R & D Racing Power Bowl 2

Customer Reviews for R & D Racing Power Bowl 2

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to R & D Racing Power Bowl 2 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

R & D Racing Power Bowl 2 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is this even real?

Mykel in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2015:Okay, I'm just gonna go ahead and get the bad juju out of the way first. When I first put it on, the fact that there is no drain screw did kind of concern me, since the gas was constantly overflowing for some reason. Come to find out, I needed to just shut the gas off when I shut the bike itself off, and turn the gas back on when I started it back up. Took some slight jetting adjustments, along with some air/fuel mixture adjustments and other things. The adjustments did somewhat change the way I start my bike up, but it doesn't bother me. Now let me get to the sweet stuff. My bog is gone. I don't know how it works, but it does. I would literally try and try to make it bog, but it will not bog or hesitate. It's unreal. I paired this with the R&D Flex Jet and quick fuel mixture adjustments are not even a problem. For the people who don't want to buy a pricy bike with EFI, buy this bad boy right here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow, Are You Kidding Me?

LAMAR in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:Okay, let's get the negative out of the way, it's expensive, and you still have to have your carb jetted and adjusted correctly. Now for the "are you kidding me" stuff. Any hint of a bog is simply gone. I cannot make this bike bog, and I've tried. The new found low end power is amazing, my buddy rides a tricked out YZ450, and even he was impressed with my WR. In the past, when I rode through water, my engine used to die, not anymore. And finally, the famous Rekluse flame out is gone. It used to kill every time I would try to double blap the throttle over a log. So worth the money to get rid of these aggravating frustrations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

AARON in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:My 09 yamaha yz450f is like a fuel injection bike!!!! I recommend this part!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny

Brad in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Night and day difference, WHO NEED EFI..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

We'll worth it for bikes with a bog

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:This product in combination with the R&D adjustable air screw eliminated all hesitation/ bog and backfiring on deceleration. Not to say this product is a miracle worker ( you still need to do some jetting and adjustments) it just makes the process much easier. My only complaint is that it does not have a float bowl drain screw, making draining the bowl a messy proposition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best BANG for your buck

osty608 in Utah

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:i installed the Power Bowl on my 08 crf450r , it only took about 30 min to put on. i live at 6200 ft here in Ut and my bike screams, no more race fuel, grate throttle response, and very easy to tune. I recommend this mod to any one that has a tricked out motor that is looking to squeeze out every drop of power there motor has to offer. dont go buying a new fuel injected bike, just get a R&D power bowl

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad power adder at the price

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:Definitely made the throttle a bit snappier. Great protect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Phenomenal

Greg in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 01, 2013:Installed same time as JD Jet Kit. Outstanding performance! The response is instantaneous and the bike rips. The adjustable leak jet sped up tuning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CRF 450X POWER BOWL

nick in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:NICE TO HAVE ADJUSTIABILTY .BUT DONT CHANGE MUCH ,IT DID HELP. I THINK THE R AND D FLEX FUEL SCREW IS WORTH MORE. I JUST THINK THE POWER BOWL IS A LITTLE PRICEY.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't know how it works, but it is night and day

Ryan R in WA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:This is one mod that is worth every penny. I was very skeptical on how having a different float bowl would change the way the bike ran, but it does.
No idea how it works, but it's a night and day difference from the stock bowl.
I don't know if it's just having the adjustable leak jet or not, but it works very nicely. It's nice to slam the throttle wide open and not have to worry about the initial 4-stroke bog.
I have since purchased a 2012 RMZ-450 and I think my YZ-F was more responsive with this float bowl installed. Time will tell as the RMZ only has about 45 minutes on it and the engine is still breaking in.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

r&d power bowl

Adam in WA

Comments On Jun 26, 2009:good power and was not hard to install i like it was a good mod for my yfz450

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Expensive but as a racer it's worth it

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:This is a great product. A bit expensive for a carb mod but it worked great, the throttle spring was easier, the off-idle burble is gone, response is excellent. Racers need this.

Was this review helpful?