke off inside my tire and popped the tube. They definitely make it more difficult to change a tire. If your careful and take your time its worth a shot though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work!

Brian in ID

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:I didn't want to scuff up the factory black rims on my new klr. These worked well. Did add a little difficulty to the tire change process but it was easy enough. No scratches.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Held up as advertised

Kevin in GA

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:I was a little skeptical about these but they actually worked. Almost gave up on them but after some time I got use to them. Recommend if you want to keep from scratching your rims.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rim shields

warren in WY

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:They work well and protect your rims. Make it a little tougher working them on and off with stiff hardpack tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

CHET in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:They work really well in helping to protect my black rims from scratches during tire changes.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not a single mar on my rim

Alex in BC

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I use heavy duty metal levers. I bought these with 2 new powdercoated rims. I was skeptical as to how much these would help, but wow, not a single scuff on the rims and it made sliding the levers in easier do to the slippery plastic. They will deform a little under heavy pressure, but if your using heavy pressure stop and think about what your doing....there is probably something you can do to make it easier (get that tire in the channel and end away from the rim lock/valve stem). Works great. I wouldn't bother with silver rims, but if you have anodized or powder coat I would DEFINITELY tell you to pick up a set of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

typical Motion Pro!

Paul in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Handy as a pocket on a shirt! These are ez to work with, and you won't mar any rims.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

JOHN in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:I've had similar products that just didnt work, the irons would slip, the rim protector would slip, and the strings would get in the way. This product just works, seems to have made it easier to manuever the irons around which when installing maxxis desert IT's is important.

Was this review helpful?