CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap

Customer Reviews for CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

CV4 High Pressure Radiator Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality product!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 25, 2015:Very good quality cap, that seems to have helped my gnarly trail riding boil over problem. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good.

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On May 13, 2015:Hope I don't have to test its full capability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator cap

stuart in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:Bought this because bike was running hot. Put on the new cap runs a lot cooler awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cap for higher pressure

Todd in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:This cap is ideal if you want to increase the pressure of your cooling system to reduce boil-over in hot conditions. Perfect fit and bike never boils over, even in summer while riding tight woods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it keeps the coolant in.

philip in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:does what its supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

David in WA

Comments On Jan 27, 2015:Looks like a quality piece and has worked flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Doug in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Fits right and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

STEVEN in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jan 07, 2015:This is a must have item for any 4-stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Haven't overheated since I put it on.

Chris in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 06, 2015:I haven't lost any coolant since I put this cap on. Raises the temperature before you boil out of the radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Keep it cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 12, 2014:Fit and worked just as advertised , no over heating issues and no more steam

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installs and Works Great

David in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:Works great and so far the bike has not overheated after sitting on the trails for some time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cap

Benjamin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:This fit good and it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High pressure rad cap prevents boil overs

Kevin in ON

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:A high pressure rad cap keeps your coolant from boiling over. I've had the CV4 for over a year and like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High pressure cap

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:2 bar is the highest I've seen. Raises boiling temps quite a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

JIM in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:it seems to be better at holding the heat in a little longer. it still releases if you go to the danger zone in temp. (which is good)... so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No More Overflows

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Put on in the heat of summer here in SC. Tight woods was making me overheat. Added it with the cv4 hoses and KTM fan. All in all made for a great combination.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Good oem replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fixed my boil overs

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I used to boil over in the slow stuff. I got a suggestion to go up in pressure on my cap and that fixed the problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

havent overheated since i got this cap

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I ride enduro single tracks with a 4-sroke mx bike, its easy to overheat in the slow pace tight trails, however ive had this cap on for 1 season and never had a problem. For the money, every bike should have one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work

Stefan in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I lug around some dense trails in the humidity of summer and my fan was kicking on a lot so I bought this to help keep the engine cooler and get back to temp if the motor began to over heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got to have one

Dean in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:my bike was always over heating after every moto. this cap fixed my problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used this on a TRX700xx and love it

Jess in OH

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Made a huge difference immediately, doubly noticeable when the radiator is jammed with mud!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cap

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Direct Bolt on no problems since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

JUSTIN in IA

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Nothing to say other than it works and fits great and does what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helps

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Helped my 450 stay cool during long trail rides and long motos

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cannot fault

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Replaced 1.1 cap on aftermarket YZ450F radiator as a precaution. Fit was good and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

Stephen in CO

Comments On May 03, 2012:Installed on a YZ250 that had a bad habit of boiling over after long hill climbs in the sand. Have ridden 4 or 5 times so far this year and haven't spilled a drop yet. I would recommend to anyone questioning just how tired their old cap is.

Was this review helpful?