Tusk Billet Aluminum Engine Plug Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Billet Aluminum Engine Plug Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Tusk Billet Aluminum Engine Plug Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Billet Aluminum Engine Plug Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit good but the writing is upside down...

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 07, 2015:Tusk is written upside down once installed. They are a cool blue but the writing needs to be updated. Guess that's why they were on sale when I bought them...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

jon in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:makes look a little better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than OEM

allen in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 13, 2015:it looks a lot nicer than OEM. outside of looks, i like that these use hex heads that i have tools for. the OEM on the yz450f had a riculously huge hex head to remove the cover. also put these on our yz250 which replaced the OEM screwdriver slots. these are better in looks and functionality. No o-rings came with either of our plugs, so plan on getting some if you need to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Timothy in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:I have two 2014 yz450's . my son and I race at our local track. parts don't last forever. these plugs were priced right so I bought 4 pair. they were easy to install, look great, fit perfect and like I said before they were priced right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Nathan in MN

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:good fit and value. look cool i think

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:Fits perfectly and looks great. Adds some much needed color to the side case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:Havent got alot of rides on it yet but appears to be a quality piece. Looks great and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug kit but can round out easily

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:Good plugs but the top plug wears quickly mostly because on RMZ's you have to remove it every oil change to drain the oil pump and ignition cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfect

William in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:Makes the motor look sweet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and looks good!

William in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:very sweet blue and you can tell they will last longer then stock by the feel of them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Timothy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Perfect fit. Comes with O-ring. Should hold up better than my OEM plug that got shredded up from riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good and easy to install

Mario in AK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Fits like a glove. Looks good. Easier to take off then the oem engine plugs where you need a screw driver, these take just an allan wrench. Only downer was having to buy new o-ring gaskets for it. But those are cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Jared in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Did what it should... Looks good on the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great TUSK product!

DUSTY in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Fits Perfect!! Rounded out the stock timing plugs so i ordered these to replace. Only complaint i have is color selection, but a little sand blasting and some blue powder coat, I had the color i wanted!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Blake in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Very nice product, much better than the stock oil fill plug on my kx250f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Tony in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Plugs are a lot cheaper than other brands and seem just as well made. Look good on the bike just hope they dont fade on me. So far so good though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Heather in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:Had a bike break a timing plug, and was leaking oil. Put these in it, they hold up great!! Gives your bike a little flair as well!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great

Matthew in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:It is a great replacement for the cheap OEM plastic ones and lets face it they are cheaper in price then an OEM replacement and look sick! I will be getting a set for my dirt bike as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Fit great replaced stripped out plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Plug kit

kevin in NJ

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:These ply are better than the stock one and don't stripe as easy with removal, they are also custamizable to your bike

Was this review helpful?