K & L Fuel Petcock Repair Kit

Customer Reviews for K & L Fuel Petcock Repair Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to K & L Fuel Petcock Repair Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & L Fuel Petcock Repair Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more leaks

Ben in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:This kit has everything you need to the job, saves you money over oem pricing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BRYAN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 360 4X4

Comments On May 07, 2015:Worked for what I needed, but only could use 1 of the seals in kit, no clue what other fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixed

Ryan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On May 15, 2015:This kit fixed the leak. Easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

NIKOLAI in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 14, 2015:Purchased this as my fuel kept coming out the fuel line whether the petcock was on or off. Easy install. I managed to take of the original bolts without stripping them on my rust bucket, so it's nice to stash extra items away just in case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Benjamin in OR

Comments On Apr 29, 2015:Did the job for a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Michael in VA

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:My raptor had a leaky petcock was smelling up my garage super easy to install and stop the leak works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get one as a spare!

Stephen in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:Works, a little pricey but it does come with everything. Even bolts. 4-star due to price. Always good to have a spare one of these kits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more leaks. Works for me.

Robert in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:No leaking gas = happy customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great. Good rubber

Matthew in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 29, 2014:The used bike I bought had leaking petcock. I don't know what the previous owner did or if Yamaha screwed up on this one. Regardless, this kit worked great. It's now 2 years later and it still seals great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Keith in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Had problems with the petcock leaking. This solved the issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Sean in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:Takes about 10 minutes to swap the new petcock. Super snug fit. I recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 25, 2014:Solved my leaky petcock problem. It installed in minutes & works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:Great kit, well made, fit perfect, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banshee

BRIAN in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:work good no more fuel leeks on my wife banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got the fuel flowing

David in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Fit my 02 YZ petcock perfect and got my bike running. Replaced all the rubber with quality Japanese components and doubt I will have a prob again for the life of the bike with proper maintenance. Good buy and RM is awesome as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

too pricey

gary in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:works great but way overpriced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did what it's supposed to

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:This kit fixed my leaky fuel cock because the seals where bad, I gave it 4 stars because the new screws wouldn't work with my stock tank, but no big deal I used the old screws.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than buying a new petcock

david in NV

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:My 10 rear old YZ250 petcock was leaking. This kit was a quick and easy $15 alternative to a $25 replacement petcock. Quality made in japan.

Was this review helpful?