Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear

Customer Reviews for Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome wheels

jacob in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 12, 2015:I bought this rear wheel and had it for about eight months now. I am being honest when I say that this is one of the best wheels I've ever had. I didn't have to adjust the spokes at all and I do hare scrambles and occasionally go to motocross practices. They are holding up well and I plan on buying a front one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk wheel blue hub, black rim and silver spokes

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:wheel fit perfect and was ready to ride right out of the box. spokes tight, bearings greased, wheel spins straight. It was lighter and stronger and looks amazing by far best wheel for your money and spoke where heavier gauge than my original rim. my bike looks even better now, only bad thing was the black rim scratch a lil more easier than I thought it would against rocks but works great and holds up great what are you waiting for buy it you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit of the spacer cover to the hub

JAMES in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:I bought both the front and rear Tusk Impact. I am having issues with both. No bearing seals for the front and the spacer covers for the rear not fitting snug to the hub. Dirt will damage these components and then it's expensive to replace OEM parts. I bought both front and rear Tusk Impact wheels. I have a separate review on the front wheel to write. I bought the wheels to have spares just in case of a flat, quick change out was the idea. But as I modified the look of my RMZ I decided to install the Tusk wheels. As I was installing the rear wheel I noticed the spacer didn't have a groove for the OEM Spacer Cover to fit into. As I inspection it didn't seem to have the outside diameter needed to hold the OEM cover into place.
TECH NOTE: WHEELS DO NOT USE OEM SPACER COVERS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rim

ALEXANDER in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 03, 2014:Rim looks great and holds up to a lot of beatings. Does need attention to spokes. They loosen up after a few rides, but great rim for the price.

Additional Comments On Feb 05, 2015:Ive had this rim for a few months now, and it it a great product! I rode a solid 20 miles on a flat tire back to camp through some very rocky terrain and it held up with no dents and no damage. I would recommend this Rim any time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Matthew in IA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Look awesome, hope they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Wheels!!!

JUSTIN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Tusk Wheels are amazing. Several of my buddies run Tusk wheels with no complaints or problems so it was a no brainer for me. They are a great wheel at an even greater price and they look AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough rim

Adam in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:Needed little adjustment on spokes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DEAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 08, 2014:Tusk wheel sets cannot be beat. Look great and 1/2 the price of others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TOUGH!

Pat in BC

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:All I ride is woods, I have put these through the test including knocking the tire half off the rim and riding on without knowing. Once i noticed what the problem was I thought forsure my new rim had it but it was in unreal shape! I'm buying the complete set for my 2013 KTM 300xc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 01, 2014:The hubs are trick, perfectly true out of the box. The OE Yamaha spoke wrench fits perfectly just wish there was a choice for silver rims.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Complete Rear Wheel Kit- WELL WORTH IT

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Number one: The price. Rims are expensive and this rim is cheap. And not cheap by quality either. This rim was an awesome buy. I am very pleased with the quality and the price. At first I was skeptical to buy a rim that was almost half the price of the other rims, but after reading the other guys reviews, I agree that this is the best bang. I have only had to tighten the spokes one time after installation. And that's just it, installation was nothing. The rim comes ready to go on your bike, other than sprockets and brake rotor, unless you opted to have that package. If I had not been on such a tight budget when I snapped my OEM hub, I would have bought the entire kit front and rear. I would recommend this product to anyone. And the hub comes anodized. Excellent QUALITY and AMAZING PRICE, that's just it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT WHEEL SET

Todd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:i'm really please with this wheel set. Great price and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You don't always get what you pay for,

Zach in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Sometime you really do come by a great deal, like this wheels. The craftsman ship and quality is outstanding for the price. Everything came in perfect shape, with no need to torque or true. Will definitely use Tusk again for all my wheel needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice wheelsets

Paul in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I would recommend these to others. Look & perform well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the money...........

Leonard in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:The best wheels around for the money!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels,fit,finish and pricing are excellent!

Jeff in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I debated over what wheels to buy for my KTM for months,i think i read every review on every wheel i could find on the internet,I was unable to find any bad reviews on the tusk wheels.The pricing is obviously great compared to any wheel out there and being that i'm maintaining multiple machines that is very important.The wheels were packaged nicely when i received them,the fit and finish are excellent,all the spokes were tight and the wheel was true.I have not ridin on them yet and will continue to add to this review as far as durability,but as of right now they seem to be a pretty solid wheel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk rear wheel

phillip in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:I race motocross at a pro level.
Needed a new rear wheel , Great price and good product. i am happy with the weight of the wheel .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

Evan in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:This wheel is great for the price! It is accurately trued and laced out of the box. It mounts up perfectly with the bike, and looks great! After a few rides the wheel is still perfectly trued and everything still looks great. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great so far

BRIAN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:These wheels look absolutely great and have held up fine after about 5-6 hours of use so far. They seem to be great quality and hoping they hold up as good as they look!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So Sweet!

laird in NS – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Looks absolutly amazing on the bike. Fit great, paint of rim doesnt scratch. Love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Bret in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:I love these wheels look good and a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Took a chance...

Sandy in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Bought front and rear complete wheel...10 hours in and they are holding up great. I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected.

PRESTON in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:Usually you get what you pay for, especially in a wheel. I found the Tusk wheels to be better than expected. The weight was the same as my stock wheels. The hubs, spokes, and nipples are very heavy duty. I have 10 hard mx hours on them and no problems whatsoever. I found the nipples need torqued out of the box, due to uneven torque settings from the factory. I torqued the nipples before my first ride and have only had to adjust a few spokes lightly since my first ride, and this was only on the rear. I found the maintenance to be the same as riding with stock wheels. I have no dings in the rims and they are still running true. The front and rear nipples are aluminum and are the same wrench size which is convenient. As of now I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Tusk impact wheels

patrick in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 22, 2013:I have to say i was taken back by the low price of the tusk wheel set i bought for my CRF450. I have rode with them for 2.5 weeks now about everyday jumping as high as i can to see how they hold up and they have passed the test. I will buy these wheels agian over any wheel and i have owned them all excel,pro wheel,DNA, I love these wheels and you cant beat the price!!!! Thank you

Was this review helpful?

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

wow

Kevin K in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 10, 2013:These wheels look awesme on my crf. The hubs really pop and look sweet. awesome wheels. fit and finish were perfect. they went right on.

Was this review helpful?