Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve

Customer Reviews for Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 319 Reviews

Return to Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gastank bling.... It could only mean one thing

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 28, 2016:Stop fooling around with that floppy factory vent hose and get yourself some gastank bling. All the ladies love it too! Ok maybe my wife thinks it's a bit much but hey, no more messing around with those old floppy hose! Another rock solid product from Tusk! Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good and works well

CHRIS in TX

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:Good Buy! I usually put a dab of super glue on the side of the gas tank where the vent hose will go just so I don't loose it on the track. Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice option

Jason in CO

Comments On Mar 17, 2016:Looks good but a little hard to fit on the cap as the hose is almost too small of a diameter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tiger tigh vent.

James in OR

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:The little piece of hose was a little more of a plastic than my stock rubber vent hose. On a positive note, this thing wont pop off. It's was tiger tight to get on. I may have to add a little heat to get it the rest of the way down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wasn't impressed

ALEX in KY

Comments On Jan 30, 2016:I tried to do this very simple install and as I was trying to put the rubber hose on the gas cap the hose split right up the side. My opinion just buy the whole new gas cap with vent for 10 more dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

GARY in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2016:Works as advertised, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice modern touch

Randy in SC

Comments On Jan 31, 2016:Practical & great looking gas tank vent to replace that dated vent tube. Comes in mulitiple colors to accent your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I add them to everything

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Jan 23, 2016:I get a new/used dirt bike or ATV and I put one of these on immediately. No more hassling with overflow tubes. Never had an issue with them. Use a heat gun or hair dryer to soften the tubing to make it easier to slip on your gas cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas tank vent valve

ANDREW in CO

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:Looks and works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Michael in PA

Comments On Dec 16, 2015:Simple product that works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mine leaked, threw in trash

Andrew in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Like I said, mine leaked, back to stock vent tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Keith in GA

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Great Product and easy install. I was glad to be able to get the long vent hoses out of the boys way. It seemed like a distraction at time however anyone with kids know that they want them to just look cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a vent....

Brad in NS

Comments On Dec 08, 2015:tight fit.. looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuel Vent Valve

Cody in WV

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:Fits nicely and eliminates the longer fuel line that sometimes gets twisted when taking off and putting on the fuel cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk gas cap vent

Dillon in WV

Comments On Nov 21, 2015:Work exactly as described, little difficult to get on the gas cap, but it won't come off easily so that's a plus

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Troy in MT

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:Vent valve works great and added a little flair to the bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stubby valve

STEPHEN in AZ

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:Looks good when you add this to the tusk gas cap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good quality

Rachel in GA

Comments On Oct 06, 2015:these were great...my dealer charges $10 each for the same thing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clogged and broke after three months

Tobin in CO

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:You get what you pay for. This thing is junk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Blaine in NY

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:a year later the line broke but I replaced it. I guess a better quality line should be put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

vented

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 10, 2015:fits well, nice alternative to oem hose, looks cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome

Kody in MD

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:It's a little hard to get on at first, but once it's on it doesnt want to come off. Oh, and it looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tank parts

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As described

Ariz in AG

Comments On Jun 02, 2015:It's a vent hose and it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lasted about an hour

Michael in WA

Comments On Apr 24, 2015:I had a hard time putting this on. I had to run the end under hot water for a while to get it to expand enough to fit on the cap. Once on it seemed solid, even a tug didn't loosen it. Less than 45 minutes later I smell gas and look down to see that it is gone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks pretty cool

Nathan in IA

Comments On Apr 24, 2015:Threw this on my 09 YZ250f and it looks much better than the stock vent hose

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vent valve

Nicholas in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:Looks awesome! Works Great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All my bikes!!!

Kyle in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:Have one of these on all 5 of my bikes and love how convenient they are for taking the cap on and off. They also look a lot more sleek than the traditional vent line to the frame. Great value and quality product from TUSK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome.

Stephen in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:Looks: 5-star. Function: 5-star. I do not like venting my gas into my triple clamp center section, do not want that getting into the lower bearing. This is a good alternative that also looks great.
The ONLY complaint is that the color is not YZ blue. I noticed all the Tusk products anodizing is different. The brake reservoir caps and oil fill plug is a different color blue than the nipple on this vent. So for that I have to give the product an overall 4-star.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

o.k

katherine in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:its a vent. not to much to say

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk gas cap vent

Keegan Saraceno in Florida

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:Perfect fit an doesn't leak at all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:works good looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Robert in UT

Comments On Jan 31, 2015:It looks good, and performs as it should. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Joel in CO

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Liked the looks yet it does leak a little when you drop the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should

TROY in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:Simple and cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:these work very well and look great also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Steven in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:A good alternative to buying a billet gas cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Vent tube

aaron in MS

Comments On Jan 05, 2015:Perfect fit for the vent on the IMS mounted to my YFZ. Enough length to run down the channel in the front of the tank and dump out the bottom. Very flexible--A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vent hose

RICK in UT

Comments On Nov 16, 2014:Like the vent hose works great looks high tech

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glue it on for durability

Brian in AZ

Comments On Oct 09, 2014:Great option as with the Scotts it is hard to route the hose down the stem. I have learned to use your silicone of choice to mage sure it doesn't fall off. leaning forward or crashing has been known to liberate the valve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice small touch

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Oct 08, 2014:way better than that cumbersome breather hose

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great and looks good!

Jamie in OR

Comments On Sep 09, 2014:I used the metal piece provided with the stock hose. Works Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight

Rylan in TX

Comments On Aug 30, 2014:Looks great, but is very hard to get on so you have to spend sometime pushing and stretching the tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas Tank Vent

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas vent

Evan in NH

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Worked as stated. No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Jim in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2014:Excellent product, great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vent valve

Jeff in WA

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:Nice part good deal thanks RM/ATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Might as well have an open hose

Nick in Alberta

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:Looks nice but poor quality. I ordered 3 and all 3 leaked as if there were no valve in them at all. Don't waste your money on the tusk vents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shorty vent

Jason in AL

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:no longer have to mess with a foot of vent hose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

JUDEX in FL

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Real nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for what it is

JAMES in ID

Comments On May 14, 2014:Had a little wear on the anodized aluminum cap and showed through a bit. No biggie will see some wear I'm sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

TOM in NV

Comments On May 01, 2014:It's a vent.... works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cute Lil Fella

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:I like adding little things like this to my bikes and buying them for friends bikes. They work as intended and they give a touch of flare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Dustin in NC

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Fast Shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good looking

alex in OR

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:functional but yet stylish no more fuel down the frame

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nifty

Dan in WI

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Nifty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed to

David in WA

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Works as it was designed to and looks good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Derek in MN

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Nice product that installs easily and fits well. Feels tight on the cap so it won't come off while riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

AUSTIN in PA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:I have bought this roduct in 2 different colors. Silver for my dirtbike and Black for my quad. gives it a sharp clean look and dont spill and gas in a roll over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

vent

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel vent

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great product does what its suppose to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

matthew in IL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:looks good. does its job. a+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Brandon in VA

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Works just fine but I can see myself knocking it off at some point. Luckily they are cheap to replace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CAN YOU SAY FRESH??

TYLER in UT

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:THIS MAKES A BIKE LOOK SOOO FRESH! ITS JUST A SUPER CLEAN REPLACEMENT PART FOR THAT NASTY BREATHER TUBE! TIGHT FIT ENSURES THAT IT WONT COME OFF YOUR GAS CAP! QUALITY PRODUCT! IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A CHEAP SEXY LOOKING UPGRADE, YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THE TUSK GAS TANK VENT VALVE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to do

Peter in ON

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:This gas vent does its job exactly as intended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but, not very good quality.

Kevin in LA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:The one I received was cut at an angle at the hose. I had to trim it up but it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and Looks Great

Kyle in OR

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I hate the gas cap vent hoses that come stock on most bikes. The get in the way of my cycoactive map holder and are a pain when they get all twisted when screwing the gas cap on and off. This little vent solves all those problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaks

Bill in Wisconsin

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:Bought this valve and it leaked all over my brand new pants and got the whole foot of area around the gas cap dirty because the gas would stick to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:never had issues with clogging does need some help staying put sometimes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cr85r

CELIA in FL

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:gives the bike a clean look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing special

Garrett in CA

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:The title may be misleading; this product is great. While it is a little trouble to install, It will not come off. I have had no problems with it. Worth the few bucks. Be prepared to have a small amount of gas on your gas cap when you get back from your ride. Especially on warmer days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Cute

Mitch in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Vents Gas. Wow, amazing what we can come up with as a species.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bling

Mark in NH

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I came up with lots of reasons to justify buying one of these, but the bottom line was I think they look cleaner than the hose-in-the-handlebar look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just get the replacement cap

Patrick in CT

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I am not impressed...If your atv gets stood up high gas pours out of the valve top. I knocked it off during my last ride. I probably would just buy the whole cap for not much more $$.

Additional Comments On Jun 09, 2013:It fell off and was lost in the woods within 2 hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LEAKS !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I bought two of them and they both leak. Will not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BLING

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Gotta have one of these. They work great and add a little BLING to your ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

save time filling your gas tank

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:much easier to take of gas cap than traditional hose which becomes twisted No issues with overflow

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great look

Alan in UT

Comments On May 17, 2013:Looks great and breath great also. Like the cleaner look of this versus a breather tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

THOMAS in IL

Comments On May 15, 2013:Works like a vent should!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We ran several of these and went back to running the stock vent setup. We had a hard time keeping them on. They really should be safety wired.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Red Gas Tank Vent Valve

CLARENCE in WV

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Just received my order today really liked the quality making of the Tusk Red Gas Tank Vent Valve Tired of fighting with the Gas tank vent hose every time I gas up my Foreman

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look good on my kx 125

jean-sebastien in QC

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:cheap and look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Convenient

Jeff in BC

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Works great and doesn't get in the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tank Valve

Ronald in PA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Great for the price, and stays on, not like some of the other ones that always seem to pop off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

robert in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:great price for the product needs to be pushed down pretty far to stay on though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk vent valve

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:looks really nice and clean. works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Andrew in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:It fit right over the cap and does not let fuel out. It looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad a**

jason in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Had one lost it on first ride. But it makes my bike look bad a so I bought another one. I have been on 6 rides in the past month and its still on so have to say its worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I had one on my Gas Gas EC300 for at least six years without any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:fits well, looks trick, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GOOD LOOK!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

jeremy in IL

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Cheap way to ad style to your quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent touch.

Nakona in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I recently just cleaned up my bike, put alot of extras on and this was a very excellent touch on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

valve

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Works good with grip glue. Syckk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Dalton in Kansas

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:I put one of these on my banshee and it looks sick and has stayed on for 5 months now with no problem. Cant beat it for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks coool!

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:Looks sick but i lost my first one so im taking another chance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:get this and loose the gas cap hose forever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Aaron in NL

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:Works perfect but its a little pricy for a piece of plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

DAN in CA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?