Enduro Engineering Tall Seat

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Tall Seat

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Tall Seat Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Tall Seat Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Seat!

Joshua J. in Maryland – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jan 17, 2015:I am exactly 6 Ft. Tall and this seat is amazing. I went with soft as to not make the bike too tall, i was more just getting it just to have something to hold with my knees, the stock seat just wasn't cutting it. I bolted the seat on real quick and immediately was more comfortable while standing, ive only used it once, so i cant speak for durability but honestly the stitching looks fine, i expect it to hold up fine. Some guys on here complained about the seat being slippery, which is somewhat true, but i dont like grippy seats anyway, they pull my pants down. And i race harescrambles so im never sitting down anyway, overall really satisfied. If your on the fence about it just buy it, it really is perfect, if you dont like it then send it back, but i love mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these seats

DUANE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Dec 12, 2014:I have two, one on my 12 XCW and one on my 08 EXC-R. 6'4" 240lbs and I haven't had a problem with foam or cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard seat with terrible seat cover

Victor in New Jersey – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 11, 2014:Im 6 ft 1 inch and I bought this seat so that I could get some extra cushion. I liked the fact that it was tall at first until I realized that it makes you way worse at keeping your balance when your feet come off the pegs, and second its still not soft enough to make it worth the extra foam (i bought the soft foam). Anyways the seat cover is slick as snot, trying to do a hillclimb with this seat you will be on the rear fender and most certainly loop out many times. Plus the seat cover ripped on the first ride, and I didnt even crash! the friction from my right leg while squeezing was enough to tear it. This product is TRATCH!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too tall for me

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:If you suffer from Duck disease stay away. It was a little to tall for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raises and softens the seat but...

KELL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:After a year of relatively low use the foam seams to be breaking down and pushing down to the sides of the seat. At this point it is just a cosmetic issue and I'm hoping thats how it stays. Otherewise it is a nice softer alternative to stock that also gets me an inch higher and is much easier to transition from sitting to standing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tall.

tod in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Great seat for dual sport riding, but not the best choice for aggressive riders. Super comfortable compared to stock for long rides on Jeep roads. This is the first Enduro Engineering product I was not 100% satisfied with. The seat foam is too tall, unless you are over 6'6". It is so tall that it negatively affects cornering. Seat cover is not very durable either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way comfortable

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Great for a tall guy like me. It is starting to come apart after about 7 months so Ia m going to see what EE will do about that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Soft

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:I actually feels really good after a day of harescrambles. After a while some wrinkles will form where you are trying to stay up on the tank. They seem to work out by the next race, but you still notice them. Not bad, but could use a little more durable cover. I would definately buy it again. I just can't stand up for 4 hours. Phil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will not last

LUKE in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I have not used this seat and will try to return it. The stitching is very poor and I have no doubt a seam will split after a short period of time. Sorry, its just not the same quality as a KTM seat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable seat bad cover

DANIEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Oct 06, 2013:the seat does not follow the body lines especially at the rear of the bike. the seat itself was comfortable Just did not look all that well at the back. my main concern was the seat cover was ripped at the rear when I received it only a small cut this was not a Huge problem because I figured it was it low Wear area. problem is that the seat cover ripped by the knees in less than one hour on the new seat. not impressed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfy

Brett in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:I am a taller rider at 6'3". This seat did help with foot position on pegs because of the added height. It is also 100% more comfortable than the stock KTM seat. Very comfortable on longer more technical rides where I seem to stay in the saddle a bit more. Would by this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I could never go back so stock seat

Duane in NY

Comments On May 21, 2013:What a HUGE improvement. No more sore backside on long trail rides. I can't imagine spending 4 days on the Hatfield McCoy trails without this.

Was this review helpful?