Wiseco Piston Kit

Customer Reviews for Wiseco Piston Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 285 Reviews

Return to Wiseco Piston Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Wiseco Piston Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Lionel in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:Wiseco is all I use .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent price and quality

Sam in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:I couldn't be happier with the piston kit. It went right in without any issues and the bike is running better than ever now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

brandon in KY

Comments On Apr 05, 2016:Kit came in flawless and went together very well. Bike runs very well and I will buy this kit again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Let the bike warm up.

Caleb in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Mar 29, 2016:The stock piston was a vertex and it was a great piston for my KTM. I switched to the Wisco it made my bike a little more responsive in the mid range. I had to rejet my bike just a little bit to make it run smooth again. Be carful with cold starts they can cease even after there well broke in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Stephen in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 14, 2016:I use wiseco pistons in all three bikes! They last long and exceed expectations. I like the Teflon coating, keeps wear down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

david in NV

Comments On Mar 05, 2016:Holds up well. Wears out rather than blowing up catastrophically.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best.

Decker in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Mar 03, 2016:Wouldn't order anything else when it comes to my piston.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit

david in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 02, 2016:i blew the piston and replaced it with this kit. installation was easy no problems or complaints

Additional Comments On Mar 02, 2016:no problems good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 KTM XC 250

Jacob in ID

Comments On Feb 24, 2016:Easy Installation and the bike runs strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

$400 cheaper than oem!!!

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 505 XC-F

Comments On Feb 21, 2016:Wise I has always made top notch products and this is no different. Solid piston kit, great quality. Brought this 505 back to life. Just follow instructions and file your ring end gap to spec!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yz400f application

Jordan in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Feb 17, 2016:This is a great product very durable great part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Darren in ID

Comments On Feb 16, 2016:Perfect, works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

TRAVIS in MD

Comments On Feb 12, 2016:fit perfect, works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like a glove!! in your best jim carry impression.

dylan in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 02, 2016:everything i expected from wiseco. Ive went threw alot of 2 stroke model pistons and always liked them. these 4 stroke pistons defiantly have some time put into them honnestly it runs strong makes good power rings are $30 or so to replace. works for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston kit

SONNY in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jan 27, 2016:great products

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Needle bearing for arm

Nate in IL

Comments On Jan 18, 2016:You have to order a wrist pin bearing not sure why not included with kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good part. Better Customer Service from RM

Zach in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:When i went to install the new piston the wristpin included with the kit from Wiseco was too long. It extended past the circlip groove by ~0.15". Rocky Mountain immediately measured a replacement wristpin they sell from Wiseco to confirm it would fit and shipped it out quickly. Hopefully the actual piston works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Torture Tested

A Michael in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:Ever since Wiseco came out with the ProLite pistons which are lighter than the old Wisecos, I have used nothing else. Forged is substantially stronger than cast and I have never had a failure with a Wiseco. I just removed one that had been in my machine for about 18 months, ridden HARD at least once a week. Negligible wear, no blow by. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Darren in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 28, 2015:Good workmanship, Never had any problems with Wiseco Pistons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only brand

dustin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 28, 2015:I have always used Wiseco pistons, never had a problem with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality piston

Ashley in OR

Comments On Dec 23, 2015:Only time I see a problem is when rider does not warm up the bike before ripping. The tighter density of a forged piston will expand faster than the cylinder resulting in a cold seize. Cast piston will tolerate this better but not as strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Dec 16, 2015:Good value for the price but you can find better pistons from other manufacturers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a work of Art

Jeffrey in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 23, 2015:Love these pistons, if you're a serious Racer going to Replace your Piston why buy a cheesy Cast OEM? THIS Piston & rings should last an Entire season as Long as you Use a High end 2 stroke oil, the Piston is Beautiful it is Truly a work of Art.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Piston ktm 65

Anthony in MO

Comments On Nov 04, 2015:Great product and great company to buy from very fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Standard Piston

Dayne in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Oct 13, 2015:Just installed this piston and just visually the quality seem good. Fit was perfect in the cylinder and every thing fit perfect in the kit. KTM fired right up and after a small break in period I was back to braaaaaaaap in no time. I haven't noticed any power gains or power loss between my OEM Vertex piston and this new Wisco piston. Throttle response seems slightly better but that may be just a "placebo effect." I would probably use again in my next top end.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco ... Quality you can count on...

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Sep 23, 2015:Wiseco is a great product at a great price....

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tough Tough Tough

A Michael in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Sep 21, 2015:I ride every week. Hard. I have had the same Wiseco piston in for over two years. I took the cylinder off last winter to see how it was doing. That was a waste of time, the piston looked new. At this point it is approaching 300 hours and it is still tight with plenty of compression. I have been riding and racing for over three decades, and I know from experience that nothing will out last a Wiseco.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yes yes yep

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2015:Will always use wiseco.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only way to go.

Ryan in MI

Comments On Jun 26, 2015:This is the gold standard. Anything else would be a mistake

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Shoulda went OEM

Cole in FL

Comments On Jun 22, 2015:17 hours, started to loose compression on my kick start. Broke it down and the rings are tweaked.... Maybe this is just a freak thing & it's just me, but I'm going to be buyin KTM OEM for now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston!

Zachary in IL

Comments On Jun 10, 2015:Put this piston in my '85 Honda 350x and it is great! Added a lot of compression and the thing takes off so much better. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On May 26, 2015:Great product, easy to install and order. I would buy this product again and would recommend to others who need to build a Top End.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Piston

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 26, 2015:This Wiseco piston has worked well for the last 30 Hours. It's a little noisey on start up, but quiets down once it warms up. Thats probably due to being a forged piston.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than oem

SCOTT in TX

Comments On May 07, 2015:Very nice quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!

Colin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Apr 25, 2015:I blew a piston in my bike and was skeptical of buying a low priced piston but it performs so much better than a $150 piston. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 22, 2015:Last time I rebuilt my bike I put one of these in it and it ran better than it did before. Great kit and would highly recomend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a wiseco

katherine in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:quality product as always

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pistons

Seth in KY

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:Wiseco makes some great pistons and put out some power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

ANTONIO in NM

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:did the job for my old 85 recommend for everyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

kimberly in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 13, 2015:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Abel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KLX125L

Comments On Feb 13, 2015:Damn good kit, arrived fast and installed easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Dillon in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:Wiseco makes a very durable and reliable piston and ring kits, we have used them in a lot of our customers rebuilds all with great results.All the clearances are always perfect, and rings only need minimal filling. Just wish wiseco would drill the holes in the pistons for some of the 2-strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good piston

nathan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:This is a very good quality piston. But if you have a stock bore size this will not fit your application. I ride a ktm so I can only speak for that app. You will have to find a piston with a 96.94-96.96mm piston and this is a 97.00mm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!

Jeremy in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:Product went right in with no issues. Has 30 hours on it now and still just as good as it was the day I put it in. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a high quality part

Hunter in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 18, 2015:I've only got about 3 hours on the piston so far, but it's doing its job well. Wiseco has always has a very good reputation for making quality products. It almost looks too pretty to put inside the engine where no one can see it lol. Wiseco is the only piston that will go in my bikes because their quality and engineering is second to none.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Piston!

Bart in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:As always, super fast shipping from our friends at Rocky Mountain! Wiseco Piston was more than expected, exact fitment, piston rings barely needed any adjustment, can't wait to start her up! Almost did not want to install it cuz it looked so good!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome parts

tyson in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 01, 2015:Great piston. just so anyone knows, for a Honda does not come with bearing. Wish it would say or just come with one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong piston

D in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:Strong piston, durable in detonating/lean conditions. Only wish wiseco drilled holes in the pistons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price for a great product

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Bought this to rebuild the top end, worked out perfect bike runs better than new thanks to RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stroke it......

Chris in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:This piston worked well in stock cylinder. Bike runs great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

"FORGED"

daniel in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Forged piston is the only way to go. Took me an hour to rebuild the topend in my kx250 smoker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy this over oem

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Great price and last a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality.

Garret in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR80R

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:I always run forged pistons, and these are some of the best. Hard to go wrong with Wiseco.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exellent! Get one!

Landon in CO

Comments On Nov 16, 2014:I just pulled my pipe to glace at my piston at 90 hours and there is ZERO wear or marks on my piston. My bike is a big bore and doesn't spend much time high in the RPM range. I expect this piston to go to 160 hours before I change it. Two seasons of about 80hrs per year on a KTM 380.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pete in ohio

patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:i have always used wiseco pistons, once you find the best you stick with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very light.

Timothy in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Oct 07, 2014:Lighter than stock. Weisco deliver as always. Will buy again. Bike runs strong after new top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is there another choice???

adam in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 03, 2014:Wiseco has the piston market on lock. About to purchase a 2nd one!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price. Fast shipping.

BRAD in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Sep 25, 2014:Good price. Fast shipping. Have used Wiseco pistons for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

FREDRICK in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Sep 12, 2014:Best piston by far for performance and reliability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

liking it

JORDAN in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 01, 2014:i always was a stickler for running the vertex since that is what ktm came with, after trying this out it seems to run just as good and it was much easier to install the circlips than my previous vertex was.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great power delivery and compression

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:I guess how do you rate a piston. So far only getting beyond break in but it was easy to assemble(4 stroke rings), and installed easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Matthew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:Wiseco pistons have always been a great product for me. The fit in the cylinder is always perfect and the performance is outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Excellent product as always. The only bummer, the KIT didn't come with a wrist pin. Make sure you order a wrist pin. Great compression, fits right in. No issues and the bike loves it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, would buy again

Devon in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:I bought this piston because my old pro-x piston was at the end of its life and it seems to run much smoother than before. I totally recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:I don't use any other pistons, especially for a 2 stroke, since Wiseco are the only brand that make forged ones for 2 strokes, and I would never use a cast piston!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality.

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Not sure why some internet "couch racers" talk bad a bout the quality of these. I just replaced an oem cast piston that shattered and crumbled in my cylinder. This machined piston is top notch. Can't beat that fresh top end feeling!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great price $$$$$$

eric in NL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:runs strong and big difference in the performance on my little bike, runs better then ever !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits my bike

Fenny in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 150 SX

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WEISCO PISTON!!!!

Doug in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Great piston kit at an awesome price. In my opinion you cant beat Weisco and you definitely cant beat Rocky Mountain ATV and MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough as nails

STEVE in IN

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Have 7 years on the Wiseco that's in the bike now. Only changing due to new crank installation. I guess 'reliable' is the word I'd use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Does what a piston should, no problems even with extended wide open throttle revving.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco For Life!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I use only Wiseco High Performance Pistons in all our bikes when I rebuild them. Greatest Pistons ever made for dirt bikes and atvs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best product out there

Kyle in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Good kit with everything you need for a piston kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warning

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:These pistons are forged aluminum and expand at a different rate then your cast cylinder. We followed all directions and even had a local machine shop drill the oil holes in the piston to make sure exact measurement and drill sizes were used. Warm the bike all the way up every ride out before setting out on a good ride. The piston will expand faster then the cylinder if you don't and cause and cold sieze condition. Very costly mistake. Parts are good as long as you want to be extremely careful about warming up engine every ride out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Replaced stock with this piston and haven't had a problem with 80+ hours on it so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2001 rm250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Piston was in specification, worked well will reuse!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't go cheap for engine compenents. Go Wiseco

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Wiseco is almost a garunteed perfect product. Not quite as good as OEM but a lot better than most of the competition. I always get a full 35 hours on my race bike (YZ125) off these top ends.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best piston on the market 2 stroke or 4

Travis in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI LT250R QUADRACER

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:I use these in every one of my bikes and they are great. great quality and performance. helps throttle response a little bit too. make sure you break in properly or your top end wont last nearly as long as if you did break in properly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

ALEX in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Fit great, still going strong 3 months later. Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

POWER

TYLER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:SO FAR SO GOOD! SOLID PRODUCT, AND WORKS WELL! I HAVE NOTICED QUITE A DIFFERENCE IN POWER, IM SURE THATS MOSTLY IN PART TO HAVING BEEN LOSING COMPRESSION. LOVED THE LITTE PISTON BAG IT CAME WITH, KINDA COOL!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works well

kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Installed easily and lasted an entire race season. Can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great piston

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:6 hours on piston with no loss of compression!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ran good, for a while..

Hayden in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:After 40 something hours of hard racing on the stock top end, I put this in my 125 and it went together like it should. Ran good for about 5 hours (after proper break-in and correct oil-fuel mixture) then started losing compression and peak rpm's were noticeably dropping. After 7.5 hours, all compression was gone and started slapping really bad. Took it apart and everything was now out of spec; piston skirt, ring, wristpin and all. I've since put in OEM top end parts and I'm hours into it without any issues. OEM is what I recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Works great, just wish pricing could be a little lower

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good, of course, it's Weisco

don in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:runs great, more power, less piston slap sound, is as you would expect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Jean-Michel in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:No probleme with wiseco piston kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk oil rings

Dale in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I tried to use this piston twice and the oil ring will not seat and blows blue smoke. It is stupid to have a chrome oil ring on a hard steel bore.
They might work in a 2 cycle engine, didn't work for me in a four cycle engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco for the win

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Bought a used 2T that ran ok. Put this piston in and it felt like a totally different machine. Better response, better power band, I am very amazed what a difference it made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco works

Richard in PA

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:Never had a problem with Wiseco top end components. I just wish they'd include the bearing in the top end kit. Really don't understand why this is. Not too many people I know of that reuse top end bearings when replacing the top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quaility great price

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:great product better than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston

JASON in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:This is only the best. i would never buy another brand on the market. Even if it was $50 less. Spend the extra money and go with quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent piston

charles in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:everything fit - -ran fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Wiseco has never done me wrong! High quality product with a fair price. Plus it comes with the fancy piston bag everyone tries to steal from me Lol!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very High Quality!!!

Robert in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Bought this piston kit for my kx250f and haven't had so much power for a long time! Its very easy to instal, and its worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR85R Expert

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:makes lots of power now

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:They are light and strong. Wiseco every time I rebuild my top end no question.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Reid in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM85

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Great piston for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:works just fine looks just like oem seems to function just like oem too much cheaper way for same thing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco pistons

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:fit fine, works fine

Was this review helpful?