CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap

Customer Reviews for CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock!

Darren in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Apr 12, 2016:This cap cured the boil-overs I was having while going slow in tight trails. No issues on the track either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solved my low speed/tight woods overheating issues

Matt in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 19, 2016:Was overheating during extreme conditions during hare scrambles. The little extra pressure provided by cap solved issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cv4 high pressure cap kx250f

Forrest in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 15, 2016:had some overheating on some slower paced races because of mud but raising cap pressure seems to have helped ,so far good move no more overheating problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

ROBERT in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 12, 2016:450's tend to run hot, especially on trails. The CV4 cap is cheap protection against a boil over. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

DANIEL in TX

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:You can get the best product at a great price !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Satisfied Customer

Bruce in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Dec 29, 2015:Part fit and function were just as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Part of the solution to the overheating puzzle...

JASON in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Works great in conjunction with engine ice or water wetter to keep your bike running cooler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

29 psi

brandon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 05, 2015:bought the highest pressure cap I could to keep from boiling over. I ride 115 degree summers on tight trails and haven't had an issue since I installed this cap. I know it doesn't lower operating temps at all but at least im not losing coolant making my situation worse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best radiator cap there is

Devin in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2015:I had problems with my bike boiling over after long motos but as soon as I put the cv4 cap on, the problem disappeared.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never overheat

trent in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 05, 2015:my bike hasnt leaked coolant since i put this one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed, keeps engine running optimally

Branden in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On Sep 28, 2015:BUYER TAKE NOTE: make sure you know what the pressure range is for your cooling system. If you raise the pressure too high, you could damage every downstream component (water pump, thermostat, hoses, etc.). The 2014-15 Honda Rancher is rate between 15-20 PSI (1.1 - 1.4 bar). Going any higher is dangerous and could void your warranty if you blow the cooling system due to high pressures. I bought the 1.4 bar CV4 cap because that's still within the pressure range for my ATV (20 PSI). Couple this cap with Engine Ice coolant, and my ATV never goes above 2 bars on the temperature gauge. None of this makes the engine run colder - that's dangerous - but it does enable it to run at the optimal temperature consistently across various types of riding. I ride on trails that don't allow high speeds, so the radiator fan used to come on all the time and the temperature would spike. Now, it runs very efficiently. Well worth the small cost. Make sure you do your research before putting a high pressure cap on your ATV. Higher pressure isn't always better, even if it does prevent "boil over."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

John in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 22, 2015:This cap keeps the coolant where it belongs - so much so that I removed the overflow bottle from my WR. Even in the heat of summer with some slow-speed trail sections, it doesn't lose any coolant. If you go this route, just be aware that it puts greater pressure on the rest of your cooling system seals and components. No issue for a healthy system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raises boiling point of coolant

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Aug 14, 2015:It does what it is intended to do. It raises the boiling point of coolant. The only complaint is that it is a real pain to turn to remove. It is on very tight. I usually put on a pair of mechanics gloves to get enough grip to turn the cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

jeromy in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:This worked well to slow the puking coolant issues I had. Combined with Engine Ice it worked even better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overheating ?

Garrett in PA

Comments On Jun 26, 2015:Haven't overheated yet since I put this cap on! CV4 offers a 1.4 and 2.0 bar cap. I went with the 2.0 because I run woods races and that's the last thing I need is to loose coolant. Costed me a top end earlier this year so never again will I run a stock cap...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality product!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 25, 2015:Very good quality cap, that seems to have helped my gnarly trail riding boil over problem. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good.

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On May 13, 2015:Hope I don't have to test its full capability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator cap

stuart in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:Bought this because bike was running hot. Put on the new cap runs a lot cooler awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cap for higher pressure

Todd in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:This cap is ideal if you want to increase the pressure of your cooling system to reduce boil-over in hot conditions. Perfect fit and bike never boils over, even in summer while riding tight woods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it keeps the coolant in.

philip in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:does what its supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

David in WA

Comments On Jan 27, 2015:Looks like a quality piece and has worked flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Doug in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Fits right and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

STEVEN in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jan 07, 2015:This is a must have item for any 4-stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Haven't overheated since I put it on.

Chris in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 06, 2015:I haven't lost any coolant since I put this cap on. Raises the temperature before you boil out of the radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Keep it cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 12, 2014:Fit and worked just as advertised , no over heating issues and no more steam

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installs and Works Great

David in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:Works great and so far the bike has not overheated after sitting on the trails for some time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cap

Benjamin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:This fit good and it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High pressure rad cap prevents boil overs

Kevin in ON

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:A high pressure rad cap keeps your coolant from boiling over. I've had the CV4 for over a year and like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High pressure cap

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:2 bar is the highest I've seen. Raises boiling temps quite a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

JIM in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:it seems to be better at holding the heat in a little longer. it still releases if you go to the danger zone in temp. (which is good)... so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No More Overflows

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Put on in the heat of summer here in SC. Tight woods was making me overheat. Added it with the cv4 hoses and KTM fan. All in all made for a great combination.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Good oem replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixed my boil overs

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I used to boil over in the slow stuff. I got a suggestion to go up in pressure on my cap and that fixed the problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

havent overheated since i got this cap

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I ride enduro single tracks with a 4-sroke mx bike, its easy to overheat in the slow pace tight trails, however ive had this cap on for 1 season and never had a problem. For the money, every bike should have one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work

Stefan in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I lug around some dense trails in the humidity of summer and my fan was kicking on a lot so I bought this to help keep the engine cooler and get back to temp if the motor began to over heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got to have one

Dean in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:my bike was always over heating after every moto. this cap fixed my problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used this on a TRX700xx and love it

Jess in OH

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Made a huge difference immediately, doubly noticeable when the radiator is jammed with mud!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cap

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Direct Bolt on no problems since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

JUSTIN in IA

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Nothing to say other than it works and fits great and does what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helps

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Helped my 450 stay cool during long trail rides and long motos

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cannot fault

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Replaced 1.1 cap on aftermarket YZ450F radiator as a precaution. Fit was good and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

Stephen in CO

Comments On May 03, 2012:Installed on a YZ250 that had a bad habit of boiling over after long hill climbs in the sand. Have ridden 4 or 5 times so far this year and haven't spilled a drop yet. I would recommend to anyone questioning just how tired their old cap is.

Was this review helpful?