Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 143 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

PATRICK in GA

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:I used this grease for steering stem bearings on my YZ450F. Top quality product, I highly reccomend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grease!

mason in PA

Comments On May 08, 2015:Quality Grease. Use this on places where I don't want water to get into. Grease lasts well too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what can you say its Bel-ray

jeffrey in MD

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:I only trust this Grease for my Axles & Swing arm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy tub of grease

DAN in MN

Comments On Apr 08, 2015:Small in size fits in the parts box. And it does everything grease is supposed to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grease

Kevin in TX

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:I put this on everything. Bearings and axles work great with this stuff.
Also, if you ever need to tap a hole for helicoil or timesert install (like for a stripped oil pan), covering drill/tap in this grease does a great job at catching the metal shavings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Greg in KS

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:good grease no worries buy it if you need it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bel-ray is good stuff

philip in PA

Comments On Mar 16, 2015:keeps the water out and the lube in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't know why ? But it's the best !

NEIL in AZ

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:I know it's just grease - But the Bel-Ray grease just seems to be better than anything else. I just bought a new tub after I could not get one more scrape with the popsicle sticks worth of grease out of my old tube of probably 15+ years...Yes, it's just for "special" use - the stuff I really want to get the good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

belray grease

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Feb 20, 2015:Very good waterproof grease

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grease

keith in TX

Comments On Feb 05, 2015:Works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Christopher in MD

Comments On Feb 05, 2015:Tore the bike apart and used this grease this time around. Easy to work with and easy to clean up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality grease

Alexander in SC

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:Very good quality and decent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will last a long time

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:This tub will outlast any bike I own. Quality lube!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grease

Samuel in IN

Comments On Jan 10, 2015:I love Bel-Ray products so it was a no brainer that I would buy their grease. Great as always, and it is very water proof. Will always buy this in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Tim in IL

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:Very thick and tacky, good grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grease

Adam in WI

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:The only grease that I will use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good grease

David in MA

Comments On Dec 11, 2014:I use this product often 100% satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Grease

Oliver in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:Good grease, just like the Maxima stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use it on everything

Shawn in CA

Comments On Nov 27, 2014:great for bearings, bolts, gaskets, etc..... one tub lasts forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Highest Quality Grease Period

Matthew in WA

Comments On Nov 24, 2014:After purchasing a new R1 I found the factory does not use enough quality grease for assembly of vital bearings and pivot points. I bought this grease to address a steering stem issues that was a result of inferior grease quality and heat from the engine that caused my grease to melt resulting in a notchy and clunky feeling from my front end. After a re-grease of the bearings the problem was solved. This grease is by far the highest quality and is the best option for all seals and bearings requiring it. It's waterproof and used in salt water vessels as well. Buy the best forget the rest!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Steven in MI

Comments On Oct 11, 2014:Used to grease up everything I take off for a easy take off the next time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Tim in OH

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:Does the Job!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Arthur in TX

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:this grease works very well and i would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grease

Monty in WI

Comments On Sep 05, 2014:Use it wherever you need grease, it's good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grease

Tim in TX

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Grease works good, it will sling off if used around wheel seals but it seems to do the job

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bearing grease

Jacob in TX

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:This is the good stuff. I use it anywhere grease is needed. especially repacking bearings. stays tacky and great at waterproofing.another great product from BelRay

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great quality product.

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:Great all around grease that gets the job done. High quality grease that lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used on Honda CR250

Geoff in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Great grease. I use this grease on all of my bearings throughout the bike and both axles. My bearings seem to last longer with this grease than any other grease I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Chad in KY

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:It's grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works!

Sothy in FL

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:It is what it is. Cheaper here online then at the local store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use for everything

PETE in NY

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:Works great wherever grease is needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Eric in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Its grease what is there to say but it works.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

High quality!

KEVIN in OR

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Try this out its a great product. The local shops sell it for $12 to $14. Rocky Mountain wins again at $6.99!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray is top notch

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:This grease has done exactly what it says it'll do. I even use just a tiny bit on the rim of air filter to keep all the dust and dirt out. Does a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for wheel bearings

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:I ride in the desert with allot of sand and I use this grease in my wheel bearing and still have the stock rear bearing with 140+ hours on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grease

bobby in MA

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great waterproof grease for all allocations!!! And of coarse great service to het it!!! Thanks for the quick delivery and great services again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds Up

Jaimie in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:I have used this product frequently and have no complaints. Holds up to whatever I have thrown at it. No Complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Water proof grease

janice in KY

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:A must have for any bike owner. This grease is very good! Buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Mario in FL

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:A great quality grease, stays where you put it, cleans up easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy the tub fatty!

Jared in ID

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:Yeah this is some good grease. Comes in a handy tub too. I use this to grease all the bearings on dirtbikes. It works great on everything. Except toast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As expected

David in CO

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Product work as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing comes close

Andrew in FL

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This is the best grease for wheel bearings and linkage bearings. Its highly resistant to water and last much longer than others i have used. I use it for every bearing on all my bikes, customer's bikes, and boats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grease in the world

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:I use it for everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in TX

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Use it on motorcycle and trailer bearings. Never had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works like any other.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:All grease is water proof.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray Grease

Jacob in OR

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Seems to stay in place and holds up good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best

CHET in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:This is the only grease I use on all my bikes because it is the best stuff out there, and I've tried most of them over the years.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great grease

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:Holds up to water, dirt, etc. I've used it on wheel bearings, steering stems, and suspension parts. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Anything better??

Shaun in ID

Comments On May 17, 2013:I tried finding something better but it really is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Been using this stuff for a while now. Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome grease

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I wouldn't settle for anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:great for all assembly that requires lube as well as air filter seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grease in a Convenient Package

Peter in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:Bel Ray makes some great lubricants, and the waterproof grease is no exception. Use it on my bikes, my truck and anything else thatâ??s sees offroad use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Many uses from air filter lip to greasing the pivot points.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:One of the first and still the best for me...Wish the lid screwed on though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Grease

Doug in MT

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:I bought an older YZ to fix up as a project and I took it down all the way to the frame. Needless to say I was going to use lots of grease throughout the rebuild. This stuff works great! Easy to manage and apply, sticks to what you want it to, deflects water like crazy and lubes great. Buy yourself a tub.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

JIM in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:I have used this grease for over 20 years. I wish it came in a screw on lid container like Maxima, BUT a cleaned peanut butter jar works fine to keep it in the truck or trailer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep the wet out.

Angel in TN

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:This is the best grease for any part of your bike or quad, air filter, axles, swing arm, you name it this is good stuff thanks bell-ray

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

David in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Best Grease out there, great product and made in the USA!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grease

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 07, 2013::)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great and is waterproof as advertised

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:I use this on my axles and hubs for my wheels every time i change brake pads or change bearings and on any other items such as swingarm bolts. Always remeber to clean any excess off your bike before riding or it will attract dirt/sand and defeat the purpose. This brand works just as the other 3 brands i've tried, not a big difference and it comes in a tub which is better than a squeeze out tube which wastes wahtever's left when it gets down to nothing unless you cut the tube open.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grease

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Waterproof, what more could you ask from grease. It works well and lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!

DAN in WY

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Works good. I use on all chassis parts, including snowmobile. Will keep using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grease

Lorne in CT

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:This grease is thicker than some of the other brands and it seems to wear better,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's Grease!

Tyler in MT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Works like grease should...used it in rebuilding my 2009 KTM 300. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

FELIX in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I have used this lube for the past ten years and this is my second tub. I use this lube on all my axle and I never had a problem with corrosion, and I use a pressure washer to clean my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little tub lasts a long time

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great for those that tackle deep water crossings. I've been using this grease for a long time now and seldom need to replace wheel / linkage / shock / swingarm bearings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Sean in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great all purpose grease when dealing with moisture. Works great and lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff.

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Still using the same product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Stuff Ever

Matthew in VA

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I have been using Bel-Ray grease for years and it has never let me down. I have never had a set of bearing dry out and fail while using this stuff, I do observe proper maintenance but this grease makes it easy. I'm a neat freak and spend a lot of time power washing and still no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belongs in every MX/Trail Rider's Garage

Marc in VA

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:As the saying goes, an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. Keep your bearings lubricated and eliminate the need for expensive/time consuming repairs down the line. A 1986 YZ250 with original steering and swingarm bearings? Yes sir!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

SAM in IL

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Best product for dirt bike bearings ...good price Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grease for all bearings

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Excellent grease that repels water. Used on all my bearings - YZ250 Two Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this grease

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:I keep it in a tube and a tub. use for all me greasing needs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grease!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Another quality product from Bel-Ray!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best!

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:i've used all kinds of grease. this by far the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this stuff!

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:This stuff is all I will use to lube chassis bearings and bushings. It sticks like mad and water will not wash it out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Nathan in MI

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:The grease works great, is water proof, and affordable. Another great Bel-Ray product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

FELIX in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:We use it everywhere on the bike. The quantity in the container last quite a while. Good or Air cleaner sealing also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Cole in MT

Comments On May 29, 2012:What can be said it's grease, and it's really good, long lasting, and well worth the money bell ray beats the competition every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than many others I've used

Bill in NC

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Used a lot of others and I always reach for this one first, just feels better and applies great. Plus these people make the the special grease used on the catapults of US aircraft carriers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelente Grasa

ROBERTO in FL

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Muy buena grasa anti-agua. Producto indispensable en casa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:Definitely waterproof and works well. Have used several tubs over the years. Seems compatible with other greases and Teflon coatings.
Reasonably priced also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Works great. Nice and sticky and thick, makes it easier to re-install needles in bearings after cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best stuff. Period.

James in CT

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:Keep tubs of this stuff in your shop. Repack those new wheel bearings, grease the swingarm and steering head bearings... use Belray. Period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for the shop

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:I always have this on the work bench for lube and assembly. A good quality grease that holds up to the off-road environment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

Michael in SC

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:It's just grease.... no problems with it. Will continue to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grease

Philip in CA

Comments On May 21, 2011:I used this grease on my bike and a few other things around the house. Works great, does the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grease!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Great grease will continue to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Have used only this grease for everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ONLY KIND I USE

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:Great great been using it since the early 90's hold up well in East coast moisture and Hot desert heat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Best stuff made since knobby tires A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great, lasts a long time

ADAM in MO

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:i use this to seal my air filter to the air box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Mike in PA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:Great waterproof grease for suspension bearings and the like. Also good for air filter sealing grease as it won't wash away from puddles etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grease

brian in MA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:Heard many people say good things about this grease. I've used it for various bearings & axles so far and know it'll protect my bike! Looking forward to keeping my bikes lubed up for a long time with the tub!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Owen in WV

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Have used this grease on YZ250F's racing MX for 2 years now. We do our own maintenance. Have never come across a situation where we thought " Man, this grease really let us down."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:best grease i have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray for life.

SHAWN in IA

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:I have used this grease for years on my dirt bikes and on my boat trailer wheel bearings

Was this review helpful?