Cylinder Works Big Bore Cylinder Kit

Customer Reviews for Cylinder Works Big Bore Cylinder Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Cylinder Works Big Bore Cylinder Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cylinder Works Big Bore Cylinder Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME Product!!

William in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 24, 2016:Smooth and easy install and could tell that the larger piston produced a HUGE power increase! Solid performance and the break in went well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Monster!

Ian in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Mar 14, 2016:This definitely woke my KTM up! She absolutely loved the big bore kit! Dialing the carb in was difficult though....I definitely suggest a JD Jet kit!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

OLAVO in RN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 29, 2015:Great product. Complete with all you need to assembly your engine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big bore kit

Yannick in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 22, 2015:I bought this kit for kawasaki kx250f but ive noticed that the year of the kit if for a 2009 i just want to male sure that this will fit for my 2010 cus there no kit for the 2010 models pls help me! Thx

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The vertex piston oil ring was pretty cheesy

MARTIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:Not to sure how long this thing will last . Over all every thing was allright but the oil ring was pretty cheap . You would think they would give a better oil ring thats the only thing i could see going wrong .the stock pistons oil ring was 3 times stronger. Will let u know how it holds up thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for a little extra power

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Oct 23, 2015:I installed this kit on my 350 because I was having some issues with the lack of low to mid range. I'm not a guy who likes to rev his bike to the moon. I like to ride in the mid range. I didn't have a problem with the power of the 350 until I switched from racing hare scrambles to racing motocross. I was going to buy a new 450 but I talked myself out of it. Instead I bought the 365 kit to see if would help the bike enough to keep it. I was right. The 365 will not make it as fast as a 450 but it did help out a lot. I have about every bolt on performance part you can put on a 350 (yoshimura exhaust, velocity stack, 2012 350 mapping, high flow water pump and the list goes on). The extra power that the engine gained allowed me to be more comfortable on the bike. If you are looking at this kit thinking it will turn your 350 into a 450 you are wrong. But if your looking for a few more ponies out of your 350 this a great option. Hopefully this has helped with your decision.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolt on power

Joseph in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2015:Swapping out the old cylinder for the new was very strait forward and conversion fitted well with all mated factory parts. It was an easy bolt-on 8% extra power.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Catastrophic Failure

Daniel in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 12, 2015:Bought this kit, install went great! Installed this and hotcams at same time. Broke in cams and cylinder as per specs. Took out for first ride and changed oil after, FOUND BROKEN WRISTPIN CIRCLIP IN OIL. Called company, they overnighted part without hesitation. Found other half in engine, removed it with magnet. Installed new ones, bike ran like a dream. 2 months in, let clutch out of a turn and the bike died on the spot with a small pop noise. Broke down engine AGAIN and found the wristpin slide out of place due to another failed circlip, the connecting rod threw the piston up into the head bending my valves and bent the connecting rod while scoring my cylinder wall at the same time. 2,000 in damage thank you

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

365cc for KTM 350sxf...buyer beware

David in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Nov 03, 2014:Cylinder kit goes together nicely, but Cylinder Works gave no support after the installation of this kit. The kit obviously changes the fuel needed, which will require a ECU software change, they offer zero support except a jpeg of suggested settings.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome kit

Taylor in AL

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:The cylinder works kit is a very reliable upgrade over stock. Comes with everything necessary to install it. There's no replacement for displacement!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wow!

JEROME in QC

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:with hot cams and porting job, it is a HUGE difference... reached 42.39hp on my kfx400, very happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Shane in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:The kit was pretty easy to install, It sounds good idling, I havent broken it in yet.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Much more than I expected!!

nakona scott in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:Crazy power, I usually ride 7 days out of the week. 3 to 8 hours a day so far my new big bore kit is holding up like a champ.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Crazy Power

Rick in KS

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:Installed easy and was there in a snap.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

awesome

EMILY in IL

Comments On May 10, 2012:my husband locked up the motor on his quad and well needless to say a new engine is costly and a used one for the prices we could find wasnt very practical, he wanted to make sure he knew what was in his engine and what had been done to it, so we went the rebuilding road and this kit made things alot easier. We didnt have to find someone to bore out his motor wich where we live is kinda hard to do. so he got more power without cleaning out the bank account!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

RM are just fantastic

DEAN in -

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:Fitted like a glove and power is amazing

Additional Comments On Feb 27, 2012:Valerie has been so much help in the ordering and also shipping, I live in Saudi but the average delivery from RM to my home is just 4 days!!! What moere can you ask for these guys are just excellent and I will continue using them and also recommending them to everyone who needs a supplier of this equipment. Thank you RM

Was this review helpful?