MSR Fork Seals and Wiper Kit

Customer Reviews for MSR Fork Seals and Wiper Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 139 Reviews

Return to MSR Fork Seals and Wiper Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Fork Seals and Wiper Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great when installed with care.

Narottama in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:I replaced a leaking fork seal and thought I had inspected the fork tube correctly.
Long story short, there was a nick in on the of the tubes so after s couple hundred miles the seal leaked pretty bad. Ended up installing another seal after sandig down the nick with a few different grades of sandpaper.
That was over 10.000 miles ago, they function great keeping the oil in and dirt out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fork seals

Zack in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:I put these on when i re-sprung my suspension. so far so good. Quality seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great seals

Casey in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 11, 2015:really good seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Seals

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR100R

Comments On May 26, 2015:Good set of fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Jason in PA

Comments On May 19, 2015:Fit perfectly, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Fit

Paul in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On May 18, 2015:Seals went in smooth and have a great fit. Good product, will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Brett in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 15, 2015:Forks haven't leaked since install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product!

Matt in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Apr 19, 2015:Can't go wrong with this product! Fit well and sealed up the forks nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

katherine in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:held up for a little while. like the pivot works better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Install these last July and still working great with no leaks. Less expensive than OEM and seem to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

blake in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:great fork seals. have a oem fit with an extended seal life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2014 Ktm 300xcw

JORDAN in OH

Comments On Feb 21, 2015:Didn't last at all, recommend oem or something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a perminate tool

David in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:Its plastic, its cheap, it works. Makes life easier than using duck tape

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR fork seals

DAN in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Replaced my old leaky seals with this kit, no more leaks!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works like it is supposed too.

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:Good fit, no leaks and fair price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Complete Kit

WILLIAM in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:This kit had what I needed to do the job at a good price. I was not that impressed with the seal quality though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good seals

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:Seem to last as long as the OEM seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY

Ethan in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:They held up the first ride but after the second the left seal started leaking badly. I bought shock socks in red along with these for more protection, the left one is now stained black. Seems like some people get lucky on these seals but most dont. So dont buy these, its not worth the small chance that you will get good ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average at best

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 08, 2014:Started leaking after one ride in some cases I had good luck on the first set 4 years ago, since then performance has been poor on both our YZ125's went back to OE after changing 4 sets within a year (2 bikes)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

christopher in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:Installed these 6 months ago. Installed easily, no leaks and performing as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rebuild went great

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:These are perfectly fitting and have been great on the first few rides. Theyre perfectly fit to the bike and made the rebuild very easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hold up good

Jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Fork seals and wipers hold up well given the muddy terrain I ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Fork Seals

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 07, 2014:Good seals, decent durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Brent in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:I used to race enduros and never had any issues with these seals. Now using them on a dual sport rebuild. Great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

parts are great

Dina in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:these parts went right in no prob thanks rocky for the fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Kurt in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:O.k.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Still working after a season of off road riding in lots of mud. Just clean your forks after a ride and your seals will last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product, Great Price!!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I love MSR, can't beat the price either! I had the bike shop install these in my 98 Yz250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks after a season

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I usually replace fork seals about ever year when I do an oil change if they need to replaced or not. These are holding up way better then my OEM seals, no leaks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great seals

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Have used these in 2007 KX450F and 2008 YZ450F. MSR, All Balls and Moose are all the same seals. I change fork fluid between 20 and 30 hours, and change seals at that time. These seals last longer than that. Can't ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these seals

CHRISTOPHER in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Only fork seals I have not had any leaking issues with, hold up very well and have survived many mud baths. I would reccomend these for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Installed them and haven't had any issues yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Had the bike out a few times since install and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok seals

Dean in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Seam to fail alot sooner than when i used OEM seals

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seals work great, no leaks

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 380 EXC

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:The seals were great. The covers where unbearably hard to get in. I use the install tools and still a pain. I thought they were a little tight. But they are not leaking so that is the most important thing. Worth the work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont waste your money!!

seth in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:this product did not hold up at all. i have put them on both my bike that's shown, and my girlfriends 2012 kx250f. DO NOT BUY!!! we both put on 2 rides on each of our bikes and they started leaking right away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

600 Miles in----No leaks!!

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Blown out 2 years ago and they are still going strong. Probably time to replace oil anyhow, but these seals will not blow out!! Less expensive than OEM too. Love MSR products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

used on gen2 500 af set up for technical ST

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:Install and fitment was good. Seem to have some stiction but I dont notice it riiding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

jesse in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:works and last longer than stock

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great seals

Joe in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:Just used these as replacement seals after mine started to leak. Only downside is the dust wipers were hard to install for me

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These lasted 2 rides. less then 6 hours

Jeff in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:I have done many, many sets of forks, this was my first try using msr. I did two bikes and one of my bikes seal blew after one ride. I use proper tools and have never seen this with any other brand. I wont be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:seals perfect and wipers keep out dust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Second set not bad

ROB in IL

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I did alot of sand/clay riding and I used seal savers and still managed to get sand in there on my CRF 250 but I can't really blame that on the seals. These are great for the price for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

COLE in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 18, 2013:leaves a small film like coating on the fork legs. doesn't leak but leaves a film

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

msr seal and wiper kit

Josh in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 17, 2013:Replaced blown seals with Msr kit perfect fit no issues so far

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

RL155 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:So, if you install these fork seals correctly, you will have no issues with them. Take the package and look at the box diagram showing how to install the fork seals and then turn the package upside down and that is how they are installed on your forks. Makes no sense right, but it makes perfect sense when you look at the pic closely. I did it that way upside looking at the pic and watching a youtube edit and have had no problems at all. Also, before you install them make sure you use your fork seal driver to push down the bushing before installing the fork seal. That is the key to the seals not leaking so quickly. If you are having issues with them leaking so fast then you did a few things wrong. These seals are way better than oem and I don't use anything else. I ride and race year round. These are great seals. Thanks MSR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spend a little extra for better seals and wipers

Evan in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Seals were fine out of the package, but the dust wipers had a spot that from out of the package, through installation, and after a few hours of riding before selling the bike the both dust wipers had a spot that wouldn't stay up in the fork correctly. nothing performance effective just a visual flaw to me because I knew about it and hated knowing about there being a flaw in a brand new product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

just like stock at half the price

Nick in AZ

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:They installed fine. I have one race on them and are holding up fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Worked ok for a while then started leaking. i would go with something else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Would spend your money on a set of quality seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy this

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD seals for the money!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:saved some money on these and they worked great for me! give em a try!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dependable

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Went an entire season with zero leaks, very nice upgrade to your forks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit well & does the job

Jay in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR70R

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Just another quality aftermarket part :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no leaks

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:These are tough fork seals, lasted much longer than i expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork seals

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:good seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixed Um Up

Randy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Had a leak in the existing seals these worked great ... Don't forget the seal grease!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork seals

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Seals work great no leaks since the install over a year ago.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:seals were easy to install and have held up for a year now. Stock only lasted me a month and half

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

Ryan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:worst part is the labor of putting them in, still going strong 6 months later. no leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

too much stiction

JOSH in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:way too much stiction with these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less stiction than others

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 380 EXC

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I put these on a Gas Gas EC300 with 43mm WP forks. The inner seal is very easy to install. The outer wiper was very, very tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

msr fork seals and wiper kit

TIM in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:good kit at a good price. installed easily and last just as long as any.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Justin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:The OEM fork seals blew out just after a year, bought these to replace, look good, feel good, good quality. They look better than OEM. I ride in really dust areas and in the coal silt and they destroy all dust seals and oils seals so ill see how long they last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You pay for what you get ...

Rowan in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:You pay for what you get and these are the cheapest you can buy. They may last a long time, and keep dirt out of the fork due to three-lip seal design but they are very sticky on the chrome sliders. This makes the fork feel stiff. Seal should not interfere with smooth motion of the fork IMHO. I have used OEM seals in the past with great success. I will not buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:So so quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:great product for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork seals n wipers

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:good product good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Robert in WA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:a good value seal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

PAUL in UT

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Easy to install, cheap, effective. Everything I want in a product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Appear to be high quality

Charles in VA

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Installed perfectly. They have a good bit of stiction to them though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible fork seals

William in SA

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:I bought a set of these for my 2009 KTM 200 EXC. I delivered them to my local mechanic/suspension expert to fit. He couldn't get one of them in, so bought a genuine seal instead. He managed to fit the other one, (after a lot of swearing and sweating). It has make squeaking noises from day one and has started leaking already, (after only a short amount of use in dry/dusty South Australia). Fork seals usually last me several years, this one lasted only about 5 rides. Will never buy these seals again and would not recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Look good. Slight leaks.

Brian in GA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:I have done quite a bit of fork seals, and was hoping to do a rebuild for cheap. Unfortunately, these fork seals did leak for me right out of the box (both forks). Go ahead and spend a little more and you will get more time riding and less time rebuilding. Side note: they are aesthetically pleasing... but I don't really care what my fork seals/wipers look like! Good luck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a great buy

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:fit right and always feels good when putting new parts on

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Read before you buy another brand

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Some say they are junk, or they are the same as Pro X. I cannot not comment on the Pro X thing, but I do not think they are junk. I can also tell you they are exactly the same as Moose. By exactly I mean the only difference is the mfg. card that is in the package. The part numbers imprinted on the parts, the color, the part numbers on the plastic bags that the seals and wipers are in, all of it is EXACT. Even the main package is exactly the same. How do I know? I just spent 5 minutes examining both on my bench. Zero difference. So if you do not like the reviews for these seals, but like the reviews for Moose (seems everyone likes Moose seals) you may as well just buy these. My experience with these seals is no problems. Just be sure the bevel of the inside of the seal is facing up (2 springs so you can't go by the spring).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SEALS

Paul in OK

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:GOT A SET IN WITHOUT ALL THE PCS. RM GOT ME A NEW SET OVER NIGHT. GREAT SEALS WILL BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good seals

LARRY in UT

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Good seals, easy to install after watching your video.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've bought probably half a dozen of these

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:...and haven't had any issues with sealing! The fit was tight on a couple bikes, but I will continue to buy when I need some wipers too, or else I've also had good luck with Tusk seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaked at 5 months

DARYL in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:Bought these for my 2001 CR250 and my 2006 WR450. The CR seals leaked at only 5 months old. The WR seals are still holding... for how long? Going to but Tusk since these ones didnt last and are not worth the extra cash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fork seals

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:would buy again for quick fix but i think there are better seals out there than these. they do hav a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value seals

Brent in NSW

Comments On Oct 30, 2011:Awesome for the price and seem to be lasting well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

RUSSELL in OK

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:These seals cured a cronic leaking Kayaba fork that no matter what I did new bushings new OEM seals would at the end of a long XC race have fluid on the brake caliper. Four two hour races and still no leak I'm sold

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't last that long.

DAVID in FL

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Fit is good on my '05 CRF450R and the price is right. This is my second set of them and they last 4-6 months with my C level once a week track riding. The seals that are shaped more like the stock ones have lasted me twice as long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would work if

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:I installed them correctly. Worked great for a little while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:fit well and had both the dust seals aswell as fork seals. just make sure you have fork seal drivers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price, perfect fit

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Easy to install especially after viewing Rocky's instructional video

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seals

Jason in CA

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:Fits perfect. No problems and price is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Not the best quality but does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seals & wipers

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:Installed easy enough. No leaks so far, wipers don't come with the little spring like the stock wipers, but don't know if it really makes a difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

bad don't buy

Lior in CA

Comments On May 14, 2011:I installed them on 530exc it come as a kit first the dust cover wont fit in keep coming out and I did use the spaicial tool. I end up put back my stock cover. first ride in 2 mile the seals leaks my fork are in good condition clean and i know how to replace seals they are no good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR Fork Seals and Wiper Kit

GARY in OR

Comments On May 09, 2011:I had to buy stock yamaha fork seals and wipers, the MSR units leaked from day one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad fork seals

Joshua in NC

Comments On May 02, 2011:they looked good. i payed more for these thinking that they would be better. only had them in for a few months and started leaking. didn't even have that much riding time on them! if you want fork seals i find that PIVOT WORKS makes the best. i bought the pivot works fork seals and they lasted over a year!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold up well

ROGER in MI

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:seals do grat job. spent alot more for race tech seals and these are just as good will use again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Both forks leaked immediately

Sean in VA

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Don't waste your money. Go OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Leak-O-Matic

MIKE in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:These leaked on the very first ride. I have done more fork seals in my life than most people ever will and this is a first for me. We also pulled set from a KTM that my brother just acquired. Previous owner had just installed them and the fork oil condition verifies his claim. They too leaked. Avoid these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 cr250

Zachary in CO

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:awesome fork seal kit. by far the best looking seals i have ever purchased. fit is perfect. time will tell how well they hold up over time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and decent life

Tim in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:I tried these last year and the life seems to be better than average for aftermarket replacement seals. A real plus is the wipers are included and since they do wear out, not replacing them will only lead to shorter seal life. My application is extreme, so most riders would find the life to be very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good seals

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2011:I like the fact that it came with the wipers. Most of the kits are seals only or total rebuilds. I don't change the wipers every time I change seals, but when I do, this is what I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FORK SEALS

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Jul 04, 2008:GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE.... NOT LEAKING YET...
Additional Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Still holding up great Install correctly and you won't have any problems, used all summer and fall. know using for indoors will be changing soon "for fresh oil and check wear on bushings/parts" will buy again....

Was this review helpful?