Primary Drive 520 ORH Gold X-Ring Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 520 ORH Gold X-Ring Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 258 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 520 ORH Gold X-Ring Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 520 ORH Gold X-Ring Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Danny in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:I haven't had much time on this chain but so far it has been good. Gold looks good and it stretched on the first ride, haven't had to adjust it since

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

*****

Lisa in MN

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:5 Stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should

Alex in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 18, 2015:No issues, long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Drive chain

Bradley in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jul 09, 2015:Works great in sand and cleans well in mud snow

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT CHAINS!!!!! GREAT PRICE!! GREAT FIT!!!

Cam in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2015:PRIMARY DRIVE X-RING CHAINS ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT PRICE, GREAT FIT AND AWESOME LOOK!!!!! WE HAVE USED THEM FOR YEARS AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE CHAINS. THEY LAST AND LOOK GREAT!!!
THANKS AGAIN, PREMIER INNOVATIONS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really impressed

JEFF in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:Got this chain to replace my existing RK X-ring. Have put about 10 hours of moto and hare scrambles on it and am highly impressed. I maintain my chains well and they are always adjusted to correct specs. This chain got one very small adjustment after the first hour of riding and it hasn't changed since. It has been through some serious rocks and performs like a champ. The master link fit correctly and was easy to install. This is the only chain I will ever purchase from now on. It is a truly excellent value and matches well with the Primary Drive brand sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain me up

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:and dont forget the master link. not too bad on stretch

Additional Comments On Jun 21, 2015:Dang good chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality, little wide

michel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:chain fits for the most part, the chain guide in front of the rear sprocket rubs a little and took the gold finish off the chain but no harm done, chain has stretched very little in the 8 hours i put on it so far. cleaning is a little tedious because you cant power wash an x-ring chain (according to the package) but i'd say its worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

will buy again

Andrew in VA

Comments On Jun 03, 2015:great chain that doesnt stretch too much

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Value!

Ben in AK – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On May 30, 2015:Minimal stretch and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain replacement

SHAWN in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 18, 2015:Good quality chain, equivalent to a d.i.d in my opinion!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

Justin in KY

Comments On May 13, 2015:Stretched in first couple of minutes of riding, then didn't stretch in 700 miles on my dual sport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

skyler in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 23, 2015:It is a great product for the price. It has lasted me over 4,000 miles. I run Baja with this chain. I have not even have seen any signs of wear. Never have to tighten the chain after use. Best chain I have had. I will buy others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and finish

Caleb in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:Fit perfect.works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts for the entire riding season

Bryan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Mar 29, 2015:I'm a dual sport rider and put on between 1500 - 2000 miles/year of all dirt, two track, and single track riding. The chain and sprockets last an entire season without any issue. Chain stretches very little and sprockets wear well. Front sprocket is the first the show wear, but I change the whole assembly for the cost. The only issue that I have is that they typically send a chain that is a couple links longer than I need. I have a chain breaker so not a big deal. I believe they have the 120 listed when I need a 118.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff!!

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:Done 2 races and a few rides on this chain. It cleans out really well and has streched pretty evenly. It has streched more than most chains I have had in the past but its even, no loose and tight spots

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Chain

ROB in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:This is the second Primary Drive 520 ORH Gold X-Ring Chain I have purchased! The first went on my 93, Honda, CR250 and it lasted longer than 90% of the previous chains I had ever purchased. I recently bought a clean 2004 Honda XR 400 that needed minor refreshing and the the first item I ordered was this chain and sprockets. I live in the Pacific NorthWest and if you don't like rain and mud riding then you don't ride very often. The last chain took tons of abuse and held up great! There was very little stretching and lasted for years! I'd reccommend this to anyone who wants a quality long lasting chain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ABOUT 300 MILES SO FAR

JEFFREY in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:This chain looks great and appears to be very good quality. So far no stretching after 300 miles. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

Gabriel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:this chain looks great and seems to be holding up so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain for the price

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 12, 2015:I have put miles and hours of hard glamis sand slinging trips on this chain .
*The trick is to clean the chain after every trip then rear apply chain lube (motul off road lube ) *make sure the chain is 3 fingures tight ( 3 fingures between swing arm at the end of rub plate and chain slack equaling snug fit of slack ) *lube the chain after every time you ride the bike on a trip ( right when you get back from camp while the chain is still HOT.
and repeat the process . I replace the chain every year with new chain guides , rub plates and spockets everytime to ensure no issues. The only wear iv noticed was top of the chain that contacts the rub seems to wear normally with the 100 hrs and miles i put on this bike every year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a+

STEVE in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Feb 28, 2015:strong, quite

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Daniel in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 24, 2015:Perfect fit great chain so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking, Really reliable

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:Great chain! Wish it came with less lube or no lube out of the box. I had to soak in mineral oil to de contaminate so I could run a reasonable amount of lube

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Always a Gooder

Jake in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 08, 2015:Have used the Gold X ring on several different bikes over the years, its always been a great chain. Usually one adjustment after the initial break in.............Will keep buying as the years go by...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rolling Resistance

Doug in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:The chain is a beast and seems to be holding up great after 40hrs on my yz250 Massive rolling resistance compared to DID chain, I lube before every ride with yamaha chain lube Have noticed similar rolling resistance with all primary drive chains, get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Matthew in IA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Used primary drive a lot. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great chain.

daniel in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 31, 2015:I was hesitant at first. But this chain is very nice it has ALL of the plates coated with the gold coat not just half like renthal and did x ring chains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

primary drive right price great product

JEREMY in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:outstanding chain and sprockets. for the abuse and amounts of sand gets cycled thru these i bought they hold up well. and the price you cant beat primary drive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome chain

Rudy in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 06, 2015:used this chain for awhile now and its one of the best chains ive ever used, cant beat the price either

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty

Ryan in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:This thing looks great. Had a slight initial stretch (to be expected) but hasn't budged since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive X-ring chain

Josh in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 23, 2014:This chain is BEAST!! Great look (GOLD), and I could tell a instant difference while riding!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Made the mistake of Mean Green on my stock chain and it rusted overnight. Bought this and works great, fits good and lasted a long time. The gold doesn't look tacky like other colors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is meant to do!

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:This has been a good chain held up well. Has done a great job at a very fair price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny

PAUL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 23, 2014:After the initial break-in I have not had to adjust the chain in 18 hours of riding. I do keep it fairly clean and use chain wax. When, some time in the future I need another chain I'll buy this one again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Nov 17, 2014:After a weekend of riding it still looks just like it did when it came out of the box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

William in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Nov 10, 2014:Good chain very little stretch and has held up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pulls

michael in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 CAN-AM DS450 X XC

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:very good chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain!!

Colin in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:Rode the heck out of this chain this year. I only had to adjust it once after initial break in. It has barely stretched at all! Keep it lubed and go!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excelent

frank in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 29, 2014:excellent chain for looks and play,lasts a long time!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for the price

Zachary in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Oct 25, 2014:Ordered this chain because I went up 4 teeth in the rear. It has lasted tough riding for a whole season so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Chain!

Callum in NS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:I've put about 8 hours on this chain so far and has hardly stretched! Really really happy with this chain!! I recommend this chain to any dirt bike riders!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat

CHERIE in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:for the price you cant beat it and hold great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent chain for price

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:For the price the chain is great and does a great job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:Doesn't stretch easily, wears well, and x rings stay lubed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Chain and Sprocket Kit

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:This kit is awesome. Fit completely up to my bike with no issues. This was the first time that I have bought a chain and sprocket kit that I did not have to take links out of the chain. It comes ready for your ride. And the Steel sprockets are holding up well. The chain holds lube really well and rolls really nice. I have always ran other race chains and always took care of them but this chain seems to move freely and with ease. I race every weekend and ride trails and such during the week and I have only had to tighten my chain one time! Great product, great price and even better fit up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Trevor in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:This is an amazing chain! Fits well on my WR450 but I had to move the wheel in a fair amount with 15/50 gearing.
The looks are one of the best features. I know aesthetics should not be a prime concern when choosing a chain, but it can't not hurt either :)
I have wanted a quality x-chain for some time and decided to get one. I will be using x-chains from now on. This chain is quite and so far after about 50 miles of riding has not needed any adjustment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

DAKOTA in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:this chain is good for the price but i prefer a renthal. still a great chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yet to be instaled

Manuel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:I have the complete package,rear, front, and chain; Looks real good ,master link and best of all the Price how can you beat that, looking for a chance to use it on this coming season

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bling chain

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:Wasn't sure on what chain to buy and after reviews and other sites I chose this chain. It looks great and has held up well for my small quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome

Christian in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Looks awesome on the 350X! Strong and clean!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WILLIAM in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 15, 2014:Chain is stiff and heavy, has to be adjusted every ride when new, then every other ride after about 15-20 hrs. Gold look is nice though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go for tye Gold

Scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On May 13, 2014:Best buy I've seen in high performance chains. Buy this chain for its quality because the price is just icing on the cake. Minimal stretch and tough as any chain I've used in my 40 years of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain, Never stretched

Rick in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 07, 2014:I have approx. 16hrs on the chain and never had to adjust it. I am a B rider in motocross and this chain is quite impressive. I am very pleased with the quality of this chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike chain

Matt in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 05, 2014:Spot on great product and good speedy delivery right to my door in Australia.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really great chain

kaleb in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:Great chain. Looks good in gold. Haven't had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the price

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I am not particularly impressed. The chain had more side flex new than the old chain I took off. It has worked well for several months of racing, but I will upgrade next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Gold X Ring Chains

KAYLA in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:On 450, Inner links kept braking after a few rides. On 400ex they hold up much better. Switched to RK with excellent luck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome chain.

Andrew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Mar 04, 2014:i only race mx and highly reccomend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My go to chain!

CARMEN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Last forever, awesome price, quick shipping. You had me at hello.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain kit

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:great value and works as good as a brand name item.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Chain

Russell in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I ride the woods and i have always ran the traditional O-ring set up but i needed something a little bit thinner. This did the trick. Chain doesn't rub on the bottom chain guide nearly as much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good for me

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:Good price and the set is holding up well. I don't notice any wear after 6 months. Better value than the more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No stretch

Tim in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Great chain. has not stretched out and have not had to adjust the tension since I put it on. my bike is throwing a lot of horse power at it and hasn't moved yet. I will buy again if I ever have to but at this point it doesn't look like its ever going to wear out

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DAMN GOOD CHAIN!!!

VINCE in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 19, 2013:I only had to adjust this chain once, and 9 rides later it's still perfectly set!! I ride a very powerful bike, and do lots of jumping and hard MX riding at top speeds and this chain never lets me down!!! Great chain, without the high top-brand prices!! Get one,..you won't be sorry...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pleased

Justin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:Replaced Chain/sprocket set two monthes ago. no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

off road

anthony in PA

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:this is my endure chain..still holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice chain

Duane in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:I was nervous about putting this relatively cheap chain on my xc-w just before a big trip to the mountains of West Virginia but after 4 hard days it never needed to be tightened once. It looks good and seems to be wearing nicely.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain!!

Vince in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:As good,..or better than high-priced named brands chains! Great color & look!! Much better than "standard" chains or stock ones!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain breakage

Dale in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:I got to use this chain for about 30 miles and then the chain broke when I was shooting a hill and it took out my case. About $1000.00 dollars in repair. Won't buy one again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Good chain. has about 5 races on it still good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT CHAIN

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:BOUGHT THIS CHAIN TO TRY THE PRIMARY DRIVE BRAND AND WORKED OUT GREAT. THE CHAIN IS A QUALITY PRODUCT AND LASTS JUST AS LONG AS THE OTHER BRANDS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price Good Chain

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR426F

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Chain is on a plated WR426. Seems to hold up well, I have not had to adjust it after three rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Aaren in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Looks great, works great, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Tyler in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:I've been running it for a couple months now and no issues! Its stretching normal, not squeaking, holds up just fine! I do lube er up before every ride.
I figured I would give Primary Drive stuff a chance due to price and hearing good things on forums. Would definitely buy Primary Drive stuff again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I always buy

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:I always buy these over the other expensive brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Four rides in so far!

Stan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 380 MXC

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I am a big guy on a pretty big bike in the Rocky Mountains. I haven't stretched the chain so far, and it looks nice! Great Price, and great chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last chain you will buy

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Order the steel front and rear sprockets and you will never need one again. First ride stretch and then tuff tuff tuff tuff. Excellent value!!!! And steel is worth the extra couple of grams in weight!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Im sure it will last

Ryan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Be aware that most likely your local shop will not carry Primary Drive should you need a replacement master link or something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Jared in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:This chain is by far the best chain ive ever had on my quad. it fit perfectly and hasnt stretched at all. im very happy, its worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Scott in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Great value with good looks. Several hard, long motos with only minor adjustments. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLR 650 less than expeced life

Charlie in Florida

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:street driven klr, I lube my chain alot and keep adjusted (never to tight). I got less than 10 k miles its kinked up and needs replacing. Got more miles on the stock chain. This was gold chain and sprocket kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not sure what to think of Primary Drive

Mike in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:I didn't have much time on this chain and while on a recent dual sport trip, the master link broke at about 60 mph. I have never had this happen before with other brands so I am not sure what to think of Primary Drive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

kurtis in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:What a good kit !!! will def buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Good chain for a good price, ins tall was smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

LOGAN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I figured a chains a chain so i just bought the x ring because they look cool and i have heard about them but it turns out there really strong i haven't had to tighten my chain on my Kawasaki 450 for 4 months where as stock i was at least once a month

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Almost too perfect fitment!!

Chris in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Chain fits perfectly, almost too perfectly! Was worried that the chain wasnt going to be long enough and fear that if I had gone larger sprockets, the chain would not have fit properly. Besides that, works perfectly so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain !

ROB in CO

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I have used this chain on all my Race Quads, never had a problem with stretching or breaking, would recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for powerful bikes

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:Took me along time to find a chain that format stretch on my kx. This chain never needs adjusting with the steel sprockets. This is the best combo on the market u can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good!

Tanner in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 31, 2013:looks trick, wont wear out as fast as standard and its strong! only problem is is that u should get a chain tool cuz we had to put the master link on without the o rings cux we couldn't get the masterlink in the slot but holds up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bargain chain

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 25, 2013:excellent value has been very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Royal in UT

Comments On May 23, 2013:For my application i needed a spacer for my front sprocket because this chain was too wide for my project yz125 and would grind into the case if i didn't put a spacer. Other than that the chain seems to hold up well. (again it is only a 125 not a 450 torque machine)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain.

Gabe in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 22, 2013:This is the best chain I have ever bought. it looks great and lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth It

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On May 20, 2013:A Must have if you serious

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

COLE in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 18, 2013:lasts forever if maintained. I have three of them on different bikes and I love these chains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good chain for the money

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Just installed my 3rd one of these. They hold up very well if kept clean and lubricated. The gold coating resist rust which is a plus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Works great. I've used several of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!!

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:love the price, chain is looking good! no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain, good price

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:wears just like DID or RK at a fraction of the cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

Francis in MD

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:love the x-ring over the standard o-ring

Was this review helpful?